Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Walking distance for shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants, close to the ocean, Performing Arts Theater and so many others.
The staff was amazing, from are arrival, breakfast, bar and housekeeping. I wish I could remember everyone's name as they all deserve praise. Thank you for making our stay in Iceland so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Central location, great staff, nice and clean
Cons: nothing to speak of
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants near by. Some noise but expected in a city centre. Easy walk to see the Sun Voyager, Concert hall and shops.
The CenterHotel Thingholt was a great base to stay. All the staff are friendly and go the extra mile to make the stay great. Rooms where small but perfectly adequate, nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice for all tastes. Nice bar area to relax in. We had a room at the rear of the hotel and this was quieter than those at the front maybe. We would certainly book this hotel again if we returned to Reykjavik and would be happy to recomend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, lovely rooms and the spa facilities were an added bonus
Cons: Can't really think of any improvements!
Location: The location was spot on - right in the centre for all the main sights with lots of restaurants and bars on the doorstep
The hotel was fantastic - in a great location and the staff were all very welcoming and helpful. It's very central for all the main sights with lots of bars and restaurants on the door step. We had a really wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overall brilliant

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Staff were very helpful, keep it up. I would recommend this hotel to my friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Quirky and modern central hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel is very stylish and in central Reykjavik so it close to everything. The service was great and at the level expected for top quality hotel. There is no parking with the hotel but you can pay and display on the street outside or nearby... or as suggested by one of the staff we could park in the sister hotel car park for free if there was space so we did that for a couple of days We stayed in a junior suite which meant we had the spa included which was a nice touch. Breakfast had a large selection of quality foods. Bacon and sausages but aren't the same as British ones but don't expect that anywhere in iceland. All the fresh food is great and also great that it's included as it's costs so much to buy food in Iceland Overall we are glad we picked this hotel and would recommend to others 🙂👍🏼
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We stayed here for our short break and were nothing but impressed. We arrived and had friendly staff greet us and we were presented with a welcome drink, the room was clean fresh and in great condition. Breakfast had great fresh food, and the location of the hotel was excellent. You can't get anymore central. The staff also greeted us every day and always helped with all our questions and when our airport transport failed to pick us up they receptionist helped us arrange alternative transport quickly. The only downside was a grumpy kitchen staff member but otherwise 10/10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarreguemines, France

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Super souvenir de cet hôtel, très jolie, bien situé, personnels très agréable et professionnel. Chambre très bien aménagée, moderne, parfait. Petit déjeuner très très bon, vraiment à conseiller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff all very helpful, informative and friendly, especially Andrea on reception.
Cons: Lighting in bedroom was a little subdued and shower in our room was very small although friends in a different room had a bigger shower.
Location: Close to tourist information, shops and restaurants. 5 minutes walk down to front and Harpa.
Excellent location in Centre of old town near many restaurants. Spa facilities very welcome after a cold day outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

downtown Reykavik

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Modern clean hotel. A little noisy outside late at night around the time bars close, but otherwise a comfortable stay. You will not find anything in disrepair like what you see in older hotels that get good reviews. This hotel is in tip top shape. Very friendly staff, good wi-fi , cable tv , hot water, good shower in room, nice room a little on the small side. You have to park on city streets but i always found a spot. A good modern hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in central reykjavík

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great location, central shopping area, super helpful staff who were knowledgeable about local area, tours etc and booked everything. Only downside was a very noisy bar down the road - loud partying until gone 4.30am Sunday morning