Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Everything in Reykjavik is within walking distance.
The room was small, with lots of light and a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast, nice clean bathroom!
We had a long layover to explore and this hotel was the perfect location. Right in the center of town, we walked to all the major sites we wanted to see. Breakfast was delicious, and since it was included we saved some money. The room was spacious and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Terrible location weekend nights, no porters

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Decent but limited breakfast.
Cons: Become more handicapped friendly
Location: Several ethnic restaurants nearby. Indian, Scandinavian, Vietnamese, Thai. The soups are wonderful.
Located in a loud music and bar area on Friday and Saturday nights. It is not handicapped friendly. No porters for elderly visitors. A small elevator is available. Taxi cabs are very expensive. Approximately #150 US to the airport. Rooms are very small. There are five other Center Hotels close by that may be more friendly but probably more expensive. Reykjavik is an interesting city but not up to European standards but improving. The stay in Iceland should, however, be on your "bucket list".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east-central UK

near concert hall, shops, cafes, buses, harbour

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly, efficient, helpful and informative. The location was good and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Bedroom curtains could be more light-proof, for long Icelandic summer evenings. More storage for small items. More accessible wardrobe.
Location: Near a bus-stop for the minibus for excursions & airport connections. A short walk from the wonderful Harpa music hall, the harbour, and cafes/shops.
I spent a week there and enjoyed events and excursions every day. The staff were friendly, helpful, efficient and informative. Breakfast was fine, with good coffee, and the bed was comfortable. On the last day it was nice to be given a 4am snack before leaving for the airport. The room itself was slightly down-at-heel; there were no drawers to put small items, the TV didn't work properly, the top shelf of the wardrobe was out of reach and one door of the wardrobe couldn't open fully because it was obstructed by the spring of the room door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very good location. A bit noisy with ongoing construction nearby. Windows need to be washed. Good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful stuff. Awerall good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Twin Beds for couple

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We were provided with twin bed put together. It would drift apart creating a gap and our comforters would slide through the gap on to the floor. Each time it happened, we had to get up in the middle of the night and push the bed to put them together. . And no shampoo No conditioner No moisturizer were provided. (Thank God, I had brought them along with me from Canada ) One Tea bag .. Me and my husband had to share the tea everyday Only hand soap , shower cap and ear buds were provided in the washroom. Location was superb. All to walking distance .. Staff : Amazing..Extremely professional and polite. Always willing to help. Breakfast was included. It was good.. I would give overall 8/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Second stay at this hotel. Convenient location with walking distance to much of the sites of the city, shopping, and restaurants. Lovely breakfast was included each day. The only problem was the room temperature was too hot and could not be adjusted (suspect a single radiator issue).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Couples relaxation trip

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall good experience. At checkin we were assigned a room that was not clean but informed it and were changed rooms quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close proximity to the most important places, solid breakfast, fantastic staff, nice and clean bathroom.
Cons: The computer is adorably outdated, the television offerings aren't really extensive (or always available), more types of drinks could be available.
Location: It's in the city centre which means everything is just a walk away. Extremely convenient and easy.
I greatly enjoy staying at Centre Hotels in Reykjavik. They are in the city centre, close to every important land mark. The most important feature is the friendliness of the staff. They are delightfully helpful and very friendly. They have time and again guided me to interesting places I did not know existed and they have greatly enhanced my experience of the city. It is because of the outstanding quality of the staff at Centre Hotels that they are the only hotels I want to stay at when in Reykjavik, as I have for the last 6 years. Other than that I have enjoyed staying in Reykjavik for all the fantastic people I have met there, but that context is extremely specific to a certain event. People who have no experience with that event will not be aware/understand why it is such a great event.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern ireland

Construction site adjacent to hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Central location. Walking distance to many things of interest and eating places.
Construction site adjacent to hotel and right outside our bedroom window. Wooden pallets and other construction materials literally dumped within touching distance. Very noisy particularly by day. Terrible aspect.