Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, amazing views of the bay.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel is the perfect for location for downtown &the harbour, right opposite the Harpur concert hall which lights up at night. Staff are wonderful, so friendly &can't do enough to help. When a tour we booked was late &looking like a no show they were looking up the details, calling the company &sending emails for us to try to sort it out. Breakfast is on the 8th floor restaurant which has amazing views across the bay to the mountains. Breakfast is a nice buffet &the dinner was lovely &very reasonable compared to other places in town, very fresh &decent portions. They also do good cocktails &have one on special offer &happy hour is 16.00 to 18.00 so house beer &wine is half price. Very much enjoyed our stay &would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaujolais

Très bon emplacement! Personnel dynamique!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement. Le personnel aidant et dynamique! Réception ouverte 24h sur 24 et le restaurant avec une vue panoramique!
Cons: Les salles de bain mériteraient un coup de neuf!
Location: Emplacement de choix devant le front de mer entre le port et la rue très commerçante de la ville! Beaucoup de choix de restauration.
L'hôtel est très bien situé à Reykjavik entre le port et le centre ville. Tout peut se faire à pied. De nombreuses options de restauration se trouvent proches et l'hôtel possède un très beau restaurant offrant de belles vues sur la ville et la mer! Hôtel neuf et propre. Petit déjeuner copieux avec de produits frais et locaux!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The staff was great but the restaurant was booked to the public, the tv didn't work, the lamp was not working, the walls were beat up and the shower smelled like sulphur. The walls are also paper thin. Great staff but the hotel needs to be cared for, especially for that price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Great views, nice restaurant and bar.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pleasant, enjoyable stay. Friendly, helpful staff even though they were tasked with multiple jobs. For example, the front desk person had housekeeping duties, and dining room staff had to bartend. I strongly suggest the hotel correct that situation by hiring more staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Right across from concert hall and within walking distance of many attractions. Excellent breakfast buffet, but the rooms do not have a dresser or closet to put away your clothes. There were a couple of open shelves in the middle of the room. Had to use our luggage for storage. Odd shower enclosure but workable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, nice room.
Cons: I can't think of anything I would change.
Location: Located with excellent view of harbor and ocean - nice walking paths next to the water. Easy access to excellent restaurants.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located very near the central part of the city so made walking to various locations easy - such as restaurants, historical sites, shopping, and the interesting Harpa Convention Center. The buffet breakfast was very nice with an excellent view of the harbor. Our room also had an excellent view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to centre

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Smart comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Harbour city centre
Smart hotel within walking distance of harbour and city centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice facilities in great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: Located next to the harbor and easily accessible for all city related activities (shops, restaurants, sites, et al). Short bus ride to jump off for e
Rooms were simple but adequate for staying since I didn't spend much time in my room. Breakfast each morning was nice and the staff are friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and provided beautiful views from the lounge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ホテルの前には海 後ろは町中資至近 眺望 海 町中すぐ

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: 立地 眺望
Cons: シャワーの湯温度 バスルームに防水板があるほうが気持ち良く使える。使用後に置いてあるワイパーで水を排水口に流す必要がある。
Location: コンサートホールの美しい建築物が昼も夜も楽しめる。 ホップオンオフバスの出発地点が目の前。
目の前は歩いてすぐの海 ホップオン オフ のバスやピックアップバスを使う時に便利な立地。 朝食は8階のレストランからの眺めがコンサート会場の景色とともに楽しめる。 反対側は繁華街に歩いて5分ほど。静と動の立地。シャワーがトイレと一緒にも拘わらず防水板が敷かれてないので 水が広範囲に広がってしまう。シャワーの高温度は日本人には少しぬるめ。湯量ももう少し豊かに出てほしい。 スーツケースを2個広げるには少々部屋が狭い。 5泊したが朝食のメニューはほとんど変わらず。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

More like a dorm room

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, centered next to Harpa