Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable place...

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great location, walking distance to center of town and tour pickups. Comfortable clean, well furnished space...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Everything was excellent except we had wifi connectivity issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Ingibergur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. There are 3 routers for the internet in the building and the connection is generally very good. If you stay with us and have a problem please let us know. Usually an easy fix, restarting a router and such. Does not happen often but when it does we respond quickly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

A great location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We were worried it might be hard to find a parking spot but had no trouble at all. The Expedia app takes u right to it. We found lots of parking on the street a half block away on the way to it. The property is directly behind the church and next to the museum. So convenient to walk downtown. The room has a kitchen. I thought it might be tricky to checkin and park but both were supper simple. I chose this because it was the closest to the center of town for a reasonable price. A good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: very spacious
The apartment was spacious, breakfast left each evening to give us flexibility. Very close to downtown. Security was great--we were next to the Russian Embassy and cameras were everywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Ingibergur, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy Apartments. There are several embassies in close proximity: The Russians, Canadians and the Indians are within 200 meters. So is the Chinese trade station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable apt-style close to downtown

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: National museum, museum of art, downtown shops and restaurants, chapels, cemeteries
Wonderfully quiet neighborhood just three blocks to downtown. Many sights are within easy walking distance. Nicely equipped kitchen to cook breakfast before a day of exploring. Comfortable chairs and bed for collapsing into at the end of the day. Staff has set up easy drop off and pick up for airport transportation. We'll come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good Location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Contact with a human besides the unhelpful and unfriendly woman on the buzzer speaker would have been great. Shower totally floods bathroom each time.
Location: Very good location near a pretty lake and lots of food and shopping.
Keys were in lobby. Needed to buzz to enter and a voice told us to go in and get them. Door locked again before we could enter. Buzzed again. No answer. Finally did get someone. Had a problem with room and, again, buzzed the voice. No resolution possible but we were ok. There is NO contact with a person here (besides the mystery voice on the speaker) so if you need any help, don't count on a person at a desk to help you. Shower was open and so floor was totally underwater at the end of each shower. Parking was on street and had to pay 9 AM until 5 PM but not after that. We got a space but can see where it might be a problem if city was more crowded. LOCATION is GREAT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Ingibergur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you thought you had to use the door phone to reach us. All apartments have phones with free calls inside Iceland, You can reach us at any time and we post our 24/7 number in the apartments and at the door. Our staff is known to be very helpful and polite and have all been with us for a long time. We are not a hotel and instead offer self catering apartments. All apartments have kitchens or kitchenettes. We respond to any issues quickly. You wanted to change apartments but we were fully booked, so could not help with that. There is staff on hand every morning and you can bring you luggage after 9 am for storage if you are on an early flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel was quaint and comfortable. The location was great. The staff was a little elusive. There wasn't really a reception area, you had to talk through a speaker box, a little awkward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Ingibergur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While there is a door phone you can use there is also a phone in the apartment with free local calls and a phone in the foyer. Easy talking :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great location near restaurants and downtown. Parking available on nearby streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
We arrived late but the check in process was still so easy. The location was perfect walking distance for food and some bars. Lovely area and lovely apartment. Would definitely stay again and recommend for anyone in the area for either an overnight layover or multiple night stay
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to the town center. The room was clean and airy. Would definitely stay there again!