Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, ontario

Great hotel very centrally located!!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We loved staying here and would recommend too friends and family. It's close to everything, I had emailed the hotel prior to leaving and asked for a room in the back because I had heard about a bar and street level noise and they did just that as well let us check in early the morning we arrived. Our room was lovely and quiet we heard nothing. We ate the breakfast only twice because of the time changed it kinda screwed us up the first time was excellent the second time the staff had no idea what they were doing so was a little disappointed but that would be the only bad thing I would say. Everyone was friendly and helpful we loved staying here and I can't wait too go back one day soon 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Lovely hotel, friendly staff that will do almost anything to help. Well decorated with an individual style, nice and clean, well kept rooms with everything you need. Great stay, will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Ireland.

Central by name and by nature. Ideal!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Intimate,broody feel. Ideal for a romantic recluse!
Cons: Quite a small hotel,but nothing can be done about this.
Location: Bars,shops and restaurants nearby.
Very pleased with hotel choice. Quite small but very chic. Clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly which always helps. Smack bang in the middle of the city area with access to many bars and restaurants. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Very enjoyable stay!!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Drainage as occasionally there was a strong smell.
Location: Reykjavik was lovely and we had plenty of restaurants and shops to walk to from the hotel as it is right in the centre.
We loved the hotel, it was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and we wished we didn't have to leave!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Look no further!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Central location. Excellent, swift service. Spotless. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast included.
This is what a hotel should give its' customers. Confidence, comfort, cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island, USA

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location, bath tub, decor
Cons: This was the only hotel that did not have a bathrobe. Staff would not let me take a coffee from the lobby restaurant back up to my room.
Location: Lots or restaurants, shop, museums in walking distance right down the street. Great central location.
The hotel is in the perfect location to walk down Laugavegur and all the shops and restaurants in the area. Tours will pick you up and drop you off right at the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Well located hotel in the centre

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: We had a top floor room overlooking the harbour, very light and comfortable.
Ideal for walking round the centre of the town. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel restaurant served good food but like the rest of Iceland very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W

The hotel was fantastic. Very modern and stylish.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Decor, personal touch , service EVERYTHING.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Right in the heart of the city , short stroll to shopping and eaterys.
From walking in the door to have hot chocolate waiting. To leaving, after the staff had arranged continental breakfast for us , in the foyer at 3 in the morning , for our return flight pick up. The whole experience was fantastic. For once the service level matched the hotel . Would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel just off the Main Strip

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel staff were so helpful with our independently booked excursions, more than happy to make endless phone calls chasing/checking pick up times, arranging airport transfers and all in all lovely friendly people!! Would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, breakfast everyday was a plus!! The staff is amazing. The room was very small, but hey... your only sleeping and showering in there and then off to the next adventure!!!