Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, cozy and clean apartment

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Loved staying here! Location was fantastic - walking distance to everything, right next to the National Gallery. Never saw any hotel staff but had excellent communication via email before and during the trip with the staff. Apartments were clean and comfortable, and quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great location. Clean room. Small but everything we needed. Coffee and milk was an added plus. Never saw the "staff" but we didn't need to see them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a stay in Reykjavik

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: It had everything we might need and it was clean and comfortable. Good location.
Cons: Some kitchen cupboard storage for your own food as the cupboards were full of all the pots and utensils they felt you might need.
Location: Good location with lots of the main sights in easy walking distance. Only visited one museum - Settlement Exhibition,expensive & very disappointing.
Everything of a high standard and all you could need was on hand. We seemed to be the only people staying in our building which is probably why our apartment was altered so that we had a room with a view over Tjornin Lake and a balcony. We did not get to meet any staff in person but we spoke to one person over the intercom who let us in and then half an hour later we received a phone call to check that everything was alright with the apartment. We were told that someone was available to call 24 hours a day if we needed something. Apartment seemed to be in a quiet part of the city, we heard noisy people talking from the apartment at the back but once we shut the window we couldn't hear them anymore. We think a lot of people had left the city as it was a Bank Holiday weekend in Iceland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great spacious apartment in Reykjavik

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Multiple locations are listed under one option to book. You may end up further out of town at one of their other locations. Definite downside.
Location: Short walk to center of town.
Castle House offers great spacious apartments just walking distance from main pedestrian area in Reykjavik. Enjoyed having more space vs. the typical small European hotel room. Staff is nice. Apartments are comfortable and clean. It isn't luxury, but just a really nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great apartment!!! Could not be more pleased with anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Luxury indeed

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: So clean, cozy, and conveniently located. Check in and check out were simple and straightforward.
Cons: The lock on the door was confusing or broken. Wifi coverage/quality could be improved. Maybe send the info in fewer emails - I got six from the owner.
Location: The apartments are basically a 5 minute walk from downtown. Inside your room there is a map with tons of points of interest nearby.
Quick and pleasant check in, and all the information I needed was there. Everything inside the apartment seemed brand new. The kitchen was well equipped and the bedroom was really cozy. Location was absurdly convenient but also quiet. Paid parking on the street right in front of the apartment, but free in the evenings and on Sunday. Nice window shades blocked out the midnight sun and gave us privacy. A couple small complaints: The door lock was confusing or broken - both my boyfriend and I had trouble getting it to unlock. We sat there for a few minutes every time we wanted to leave the apartment fiddling with the door lock until it came unlocked. The wifi was not entirely reliable and seemed to have poor coverage in our apartment. At a certain point in the evening the wifi disappeared altogether from being detected by multiple devices. Despite these small issues, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. In fact the next time I'm in Reykjavik, I'll specifically check if this place is available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Fonctionnel et bien situé

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Près du centre touristique de la ville mais assez reculé de la rue pour limiter les bruits (sauf pour les avions!). Très propre et accès facile. Nous le recommandons!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Spacious apartment in Reykjavik

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Size of room, location, price value.
Location: Easy walk to pedestrian area with bars, shops, restaurants, tourist attractions.
Apartment is so spacious and nicely decorated. It is clean, beds are comfortable. Location is nice, set a short distance from the pedestrian area, so you don't have to deal with noise and get to see another nice part of the city. Staff was very nice, cleaned the room right away after guests departed so we were able to check-in early. It isn't luxury, but it does simple and comfortable really well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rothesay, NB, Canada

Convenient apartment close to downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is a small apartment that is very close to the pond in downtown Reykjavík. One can easily walk to any of the main areas of interest such as restaurants, shopping and the waterfront including the Harpa. We were in a small apartment but very adequate for 2 people. Making breakfast and lunch in the kitchen would save a considerable amount of money given the prices in Iceland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rothesay, NB, Canada

Very nice central apartment

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, spacious with no hassle check in and out.
Location: Very central location. Walking distance to all of the downtown attractions.
The apartment is very spacious with a living room, large kitchen, decent sized bathroom as well as a comfortable bedroom. The location is excellent, close to a couple of embassies as well as shopping and restaurants. I did not see any staff at any time but the check in process is simple on an intercom. Check out was to simply leave the keys on the table on departure.