Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Excellent location in terms of Harpa Hall.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The breakfast is excellent in terms of selection and standard of preparation, but avoids the period 7:00 to 8:00 A. M. As the congestion is terrible. Not a bad place for lunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Great view. Great location. Very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very good family friendly hotel. Excellent happy hour value and 20% off for patrons in restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DIN

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Freundliches Personal, gute Lage, schöne Zimmer, etwas wenig Parkplätze,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyvä hotelli loistavalla paikalla.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hyvä hotelli loistavalla paikalla, meren rannalla, muutaman sadan metrin päässä keskustasta. Siisti hotelli, ystävällinen henkilökunta. Riittävän hyvä aamupala, ylimmän kerroksen ravintossa hienolla näköalalla. Deluxe-huone kohtuun kokoinen. Spa pienoinen pettymys, saunat eivät olleet lämpimiä eikä altaassa ollut poreita mutta ei Islantiin hotellin spata lähdetty hakemaankaan. Suosittelemme tätä hotellia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

“Brilliant!!”

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
This hotel must have the best views of the bay and the mountains beyond of any in Reykjavik. Even if your room does not face the bay the restaurant and rooftop terrace do. If you do get a room with a view so much the better. Just having breakfast gazing out over the bay is a great way to start the day. And the breakfast menu caters for everyone, with sausages, scrambled eggs and crispy bacon along with pastries, fruit and cereals for the health conscious. The rooms are clean and comfortable the staff are efficient helpful and friendly. Add to all this the location is perfect, a 10 minute walk gets you to the harbour area one way or to the main shopping streets the other. I would highly recommend this hotel as a perfect base for exploring reykjavik and day tours of Iceland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Dårlig ventilasjon på rommet
Location: Gå avstand til by sentrum.
Vennlig personal.God mat,spa,beliggenhet.Fantastisk utsikt fra restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: The showers in the rooms were configured strangely ... always resulted in the entire bathroom wet.
Location: Hotel is centrally located to most sites in Reykjavik
The staff at the hotel (especially Alice) were very helpful with details of the hotel stay and logistics of touring around the country.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy, very small room

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Slamming doors all night, people yelling in the hallways, a room that hardly holds a queen bed. No place to open up a suitcase
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel, room looking out into the bay.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update your bath linen.
Location: Everything is fairly close by.
The hotel was okay. The towels were shabby, but clean. The room was clean, but could use an update. The breakfast was fantastic. The room was of decent size. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but chic

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The views of the water.
Cons: Rooms were a little cramped and slightly tired.
Location: Location was excellent--in the heart of everything.
We got to our room expecting something a little more spacious since we'd sprung for the "deluxe." After further investigation, I learned that this simply means that they have wall art in the deluxe rooms and you have access to the hot tub, steam room, and sauna. Size doesn't really vary, judging from the floor plans. The hotel restaurant, on the top floor, offers an incredible view of the harbor. We stopped here for a drink on our first night, and breakfast was served here each day.