Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from petaluma ca

Convenient location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff was very helpful going out of their way to aid with problems that occurred with our tours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The experience was mixed.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was mostly helpful Breakfast was fairly good
Cons: Bed was horrible
Location: Location was very good.
The room had a number of problems: The bed was very uncomfortable. I woke up several times a night in pain. The hot water faucet did not work in the shower. I was told that I was getting a handicap accessible room but there were no grab bars in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lovely hotel very central to the main tourist attractions. Staff where friendly and very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel klopp

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small and was not worth what I payed the breakfast was good with a lot of choice.I did ask to upgrade but there was no rooms left. Our room was so small my husband could only just get down the side to get into bed. The shower was a wet room which was really small and because of this everthing got wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Central location, nice staff, clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, comfort, breakfast
Cons: Everything was great for a mid-range hotel, wouldn't improve anything in particular
Location: Located on the parallel street to the main shopping street of Reykjavik, it is a 5 minute walk from an abundance of shops and restaurants
The hotel and room were entirely comfortable and whilst it didn't 'wow' us, it was everything we were expecting at the price range. The beds (two twins together to make a double) were nice and comfy, with a warm duvet. Surprisingly given it is Iceland in Winter, they weren't very thick, but the room was never cold and we even ended up opening the window for a bit of fresher air. Inside the room we had the usual toiletries, sewing kit, shoe mitt, hairdryer and teas and coffees that were replenished daily. The breakfast was ample, perfectly nice but again without being outstanding. It was a continental style selection of cereals, breads, cheese, salad and cold meats as well as a couple of simple pastries and the usual tea, coffee and juice. A nice start to the day all in all. Staff were always friendly and helpful, with the reception desk manned 24-7 and a simple selection of croissants, jucie, tea and coffee provided at 2am for the early morning check-out. I'd definitely recommend the Centerhotel Klopp for anyone looking for a simple hotel that's central and comfortable but doesn't break the bank.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and good location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in, staff would call your companies when needed. Room was spacious and cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Nice hotel, right in the centre, easy to get about

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: nothing i can think of
Location: right in the town centre, minutes from the harbour and old town, easy pick up and drop off for trips. Places to eat and shop literally seconds away
Perfect location, lovely clean and very warm rooms. Staff all exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centre of Reykjavik

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Perfect location. Main street is just behind the hotel. There are a lot of Public parking space around the hotel. A room has enough space and a bed was comfortable, there were some minor problems in our room, but it was not a big deal. It was a little bit noisy at mid night on weekend , but it was acceptable. Breakfast was average. Overall I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Segundo, CA

Great location within the main parts of the city

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was part of the room rate. There's early check-in starting at 7 am you can pre-pay for.
Cons: It's all street parking which could be hard to find later in the day.
Location: Central to all the great restaurants and shopping in the city.
Great hotel in a central part of the city where it's a short walk to great restaurants, bars, grocery stores, and shopping. That also means that there's no parking so you'll have to hunt for metered street parking (weekends are free) which isn't so bad if you're looking in the morning or early afternoon. Rooms are a bit cramped but that's what you get for being in a great part of the city. Breakfast is included as part of the room rate which is great considering how pricey food is. Staff is very helpful and accommodating and can help you book day tours here. If you know you're going to arrive early or require a late check-out, let them know ahead of time and they can do so (at about $30 fee).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near shops and restaurants

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location: harbor, restaurants and shopping all within walking distance
Although not near to what is considered "downtown", there is plenty within walking distance. The Hotel is quite old, but has charm and is clean an adequate for a few night's stay. If staying more nights, I might have wanted a little more. Breakfast is good and comes with the room. No real view and a lot of construction is in the area, but harbor is within walking distance. Wi-fi connections great