Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The room was a little too hot and I did not see a temperature control
Stayed Jan 6th for 5 nights. The room was small and basic BUT had everything we needed. This hotel included free WiFi and breakfast. The staff was great. They helped with local information and arranged tours and transportation. The location is perfect. Located in the middle of the main street with access to all the stores and restaurants. This was a wonderful hotel, especially for the rate we paid. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Staff were fantastic

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Very central. Rooms are very small but adequate.
Cons: Hotel is clean but not loved. Needs work doing ie paint peeling on the window sills.
Location: Very central and in an excellent location.
Complained when we arrived as their was an overflowing that was pouring water outside the window. The staff moved us straight away. We had the misfortune of having two days of a really bad storm which resulted in most of the excursions being cancelled and the staff were amazing in helping to get them rebooked. Really went the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nicest employees, great location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
All the employees were extremely nice, friendly, and very helpful. Liam and DeJesus would go out of their way to help us with anything we asked for. They were very knowledgeable with recommendations of tours, restaurants, weather and just about anything to do with Reykjavik. We have stayed at many hotels and I would say these two employees really went above and beyond making sure our trip was one of the best. The hotel is in a great location to walk anywhere in Reykjavik. The noise on the weekends really didn't bother us as everyone says, and the hotel does give out earplugs if needed😀. Breakfast was great and they even made sure we had something to eat before our 5:30 airport transfer. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel , Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful. Would like to go back in the summer. Only hotel I would stay in. Great location and great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

convenient location with lots of places to eat

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: in the main shopping street plenty of eateries around ,
in the main shopping street plenty of eateries around , our room was small for 2 people, fair breakfast, staff - while one person we dealt with was friendly , the other reception staff were not very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice clean hotel hotel in downtown area

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice and comfortable, very close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NY

Solid hotel in center of the city

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated rooms/amenities
Location: restaurants and main shopping area.
The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was spacious, but in a loud area (right on the street). Didn't change our linens, but it was relatively clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very local to amenities good base and good breakfast facilities room small but clean would use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotlqnd

Great Hotel, handy for everything

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: There are plenty of shops, eating places and bars nearby. (Be warned it is a VERY expensive country)
We were a party of 12, all females, we all enjoyed this hotel. It was central, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was not elaborate but had everything we needed, tea & coffee were available all day till 9pm, as well as tea making facilities in each room. This is a great choice of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be friendlier
Location: Central,close to nightclubs, pubs and restaurants
Close to all shops and restaurants, basic hitel but very comfortable