Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent location for downtown activities, restaurants, shopping or for taking in a show at Harpa. The cleanliness of the room was ok though the floors could of been cleaned better and we did have a white bathroom towel provided to us that had what appeared to be an old feces stain on it. It was replaced upon request. Everything in our room worked. The king size bed was comfortable and definitely a plus for taller people needing the extra leg room. In the bathroom the wooden vanity had it's faux black stain finish peeling off on the top surface which wasn't too pleasant but we managed.Hotel facilities overall are acceptable and generally clean with modern touches. Hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful. There was the provision of a phone in the lobby for making free local calls which was also very much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Great location close to downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was acceptable for myself and my 2 teenage girls. The location was perfect for touring the city and the apartment was on all the tour companies lists so they could pick up and drop off right there. Service was below average. First l, we arrived at 9am and I knew we wouldn't be able to check in that early so I emailed ahead a few days before to request an "as early as possible" check in. We got in our room at 3:45pm!! Checkout is 11am - it doesn't seem feasible that it would take almost 5 hours to get our room ready. Also, we were there for 5 days and not once did someone come and clean our room. The brochure said it would happen every three days. Finally, we requested an extra blanket on the first night and didn't get it for 2 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The room was wonderful overall. One area to improve would be the bathroom. The water from the shower would end up in front of the toilet and never seem to dry. If this could be fixed, it would make the stay more pleasurable. Otherwise, it was a wonderful room and we highly recommend apartment K!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schleswig-Holstein

Zentrale Unterkunft optimal für sightseeing

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Für unseren 5-tägigen Aufenthalt in Reykjavik ein optimaler Ausgangspunkt mitten im Zentrum der Stadt. Personal sehr freundlich, aber wenig zu sehen. Leider wurde das Zimmer nicht einmal gereinigt!!! Ausstattung von Bad und Küche waren ausreichend, Kaffee und Tee for free, top Espressomaschine und Kaffee-/Wasserkocher. Der große Flachbildfernseher hatte zwar hunderte Programme, aber die deutschen Sender waren nicht zu empfangen. Einige Einrichtungsgegenstände waren etwas demoliert, das Spülbecken der Küche ist herausgebrochen. Wurde provisorisch repariert, ohne dass der entstandene Dreck entfernt wurde. Also insgesamt ein nettes Apartment mit einigen Mängeln.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA, United States

This is in the middle of EVERYTHING! THUMBS UP!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I did not know what to expect prior to arriving. This is my first time in Iceland. The staff member was clean-cut and handsomely presentable (a young man). The room was very cure. Nice large flat screen TV. Toaster. Coffee maker. Stove. Plates, bowls, utensils. Refrigerator. Blow dryer. Towels. Hand soap. Toilet paper. Heater. Blackout blinds. All included. It was the easiest I ever had to deL with. I would definitely stay with Apartment K again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Super bien placé

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Situé en plein cœur de la ville, près de tout (épicerie, boutiques, magasins, Stationnement. Super propre et confortable. Le studio de Luxe est parfait pour 2 personnes. J'y retournerais volontier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great reykjavik city location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The staff is amazing. The rooms upgraded and updated just enough. the 2 locations i stayed at were great. Sometimes you dont need 5star perfection just well thought out, comfy and in the rite place. cheers all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Apartment was great very spacious and clean. The only issue was that the shower didn't drain well and flooded the floor every time. Also, if you are looking for quiet I would not recommend the specific apartment we stayed in because it was very noisy with bar goers outside at night. Didn't bother our group.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice for what we needed.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
A friend and I were traveling into Reykjavik and as a last minute decision booked here. It was nice, the only awkward thing was the shower. There was no division between that and the room, nor was there a division between the toilet and the room...besides a sliding clear glass wall. Good for couples...not so much for friends. But overall it met our needs for the night. Basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Close to the city centre

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the centre & being self catering
Cons: The plumbing in the bathroom was a bit dodgy. If you staying in the shower too long it overflowed on to the bathroom floor. Plus it was a little smell
Location: Right in the city centre, Plenty of restaurants nearby & a large supermarket. A lot of museums & attractions were close enough to walk to.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning & were greeted by a very friendly staff member who took us to our apartment which was a five minute walk away. On the way he pointed out places of interest which was of great help to us during our stay