Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Gutes Hotel in der Nähe der Innenstadt von Reykjavik. Wenn man einigermaßen gut zu Fuß ist, ist diese in 15 Min zu erreichen. Freundliches Personal. Bademantel und Schlappen wurden auf Anfrage kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet Matratze leider etwas weich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Awesome breakfast Atrium Gym SPA
Location: Close to downtown and shopping mall
Great hotel, awesome breakfast, nice atrium and gym. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad hotel....just not good value

Posted Jul 13, 2016
If you like an average, limited service, hotel dressed up to look more like a good hotel than it is......this is the place for you. If, however, you prefer that quality and price have a relationship.....keep looking as I am sure there is better to be had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Staff is efficient and competent. Anxious to deal with any small problem.
Cons: received no instruction at the desk about how to turn on room electricity. required an elevator ride down to desk to enquirer.
Location: golden circle 8 hour tour was outstanding. Narrator was super! Gray Line.
About a mile from downtown- but really not a problem. Nice walk back on a nice path along the ocean. Food is excellent but expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice modern hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
only hotel we stayed at with a fitness centre. Hotel was modern and comfortable, however staff were business only. One happy hour bar tender went out of his way, other than that the front desk staff were average. Location is a bit out of the way to downtown for some, but we enjoyed the walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted May 30, 2016
I picked this hotel kind of randomly and found an amazing place with very bug rooms and baths, great breakfast and a nice spa. One of the best hotels I have been to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Will kept hotel.

Posted May 28, 2016
Fair service. No bell men. No room service. Far from town with one way shuttle 3/day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit top Preis-Leistung

Posted May 27, 2016
Das Personal war freundlich, das Frühstück super, mit der Reykjavik-City-Card kann man kostenlos mit dem Bus in die Stadt und zurück fahren, ansonsten ist der Weg auch zu Fuß möglich. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig, es ist genügend Stauraum vorhanden, um den Inhalt zweier großer und zweier kleiner Koffer in den Schränken unterzubekommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from echirolles

bonne prestation

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: La ponctualité des services de navettes
Location: Calme et non loin du centre ville
Bon service et une présence à la réception irréprochable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Great hotel :) Would definitely stay here again!! Great location and great atmosphere.