Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

average hotel in good location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: the room and furnishing for the room
booked the hotel after reading the rating from previous reviews. Location is good, however the room turn out to be disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Had a great stay here! It was in a great location and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast every morning was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reykjavik

Get it together

Posted May 20, 2017
First room was smelly and unclean, second room was the smallest and most uncomfortable and the shower didn't drain, resulting in a flooded bathroom. Sheets/pillows gross feeling. Staff was concerned about my stay but not able to do anything for me, and this hotel has 4 buildings...with different types of keys...and one we stayed in was straight out of the 60s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in center of city

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was superb. They went out of their way to help us.
Cons: Extend happy hour.
The hotel was good. Centrally located. Super nice staff. Good breakfast buffet. Good coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We stayed here our first night in Iceland and were pleasantly surprised when we stepped out to explore the city; everything is at your finger tips! No car needed to get around Reykjavik! The hotel was clean and cozy, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good! There's a yummy hot dog stand right out front and the Microbar is right outside too, make sure to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Central location - close to shops and attratctions

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, location/proximity to downtown, & complimentary items in the bathroom
Cons: Parking availability, water pressure in the shower, & potentially the pricing (slightly steep, but that's to be expected)
Location: Location is smack in the middle of downtown - grocery store located next door that is open late as well as plenty of restaurants & stores.
Hotel was hard to find using both GPS & a map - I had to get help from a local business. They advertise free parking, however that means the street parking in the downtown area which is all first come-first serve and is only free 6 pm - 9 am. However otherwise the hotel itself was pretty nice. Great views (we stayed on the top floor - 8th), good breakfast. Water pressure was very weak in comparison to the other 6 hotels we stayed in throughout Iceland, however they did offer complimentary products such as shampoos, conditioners, lotion, shoe polish, etc. which is not commonly found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Nice hotel in the center of Reykjavik

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Comfortable beds. Good sized room. Ideal location for exploring the city but due to location with the 101 postcode, everything super expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the sites

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel staff were great from our early check in until we departed. The location is perfect for seeing the city and accessing great restaurants without needing a car or public transportation. The breakfast was good with lots of lots of variety. Definitely a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location. The breakfast was excellent and very versatile. Would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel is in a great location! You can walk right into the town and main streets. The breakfast they serve is delicious! Everyone who helped us during our stay was friendly and accommodating.