Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the action

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice place. In the heart of the action. Be prepared for some noise threw the night into the early morning hours. Not sure if is best for family with young children. May have trouble sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good centrally located option

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little pricey but had a good variety of tasty options. Room was on the small side but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel was a little dated and didn't have a great view, but otherwise was a great hotel for the price. Rooms were nicely decorated and had very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good and location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location wise this hotel is perfect for Reykjavik

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful in making sure we got to all our trips on time. The hotel was in perfect position for everything in Reykjavik, close to the harbour and main street . The only negative was it was on the main street and Friday and Saturday evening did get a little noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel on the main drag.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was right on the main drag in downtown Reykjavic, and the bed was comfy.
Cons: Get the American Bar (right next door) to stop playing music so loud.
Location: There's tons of shopping and food nearby, as well as all sorts of places to get a drink. The Harpa itself is also within easy walking distance.
Hotel staff was very friendly and competent, however the hotel room itself was a shoebox. This is the tiniest hotel room I've stayed in, after having been told it was 'comfortable'. The shower was awesome and not a tiny corner cubicle like some I've had, and I fit on the bed without any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Fantastic, walkable central location. All of the tours/ excursions we booked picked us up and dropped us off right at the hotel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Though overall Reykjavik is very expensive, the hotel price was a great deal (even got one free night by booking together with flight). I will be staying here on my next trip back to Iceland in the future, and would definitely recommend to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Our recent stay at City Center Hotel was great! Close to restaurants, shops, and the harbor. Great for walking around to explore the city. The staff was fantastic! Friendly and helpful. They made sure we were picked up for our excursions. They really made our stay wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great staff. Centrally located. Can be a bit noisy at night given proximity to night life I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Small hotel very centrally located

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions.
Location: Since this hotel is so centrally located, it is a great home base from which to explore the city of Reykjavik.
Comfortable, clean room with small fridge and kettle. I did not stay on a weekend night so cannot speak to the noise others have complained about. My bed was comfortable and I slept well. The hotel is centrally located and you can easily walk the city from here. The famous hot dog stand is just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location! Location! Location!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location and contemporary boutique type hotel!!
Conveniently located in the center of town. You can walk to anywhere in just minutes. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and courteous! Nice breakfast spread and small, convenient bar in the lobby. Noisy at night on the weekends due to close proximity of local pubs. I would highly recommend City Center Hotel.