Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The City Center Hotel was nice enough but our room had a musty smell. It looked like there was some water damage in the hardwood floors. The staff was nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Russia

Small hotel downtown

Posted May 18, 2017
Location: The're an expensive but great "American bar" next door. Pricey drinks, but great live music and crowd in general. Those guys rocked.
Best part of this hotel for me was an excellent helpful staff and who checked me in around 10am after a long flight I had that landed at 6. Of course, they helped me store the bags while I wandered the city waiting for the room. The rooms are understandably small, but I was in Reykjavik for 1 day, so didn't care. The location is excellent: many restaurants and bars on the street (which seems to be one of the main streets in town). Airport shuttle bus stop is a few steps away too, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted May 13, 2017
Great location Easy access to all restaurants, museums, sites Staff was very nice and helpful Room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted May 3, 2017
Stayed one nite before taking off from airport nearby. Clean modern hotel with a great restaurant. Only complaint was room was too warm and there was no thermostat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.... was easy to explore Reykjavik!!

Posted May 3, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room! Location easy to access sites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the action

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice place. In the heart of the action. Be prepared for some noise threw the night into the early morning hours. Not sure if is best for family with young children. May have trouble sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good centrally located option

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little pricey but had a good variety of tasty options. Room was on the small side but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel was a little dated and didn't have a great view, but otherwise was a great hotel for the price. Rooms were nicely decorated and had very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good and location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location wise this hotel is perfect for Reykjavik

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful in making sure we got to all our trips on time. The hotel was in perfect position for everything in Reykjavik, close to the harbour and main street . The only negative was it was on the main street and Friday and Saturday evening did get a little noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel on the main drag.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was right on the main drag in downtown Reykjavic, and the bed was comfy.
Cons: Get the American Bar (right next door) to stop playing music so loud.
Location: There's tons of shopping and food nearby, as well as all sorts of places to get a drink. The Harpa itself is also within easy walking distance.
Hotel staff was very friendly and competent, however the hotel room itself was a shoebox. This is the tiniest hotel room I've stayed in, after having been told it was 'comfortable'. The shower was awesome and not a tiny corner cubicle like some I've had, and I fit on the bed without any issues.