Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Our three night stay in iceland

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: it had a warm and friendly atmosphere. The rooms were homely and warm, always a bonus in Iceland!
Cons: Advertising the spa within the hotel would be the only thing I would reccomend they do differently.
On our arrival the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was bright and tastefully decorated. There was plenty of room and the bed was huge and so comfortable. Although it was a little noisy being situated at the front ,the breath taking views far outweighed this. The choices at breakfast were extensive and the evening meals were cooked to perfection ,with such an amazing panoramic view of the bay it made the whole dining experience magical. The hotel was situated overlooking the snow topped mountains on one side and the harbour to the other. It was within a 5- 10 minute walk to the very centre where it was bustling with plenty of bars and restraunts to choose from and lots of historical buildings to explore. On our very early departure hot croissants, tea ,coffee and fruit juice were available in the lobby ,a nice touch and much needed. All in all an excellent hotel well thought out and run with knowledgeable friendly staff .I would highly reccomend staying here to complement your stay in Iceland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Great location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wasn't worth the $ for the waterview room. Small and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice hotel with view

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Had view of harbour, in middle of city so it was easy to walk around
Hotel front desk staff very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. Buffet breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal Location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location,staff,room.
Cons: No wardrobe as such - just a clothes rail.
Location: Bang on the front,close to all ameneties.
This modern hotel is on the front ,opposite the Harpa Concert Hall.An ideal location for shops,bars and restaurants.The room is modern,warm and clean.I suggest kncluding breakfast in the sky lounge.Amazing views and a decent hot and cold selection.Good value considering Reycjavik food prices! Must be one of the best hotels,plus you can join tours from a pic,up here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This hotel made our stay wonderful in Reyjavik. The hotel was walking distance to everything in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Wonderful staff, breakfast included was a real bonus. Perfect location just a short walk to the main shopping street, downtown and the old harbour. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

close to all activities

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: the drainage at the wash room, both the shower and the toilet.
Excellent customer services from front desk. Appreciate all assistance from Simon who is very professional to help and to solve all my issues. The hotel is within walking distance to all shopping area, restaurant and great buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Rooms are very tiny even for the deluxe double room. Not recommended for two people. The bathroom is not well designed given the space. The window is not airtight and I can hear strong wind sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great location, staff were so friendly & helpful

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great, location, and the rooftop area with amazing views!
Cons: Our curtains were thin & see through and the room looked out onto an office block so would appreciate some more privacy!
The room was a bit dark & bland, but fine, just what you need. Great location, really close to the centre so could walk everywhere. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially when one of our tours was cancelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location for walking

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, friendly staff with a great breakfast
Cons: shower doors - make them better so water does not spill out and leave some instructions on how to manage the heat in the room
Location: great location - close to downtown and many restaurants. we did not explore the city very much as we were travelling during the "dark of day" but wi
We quite enjoyed our stay in this hotel - it was convenient and although had few parking spaces, parking is free on the street during weekends and until 9AM each morning. It is conveniently located and within walking distance to almost all restaurants. The breakfast buffet was great - you could fill up and were good until dinner. When we return to Iceland we will likely book here again. the only draw back was that our room was quite warm,. It was difficult to regulate the heat but once done, it was fine. Also, there is lots of hot water, but the shower doors allow water to seep onto the floor.