Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, right in the city center and easy walking to everything in downtown Reykavik. The buffet breakfast room was very nice and clean
Cons: The sign of the hotel should be larger or somehow improved so that you can locate the hotel faster.
Location: Location was great and shopping walking restaurants all in the vicinity.
I was happy with the accommadations and traveling as a single woman, I did feel safe and secure in this hotel! The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful in planning my tours and making reservations with Grayline Bus company. All the staff, especially Liam were friendly and always smiling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: As shown above
Location, service and room were great, but it was difficult to find the hotel as it is on a street closed to traffic, and all of the street parking within 2 blocks was taken. We found a parking garage and walked to find the hotel, then back to get our luggage. As weather was decent, just a small inconvenience. Perhaps I missed this being called out when I booked the hotel, but it not, it should be identified on their their site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Convenient downtown locations, excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, size, kettle and tea, yummy included breakfast
Cons: like many Europe/Nordic country hotels, the view was of the central courtyard/garbage area/other rooms.
Location: close to all tourist and design shopping, restaurants, harbour cruises, easy access to tours
We moved here after our first hotel (Adam Hotel) was a bust. The room here was average sized for Europe/Nordic countries, very clean, and had tea and coffee facilities which was unexpected. Alba at the front desk was helpful and enthusiastic. We were right on the shopping street and close to all the downtown amenities. The entrance was very subtle, just a sign by a door, and there were a few steps up to the main floor where the elevator was, so it could provide a challenge for mobility reduced guests, but once inside it was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel but on a noisy street

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Location: Walkable to everything. Reykjavik is not a big city and there is a lot to see and do. Very close to Hallgrimskirkja and two great shopping streets.
The hotel was nice. Rooms, as in most rooms overseas, were small but clean. The bathroom was very small. The staff was very nice. The included breakfast was also very nice. It is on a very busy street and it was quite noisy and that is even with us having (and received) what is considered one of the quieter rooms in the hotel! We checked out at 4:30 a.m. and there were still people out on the street partying from the night before. Parking can also be an issue. However, the location is great. We walked from there to everywhere we wanted to go in Reykjavik. I would recommend this hotel but bring ear plugs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: At det lå sentralt til.
Cons: Frokosten
Hotell og beliggenhet ok nok, men frokosten var lite å skryte av. Direkte kjedelig, og lite å velge i.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Center of Reykjavik

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Comfortable bed Quiet room Breakfast provided Convenient to all Reykjavik sites Clean
Cons: Double bed was actually two twin pushed together. I could feel the seam down the middle. Maybe they could use a mattress topper?
We were pleasantly surprised by the staff. They allowed us to check in early and gave us a quiet room on the 4th floor. We were in the center of town on a Friday night. Icelanders party until the sun goes down (which is never) and we didn't hear a thing until we departed for the airport at 4am and were out on the street. Very comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Washington, D.C.

Good value in great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Found a last-minute deal for a well-situated room right on the main shopping street. I stayed in an AirBnB further down the street the weekend before, and I can say that this hotel has pretty much the perfect location (in-between downtown, the harbor, and the main shopping street). The room was small but clean. The TV didn't work, and there was no clock radio, but otherwise the room was fine. The traditional Scandinavian breakfast spread (included) was impressive. Staff was friendly. Note: There are some steps to enter the building and then in the foyer before reaching the elevator. This could pose a problem for people with physical limitations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ÅSE from Bærums Verk

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fint og lyst rom. Vi sov veldig godt! Og fornøyd med den sentrale beliggenheten. Kort vei til buss til Keflavik flyplass. Frokosten kunne vært litt mer delikat med bedre utvalg.