Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good location, bad for early arrival

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Good location. Clean and quiet.
Cons: Clean dishes would be nice when you check in. Enough sheets for all beds would be wonderful. Having a contact closer to the apartments would be great.
Nice apartments in a good location but if your flight gets in early you have to store your luggage at another hotel about 6 blocks from the apartments and then find a way to get them to your apartments later in the day. It is walkable on a nice day (and these are not overly common), but lots of uneven sidewalks. Not ideal for families unless you want to book more than one room. Comfortable and clean though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good location, poor room service.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Room service
Location: Walking distance to the center of town.
Room was not cleaned during our entire five-day stay despite being told that the room would be cleaned every two days.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and worth the price.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, safe, clean, great location. Some noise from other apartments (people moving around, doors closing) but overall very quiet. Close walk to downtown and attractions.
5 out of 5
by Jean from USA

great place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Close to city square and not too far from bus station. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Central Location to Discover Rejkavik

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice, modern 1- bedroom apartment close to the center of Reykjavik with Scandinavian charm. Has all the amenities needed for a family of 4 for several days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Great location, home away from home

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Being able to cook our own meals, and pack meals for our tours. Restaurant prices and cost of living are very high. Example: 20 dollars for soup.
Cons: Price is high but comparable to others. Parking is limited and you may need to pay. We did not need to rent a car, so cannot say.
Location: Location is excellent, it is on a quiet street, and yet a 5 minute walk to the main shopping streets, and 20 to 30 minute walk to the harbor.
Very quiet location, we slept well. We felt safe and secure. I booked this months in advance. I e-mailed ahead to get details of the stay, and they would respond within 1 to two days. A few days before you arrive, they send by email the details of how to get the keys and how to check out. If you plan to rent a car, non-paid parking is not guaranteed, however the street did always have spaces available, but you would likely need to pay. The location itself did not make it necessary for us to rent a car. We stayed for 8 nights. We made this our home base to take bus tours to the far reaches of Iceland. Taxis are a bit pricey, but good service. The apartment was very clean, we had microwave,small fridge with small freezer compartment, oven, hot plates, cutlery, plates, pots and pans, toaster, coffee maker, hair dryer, towels, Satellite TV and very good internet connection. Internet was good and fast and always up. I would stay there again. The cost, while pricey is comparable to all other prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent apartment, close to Reykjavik main square

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Decent apartment to stay for a week in Reykjavik. The apartment is practically on the main street in the city, and is a block away from all restaurants and bars. The main street (Laugavegur) sees a lot of tourism, the neighborhood is fairly safe. Parking is on the street and is paid depending on the timing. We did not have much trouble finding parking.
2 out of 5
by howard from Dayton

Very disappointed.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Advertised as comfortable for 4 persons. With luggage we could not move. Did not receive the e-mail telling us how to get in, etc. Must have been sent after we already left US and went to spam. When we finally figured out how to get the key it was listed as #4 apartment but key opened #2. Still not certain we were in the right place. Overall dirty with dead spiders. Too dusty underneath beds to store suitcases. Luckily we were there on weekend so parking turned out ok, but if we were there on weekday would have been quite tricky. Should have been told about this ahead of time. Loved the country and the city and once we got used to the situation and since we were not in the apartment all that much it was doable but by far the worse accommodations we had in Iceland in a 9 day trip.