Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Spartan but clean and comfortable. 8th floor restaurant a real plus. Nice breakfast and dinner. Prices reasonable for Iceland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Great water views

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This is a lovely hotel right on the water and only a few blocks from old town Reykjavik. Our room was nice, but the bathroom was a little challenging as the whole space was basically the shower and the view was spectacular. Breakfast was served at the rooftop restaurant and was varied and delicious. We also ate in this same restaurant for dinner one evening and the food was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location, Good price, but parking is very li

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Great Location, Good price!
Cons: Free parking is very limited. Only 4 or 5 parking spots are available!
Great Location, Good price, but parking is very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Great Place to Stay in Reykjavik

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great room, good breakfast in Sky.
Cons: Only area of any issue was that the Spa area required a separate fee that was not on the website. Also, the robe and slippers were too small.
Location: Right on the bay. Very easy to get to via Airport buses. Easy walk to many of the areas of Reykjavik that I explored. Short walk to bus service.
I admit that I was worried based on the description that it would be too small. Those worries should be dashed immediately! The room was perfect sized for me. The view of the bay was really nice. I bet it would be better on upper floors but that is just a height thing. The Sky Bar/Lounge was great for breakfast and easy to get to with a great staff. The room was kept immaculate by the housekeeping team. The bathroom was a wet one, much like many places in Europe. That is something to get used to but is not a problem. I also had the hotel wash some clothes for me and that process was awesome. Just filled the bag and left it at the desk early in the morning. Got it by 4:00 pm that day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location with the best view

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Easy location in Reykjavik! Comfortable rooms. Good food and staff
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location. we had ocean view which was beautiful. Hotel is clean, staff was helpful. we stayed out too late to get up for the free breakfast but heard from others that it was good. Only little complaint we have is about the shower. European style handheld shower which is annoying, but I would get over b/c of all my travels, but the water didn't get HOT. just lukewarm. : (
5 out of 5
by David

Family vacation.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a perfect local. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location near shopping and restaurants. Beautiful views of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view .. perfect location.. couldn't be bette

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fantastic staff .. Louie at front desk was very helpful and so also every single staff person at the front desk .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and view

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Views from the room Friendly staff Rooftop terrace Views from the restaurant Location
Cons: Size of the bathroom
Location: Near the city center and Auditorium, everything in the city is at walking distance
This hotel is located very conveniently, close to everything, including the city center and the concert hall. The view from my room was fantastic! Hotel staff were extremely kind and helpful, and the restaurant was very good. The restaurant had a rooftop terrace, which is priceless. I was able to see the northern lights from that terrace. The only drawback was that the room was not very spacious, and the bathroom had a shower without a tub or stall, so you had to wipe the bathroom floor after showering. Overall I recommend this hotel, as it was simple but comfortable and convenient.