Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown location

Posted May 31, 2017
Lobby in the second floor and steep steps to the elevator created difficulty with luggage. Our room was too small. Especially the bathroom would not accommodate an average American traveler. Very sparesely furnished although had all the essentials. Although stated to have sattelite tv we only had 2 working channels. Staff we encountered (2) were pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham

Right in the downtown

Posted May 9, 2017
I am sorry to say that I was unhappy to stay this hotel. There is a big moth in the bathtowl when I had bath and tried to get the towlandi found there was a big moth among the bathtowl. This is unbelievable!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Excellent hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Really enjoyed the area the hotel was in, very close to awesome restaurants and bars. Good location to explore town. Excellent staff, good hotel drop off and pick up from airport, wifi accessible and easy to use, good breakfast, and good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Right in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Perfect, for being city center, especially if you are on a stopover and just want to shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA, USA

Perfect spot for last night in Iceland

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Location: perfectly located in main shopping, dining, walking center
Parked conveniently across street in covered garage (~21USD /24hours). Walkable location for shopping and dining. Great check-in and Lydia (housekeeping) ensured our group was comfortable (extra towels, etc). Booked two rooms for four adults and two children. Room off street was quieter, however street side was not too loud (fourth floor). Great European style breakfast (cereals, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, cheese, juice, coffee, tea). Easy check-out and carried luggage back across street to car enroute airport.
4 out of 5
by Gabriella

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Jesus at the front desk was amazing. The other front desk personnel were not as kind or helpful as him. The hotel was not expensive and we got what we paid for. Our rooms weren't cleaned every day but it was fine. Except the first day both my roommates sheets and my moms sheets in another room had stains on them. Great area, though!!!
4 out of 5
by David

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location. Give that a 10 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not corresponding to 4* rate

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Confort not correspondung to 4* rate Price a little Hugh regarding to expertes confort But it is ok for Cleaning
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Perfect location in Reykjavik.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Central city hotel located on a lively street. Lots of things to do in the immediate area. We took note of other reviews and brought along some good ear plugs for our sleep. The street gets loud about 2am. We found the hotel to be a bit tired, but clean and functional. Our carpet looked old and tired but the beds were fine, bathroom very clean, nice towels. We enjoyed our complimentary breakfast which was stocked with fresh breads, meats, cheese, fruit, cereal. Brewed Coffee and hot water were always available. The hotel staff (one man...who was always there!) was helpful with directions and with getting us back to the airport. We really liked the location for exploring Reykjavik by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert

Great place

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Right down town. Only trick is to close the window if you face the street before the bars let out. The patrons can be rather noisy. No fault of the hotel. Staff was excellent and very helpful.