Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotlqnd

Great Hotel, handy for everything

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: There are plenty of shops, eating places and bars nearby. (Be warned it is a VERY expensive country)
We were a party of 12, all females, we all enjoyed this hotel. It was central, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was not elaborate but had everything we needed, tea & coffee were available all day till 9pm, as well as tea making facilities in each room. This is a great choice of hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be friendlier
Location: Central,close to nightclubs, pubs and restaurants
Close to all shops and restaurants, basic hitel but very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Good budget hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Compact but clean and comfortable, good breakfast. Perfect location for sightseeing, all the bars and restaurants you need on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Could not be more central

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in November. Lovely and warm helpful staff tea and coffee in room but also free in sun room from 1100 - 2100. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and it couldn't be more central I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: Central
Central location, nice hotel, friendly staff, basic clean rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement très central de l'hôtel, la gentillesse et l'efficacité du personnel de réception, l'excellent rapport qualité/prix.
Cons: Une meilleure insonorisation des chambres serait appréciable, tant vers l'extérieur, que l'intérieur.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Wish I'd known more about its location...

Posted Oct 15, 2016
No info that it's on a pedestrian walkway so transportation doesn't go to the door; the picture is actually the pharmacy not the hotel entrance. Beds are so-so, with peculiarly sized duvets. It's also close to a lively bar - that closed at 5am...'nuff said. Unfortunately front staff haven't the freedom to arrange a transfer to another property, and with an all-day tour on Monday when the manager got in, we ended up staying...I'd go to Kloop given the above.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Reykjavik

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: This hotel is located on Laugavegur, which is the center of the bar scene in Reykjavik.
We arrived late only to discover that the streets near this hotel are closed for weekend partying. After parking a couple blocks away, we walked to the hotel. The hotel was pleasant. Room was very small and dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herlev - DK

I hjertet af centrum.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Belligenheden. Gode senge
Cons: 4 * hotel er i overkanten. Skyldes at personalet i morgenmadsrestauranten havde for travl med at sætte mad frem og glemte at rydde af. For få borde
Location: I hjertet af centrum. Masse af restauranter og shoppemuligheder Turbusser henter en på hotellet
Super belligenhed i centrum. Kort afstand til alt. TurBusser henter dig ca. 50 meter fra hotellet (pga. det ligger i en gågade) En smule larm fredag og lørdag fra barer tæt på, men det må forventes når man booker hotel i centrum
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Oh

Best-located centrally but worst-located centrally

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very noisy at night from bar patrons. No hot breakfast at all unless you count toast you make and exact same food every day. Solarium is to be open till 9pm but we often found it closed earlier. Should have been open later for coffee or tea after coming in for the evening. Our room was large but shower very small and our companions single room ridiculously small. 1 tv station to speak of and no other options. Staff was helpful and pleasant