Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great place in a great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The apartment was easy to find and access. It is in the right location of the city. Highly recommend it. I can't give it enough praise since it fit our visit perfectly. Only parking was a bit of an issue since we had to pay for metered parking from 9am-6pm. But it was inexpensive and the meter took credit cards.
4 out of 5
by Jani from Pori

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Draumholl is a good price/value apartment in the Reykjavik downtown area at the beginning of Laugavegur shopping/restaurant area and just beside Hlemmur bus station. Good location if you want to stay in Reykjavik area. Nothing really to complain at, everything was as expected. Landlord was helpful and promised to help if anything in apartment would have needed attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God placering - dårlig vedligeholdelse

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ved ankomst og første hånds indtryk var lejligheden moderne, ren, stor og god, og det var super godt med parkeringsplads, som altid stod ledig til os. Placeringen var også super god. Men efter nærmere gennemsyn inde i lejligheden var det tydeligt, at der manglede vedligeholdelse og regøring. Vandafløb var tilstoppet og gav dårlig lukt på toilettet Køkkenskab var istykker Der manglede pærer i lamperne Nullermænd lå og fløj omkring på gulvet Der manglede køkkengrejer såsom æbleskræller, en god kniv m.m. Så når jeg sammenligner med andre lejligheder jeg har benyttet i Reykjavik, så var denne kun middel.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Sheffield, United Kingdom

Great stay, great location

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Very comfortable and great locations
5 out of 5
by Henriette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lee from Chepstow

Lacking some essentials

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment looked very smart on first impressions, nice size living spaces, small bedrooms. But unfortunately the beds are rock hard, lack of spare pillows. Lack of kitchen equipment such as utensils, kitchen knife, can opener etc. Dishwasher was broken. Basically a few missing essentials that make all the difference to a nice easy stay.
5 out of 5
by Megan from London


Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived on Sunday 25th of October, shortly followed by the owner of the apartments who was morning but helpful and gave us all the information we needed. When walking into the apartment we were so shocked by how modern and clean it was! All the reviews were good but you can't be sure until you see it yourself. The apartment was so big and had plenty of cooking facilities. The bed was comfy and large and even though it was freezing outside, the apartment stayed perfectly warm and the temperature was easily controlled by the radiators. The building was quiet, we didn't see anyone else for our whole stay! It was so central to the main shopping strip, it was the perfect location. The only thing I can say is that tour guides don't recognise it as apartments so you cannot be picked up from there, however you can just be picked up from the Hlemmur Square hotel which is just next door. Other than that I cannot fault it in any way. Having such a beautiful apartment made our holiday even better and if we ever come back to Iceland we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient to everything in the heart o Reykjavik

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Convenience to main tourist street, tour offices, shops, supermarket, restaurants, harbor as well as museums.
Cons: Since there is a washing machine in the units, a laundry drying rack will be helpful.
Location: Within walking distance is Hallgrimskirkja, Bonus, Iceland Phallological Museum, Harpa Music Hall, Tjornin, lots of restaurants, bars and coffee shops
Draumholl Apartments has two units on Laugavegur. Due to the complexity of my trip, I stayed in both the one bedroom with double bed(white kitchen cupboards in the pics) as well as the two bedroom (bamboo finish kitchen cupboards, double bed in each room). Both are well situated in the centre of Reykjavik; one bedroom is next door to Hlemmur Square (convenient to quote for tour and shuttle pick ups) and the two bedroom is close to Noodle Station. Both units are kept impeccably clean, has full kitchen, a washing machine and reliable wifi. There is however, no cable tv. There is an English music video channel and several Icelandic channels that works but that's about it. Good idea to have an iPad or laptop with you if there are kids that need to be entertained and occupied. Three to five minute walk to Bonus Supermarket is a plus for doing groceries and cooking in the condo. Definitely good for families with children and those wishing to save a few dollars as well as those who enjoy the adventure of trying local foreign foods at the market. Since this is a condo, there is no 24/7 front desk. The day before our arrival, someone from Draumholl emailed us to set up a time to meet and disclosed the address. My contact was friendly and professional and answered our questions in the most courteous manner and even game us some photo tips for taking Northern Lights pictures. Draumholl does charge a cleaning fee after each reservation & will be added on top of your stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great space and location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious
Location: Many restaurants and shops in walking distance
Very spacious apartment close to many shops and restaurants in downtown Reykjavik. Owner was easy to communicate with and responsive. Street parking is free from 9AM - 6PM M-F. Convenient store located across the street. Couldn't ask for a better stay.