Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Brilliant hotel in a good location ... We were in and out exploring so it was ideal . Staff were friendly and gave us good advice. Buses were two minutes to town and a taxi was cheap too :) would massively recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Winnipeg

No complaints. Good stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I had no major issues with this place. Check-in was hassle free. Free parking out front. The room was spacious but simple. Clean too. No elevator however so be wary if you have heavy luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Chambre confortable, accueil déplorable

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Hôtel facile d'accès et pas si loin du centre. Chambre confortable et propre. Bon petit déjeuner. En revanche, personnel pas très accueillant et surtout manque de sens commercial et d'amabilité de la part de la direction suite à une erreur de tarif.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Arctic Comfort was exactly what I was looking for: clean, comfortable, and outside the rush of downtown. I really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Dated, but clean decent hotel. Not far from downtown Reykjavik but not in walking distance. Had to walk upstairs with luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from Asheville, NC

Amazing place.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Couple trip, great country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good value hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Short drive to city centre but found to be great location to easily get out and explore Iceland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Useful little hotel for trekkers and overnighting

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: warm welcome and comfy bed
Location: Good Rock club close by
a little out of town but not too far so you cannot walk to town. Clean and friendly staff