Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish, friendly hotel!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff, breakfast, style
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved the design of the hotel, the facilities were great and the bath tub in the room (deluxe rooms) felt very luxurious. Great breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Rooms need updated

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Excellent location! Rooms need updated and the 1st room we were in was not clean. The gym is not a gym!! 2 bikes and a weights bench does not class as a gym very misleading. Me and my husband had to pay £32 to use another gym 10 mins drive away. Good breakfast and service here was good too. Bring a hair dryer with you as hair dryers in room are useless travel ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Excellent hotel right in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 6, 2016
excellent location, walking distance from everything. The staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genèver

hôtel bien situé, personnel aimable

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: surtout l'accueil, mais également la chambre, les petits déjeuners et le SPA
Cons: le changement des serviettes à ne pas faire tous les jours comme nous l'avons demandé.
Location: Quartier centre ville, à proximité des shoppings et du port
Très bon accueil, de plus le personnel se met en 4 pour vous conseiller et vous rendre service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

Modern hotel in the centre of the town.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, proximity to town and staff.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Easy walking to a wide selection of bars, restaurants, shops and transport.
All staff very helpful and friendly. In particulars the breakfast choice was above that expected and the evening dinner excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in perfect location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
High expectations before departure that were met and exceeded. Modern hotel with great facilities and extremely helpful staff. Hotel room was clean and comfortable, breakfast catered for all and the Spa is worth a visit. Perfect location with everything you need close by. Staff very hospitable - helped with checking all tour excursions/changed reservations etc - cannot recommend enough and will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leighton buzzard bedfordshire

Thingholt

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: excellent decor
Cons: lighting in rooms subdued but acceptable
Location: perfect
Excellent hotel, all the staff are very friendly and attentive. They are happy to assist with any thing you may need from booking tours to getting teabags or milk for tea making. Breakfast is fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The hotel is clean and quiet with a friendly, helpful staff. I would recommend the hotel. The breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Mini break.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The hotel is in a fantastic location to access the centre of town. Reykjavik is a viberant city with lots going on until the early hours. Therefore people are out and about till 5am. We were situated at the front of the hotel so we could hear the hustle and bustle of partying outside, however we weren't to bothered by this but if noise does bother you I would request a room further up the street away from the main drag. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from København

Rigtig godt hotel i centrum af Reykjavik

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: God beliggenged, hjælpsom personale, flot rustik design, god seng.
Cons: Hvis der bare var en mulighed at dække glassvæggen mod badeværelset fra den ene eller anden side... :) Og så forklare det med lysdæmperen ved check-in
Location: Hotellet ligger i centrum. Man kan arrangere alle mulige bustur, hvor man bliver hentet på hotellet (golden circle, blue lagoon, northern lights osv)
Lufthavns busser arrangerer transfers lige til døren. Hotellet ligger meget centralt i byen. Receptionister er virkelig hjælpsomme. De hjælper at finde de bedste løsninger, når turene skal bookes. Man bliver altid hentet på hotellet og kørt tilbage igen; virkelig godt arrangeret. Vores værelse var pænt indrettet, rent. Virkelig komfortabel seng. Stort, badeværelse i rustik stil. Det eneste mærkelige var en glasvæg mod badeværelset - når man ligger i seng, man kan faktisk se (selvom glasset er mat) sin kæreste siddende på toilettet... Vi læste i nogle af anmældelserne at værelset var meget mørkt. Det er den faktisk ikke, men det er ikke helt nemt at forstå med det same, hvordan lysdæmperen virker :) Godt morgenmadsbord. Virkelig god wifi hastighed. Alt i alt, rigtig godt hotel, hvor vi gerne ville overnatte en anden gang.