Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 24, 2016
There's nothing fancy about this place but it was quiet so it was a great place to sleep off our jet leg. Plus their continental breakfast was amazing - many different guess of salads, breads, cereal and Icelandic, European and North American options. The staff were friendly and even let us check in early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, kostenloser Flughafenshuttleservice
Location: in Flughafennähe
Obwohl unser Flug 3 Stunden Verspätung hatte und niemand am Meetingpoint war, wurden wir nach einem Anruf bei der per Mail zugesandten Nummer in weniger als 10 Minute abgeholt. Der Check in verlief reibungslos und auf Nachfrage erhielten wir einen Tipp, wo wir essen gehen könnten inklusive eines 10% Gutscheins. Das Zimmer war sauber und warm, das Bad ebenso (draußen stürmte, regnete und graupelte es), so dass wir eine ruhige Nacht dort verbringen konnten. Das Frühstück, welches es schon ab 4 Uhr(!) gibt, war sehr umfangreich und lecker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 10, 2016
For our purposes, this hotel fit the bill. Our flight arrived at midnight. We were just looking for a decent place close to the airport with a free shuttle and breakfast. Our room was pretty spacious. The breakfast was decent. I'd stay here again if needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great value for money

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: 8 minutes drive from airport
Everything was good, we stayed at block 763, away from the main building. The area was an former naval accomodation, just like hostel converted. Once inside the room, everything is good. The 24/7 common room is good and have coffee / hot water....all night long. Free shuttle at any requested time to airport and free breakfast start at 4am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The room was fairly comfortable (I had 4 beds to choose from!!). The breakfast provided was good (fresh waffles, cereal, bread/cheese/lunch meats, fruit). The airport shuttle was easy and fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bracebridge ontario

Clean rooms and Awesome staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel is outdated however, staff were fabulous and friendly and rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Vicino aereoporto
Cons: Sembra una caserma
Vicino all aereoporto, comodo per arrivi in tarda serata
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartan accommodation for short stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Airport shuttle service.
Cons: Provide toiletries and advertised amenities in each room.
Location: Within 15 minutes of Keflavik airport and 35 minutes of The Blue Lagoon.
W3e checked into the Bed and Breakfast around 11:30 PM on a 17 hour layover. The B&B is a former naval residence compound. It was clean and tidy, but Spartan. No phone in the room, no toiletries provided. Despite amenities of an iron and hairdryer being available, neither were in the room and I had to walk back to the office (in a separate building) to get what we needed. Staff was courteous and helpful and the airport shuttle was excellent. The breakfast was better than most with waffles, fresh fruit, meats and cheese, cereal, bread, juice, etc. A very utilitarian stay if all you're looking for is a clean bed and place to sleep. If you want more than that, you should go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent!!The guy that picked us up at th airport checked us in to the hotel and helped with breakfst.
Cons: Should have not had to pay 24 hours when we checked in early...turn off right away.
Location: We went to the Blue Lagoon and same place where we rented the car.
Well the hotel is fine.Our flight got in at 645 in am but yet we had to pay a whole night???There should be rates for early check in or something.Had to pay 24 hours for 6 hours.We stayed the second night to allow time after long flight and rent a car and went to Blue Lagoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice, affordable hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Free airport shuttle, breakfast included.
Location: This is a great location if you are just staying overnight or if you are staying longer and renting a car (they have a car rental facility on-site).
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel near the airport. From there, we rented a car and went into Reykjavik and to the Blue Lagoon. The hotel had very friendly and helpful staff, and the onsite car rental was very affordable.