Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location, clean rooms, excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Improved wifi
This hotel was just around the corner from the Main Street so there was plenty of choice for eating out. The staff were friendly and helpful and confirmed our airport pick up reservation for the flight home. The breakfast buffet catered for all with a wide variety of hot and cold options and even a pancake/waffle maker. The wifi signal in our room wasn't brilliant and kept failing and the TV channels were really poor quality but with so much to do in Iceland we weren't there to watch TV anyway so it wasn't an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel - recommended budget stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Distance to city
Cons: Provide bottled water and improve cooked breakfast which was basic and often cold.
Location: Lots to see and do. Walking distance to city to amble around, lots to see.
Nice hotel within walking distance to the city and free car park for hire car used to travel to other sights. Reasonably comfortable stay, basic room and services available. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel within easy walking distance to city for sight seeing, meals out, etc. Would recommend as a budget stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire, UK

It was that bad, we didn't stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was that bad, we didn't unpack. We left. *Bedding was terrible. *Room was nothing like the one advertised. *TV didn't have a single channel we could watch, in fact there was one channel only. *Lady on reception was helpful and very friendly though. *Awaiting contact from Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A Good Place, Good Value

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, Good Value
Location: Northern Lights, Golden Circle, Restaurants
This is a good little place. It's well located, about a 5 minute walk to the Hallgrímskirkja (the main Icelandic Cathedral) and the rest of the parts of Reykjavík that tourists want to see. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, with a good mix of food. The wireless internet is fast and free, which I really appreciated. The room was fine, nothing fancy but perfectly acceptable. It included a small desk. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. The shower is small by American standards, very similar to what you'll find in many other European hotels. I felt like I was getting good value for my money at this place. For the price, I don't think you can do much better in Reykjavík.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great place to stay, conveniently located and with friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

relax in Reykajik

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: shops, restaurants, walkable neighborhood
A small simple clean hotel tucked around the corner from shops and restaurants. The room was spare but had everything that we needed. The people who worked at the hotel were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Ok for what you pay.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Staff save this hotel, along with the location. Our room was terrible decor wise, but I admit i could have asked for a change as i dont think all the rooms were like ours. Wasn't overly clean, mirror and windows dirty. No shampoo provided. Breakfast was very continental and plentiful but the hot selection was very very poor. Didn't use the bar or restaurant. However staff were always present and extremely helpful and you are literally around the corner from the main shopping, bar, food street which leads you to the harbour. The beds were comfy. If you are looking for a good 2 star with great location and staff this is for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L'hôtel très bien situé. Le personnel est sympa.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: A cote de l'église hammgrilska et a deux minutes du port.
Situe juste a cote du quartier touristique, l'hôtel est facile a trouver. Le personnel est acceuillant, le petit déjeuner est fourni. Par contre l'ascenseur est un peu vieillot et la salle de bain est petite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice hotel with good connections for tours.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The taxi phone at the front desk will have a driver there very quickly. The front desk people were so friendly and efficient.
Location: Close to interesting shops and good food.
Friendly and helpful staff who booked FlyBus for us for tours and return to airport.We were picked up right at the hotel. Small but comfortable and clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

No bottom sheets! niente lenzuolo di sotto!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Acceptable breakfast
Cons: First and most important, provide bottom sheets! Then, rearrange bathrooms in order to avoid floods and allow more space over the washbasin.
Location: At walking distance from the city centre and in front of Resto, one of the best restaurants in Reykjavik.
First hotel in my life where we weren’t given a bottom sheet (bed linen) over the bed: only a mattress cover! To be clear: we all know that in Nordic countries there are no top sheets and separate blankets, only duvets (usually separate ones even on a double bed). In all other such hotels where I have been however, a bottom sheet is always provided made of fine cotton, if not linen. Here instead we were given only the rough mattress cover that is usually put under the bottom sheet to protect the mattress from stains, biological fluids etc. Ours even had a hole on a side! We asked the receptionist to come upstairs and check if they hadn’t just forgotten the bottom sheet and if anyway we could have one, but after having looked and checked somewhere else, he called us in five minutes to tell us that in this hotel they don’t provide bottom sheets! I never met such a situation even in one star hotels or cheap B&Bs and this one is classified as a three star hotel. On another point, the shower cabin has no base at all, so that it floods the whole very small bathroom. Adding a base would avoid this inconvenient. The washbasin too is squeezed between the shower cabin and the wall and doesn’t allow any width, while if instead it were located opposite in place of the toilet bowl, this would be possible in the same narrow space.