Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Excellent location

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, free WiFi, nice breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are too small. Hotel is not accesable for disabled people.
The location of this hotel is excellent, however if you have a room facing the street it will get pretty noisy on weekend nights. The staff was helpful an friendly and the breakfast was nice. The rooms at this place are tiny though. With two suitcases in my room I was barely able to turn around. Room comfort is mediocre as well, which is why I would rate this place 3 stars at the most.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Great location. Staff was professional courteous, and very helpful
Cons: The package deal was overpriced
Location: Plenty of shops ,museums, and restaurants
Nice place, super buffet breakfast and coffee available all day is a nice touch. It seems overpriced For the value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 名古屋

街の中心にある便利なホテル

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: 小規模の建物でも清潔な部屋であり、便利な立地。
Cons: 宿泊費がもう少し安いならば、言うことなし。
Location: 周辺にはいろいろなショップが多数あり、コーヒー、食事に困らない(高い費用を別にすれば)。寿司屋やタイ料理屋もいくつかあります。近くに旅行社やインフォメーションもあり、現地ツアーも各種あって内容や費用を比較しながら申し込むことも容易にできます。
街の中心のメインストリート沿いにあって、大変分かりやすく便利な立地。周囲にはコーヒーショップ、本屋、レストランなど各種の店が多数あります。寿司屋もあります。ホテルのスタッフの対応もよく、部屋も清潔。3月下旬に3泊(シングル)しましたが、まだ雪が降ったりかなり外は寒い時期であっても、部屋は程よい温度が保たれていました。アイスランドのレイキャビクは素敵なところでまた行きたいと思っていますし、そのときはまたこのホテルに泊まりたいとは思いますが、ただホテル代が高いのが厳しい。物価もレストランでの食事代も高いので、ホテル代が高いのは仕方ないのかもしれませんが。ビールは1000円位、昼食は2000円位、夕食は一品が2000〜3000円位はするのでアルコールを飲むとかなりの出費となる。(コーヒーは500円位ですが) ホテルの朝食はまあまあというところでしょう。バスタブはなく、シャワーのみですが、ヘッドは可動式ですし、トイレとの仕切りはあります。
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Edinburgh

Great hotel bang in the city centre!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel, very central location, walking distance for everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, Perfect Room f

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Wonderful experience, the rooms are small but for two people it is all you need. Who wants to stay in their hotel room all day anyway when you have the beauty of Iceland at your door. Breakfast was nothing special but it's free and got you going in the morning and the workers were always replenishing the buffet. One downside is that you have to pay to park on weekdays but we just made sure to be on the road and exploring before we had to pay each day. Clean and convenient location to explore all of Reykyavik and more! Would stay again if in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Kaldt rom og bad!
4 out of 5
by ming from California

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
great front desk staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by doreen from California

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great. But the staff failed in almost every way. I stayed 6 nights, but my room was cleaned only once. The ladies who put out breakfast were amazing! The desk personnel were un knowledgeable and rude. One person especially "Alba" was the worst.