Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
located in the middle of the downtown area. Walkable distance to most of sights inside Reykjavik city. However there's free parking of the hotel. Parking on the street with meters are quite pricey as it locates in the most expensive parking zone of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay - clean, very friendly, inexpensive

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very spacious and clean! Compared to other hotels, this was our favourite!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Olafur, Hotel Management
Thank you and hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Cozy & comfortable unit right in downtown

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Unit was clean, kitchen came in handy when I brought home dinner from the tours, enjoyed the central location to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Maybe some instructions on how to use the stove - it took a few tries to get the stove working because I had never used those stoves before.
Location: Souvenir shops, Post office (postcard, stamps), Tourist Information Center, many local restaurants
From first entering Apartment K to leaving it, I had an excellent experience as a first-time solo traveler. I booked my flight through Expedia and since it was an overnight flight, the hotel stay only included two nights. My landed at 5AM and I knew check-in wasn't until 3PM. Concierge: - Was extremely helpful and found a studio that was available for me to check-in early at 6AM. I was able to get a quick nap in before my bus came to pick me up from the apartment at 9AM which made a world of difference in how much I was able to enjoy my first day. - Friendly, helpful instructions for finding points of interests nearby, suggesting local restaurants to try out. Apartment K's location is very centralized (the one I stayed at was the main location although I hear there are other buildings) and: - My tour buses were able to pick me up from right outside the front door or at a stop a mere 2 minutes walk away. - It is within one block from the Tourist Information building - Right around the corner from many souvenir shops and the shopping street which helped with last minute shopping on my the last day. Unit: - Was clean and simple - mostly I just needed a room to sleep, do laundry, and occasionally reheat food - Internet was very fast - never had any problems - There was a TV but I never used it - Kitchen with stove, tabletop oven, dish washer, washer/dryer combo was very convenient - Washroom walls were stone, very clean and simple - Tea, coffee, hot-water were available
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Olafur, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa, we hope to see you again at Apartment K.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Posted May 6, 2017
Great base to explore city centre - just off the high street
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Olafur, Hotel Management
Thank you and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very accommodating

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: Would like it if they provided shampoo/ conditioner/ soap
Location: Central location close to all the restaurants, shops & bars
Great location, great staff, and great rooms. We stayed in a smaller room the first night that had interesting but unique design, and the second night more friends arrived so we got a larger room that was a bit nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Olafur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we will look into the shampoo and conditioner issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Okay hotel, staff were great

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly. We needed an adapter for the electrical outlets as the one we brought was incorrect and did not fit, the staff were very helpful and took the time to look for one that fit and offered to charge our phones at the desk if one could not be found. He did find one that fit and let us borrow it for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Our visit at H3

Posted May 1, 2017
We loved the space! Kitchen was supplied with everything we needed. Hairdryer and ironing board included. The bed was amazing and comfortable. The only issue was we were told it would be cleaned on day 3, which never happened and I had to ring for knew towels on day 4. Other than that the staff were very professional and we would definitely book again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Large place with kitchen

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We traveled as a family of 4, and a one bedroom apartment was enough for everyone. We liked the location it was a walking distance to main attractions. The kitchen was well equipped. However one of the reasons we picked the apartment was that they advertised a washer and dryer, but not all the units have it. The interior of the apartment was a little worn down, and outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No where near deluxe

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience
Cons: mould around the windows could be removed and resealed, the door shutting mechanism could be fixed and, the chairs on the balcony could be cleaned
Location: Convenient to restaurants, pubs, shops and tour pick up points
The apartment was booked as deluxe, it was not, it was average/basic, there was no security for personal belongings , which then had to be carried around with us all through the trip. There was mould around the windows. The balcony looked on to the side of another house and had dirty chairs. It was a good location, good heating system and hot water. Door didn't shut properly had to forcibly shut it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You Are at Home in Rekyavik

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Upon arrival, met the person who helped you check-in. As he was the only one and had to walk other guests to their apt., we were told to wait. Upon his return, he quickly checked us in and escorted us to our apt., around the corner. Great place: spacious, clean, huge bathroom, off of popular street filled with shops and restaurants.