Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Kort afstand til Keflavik Airport

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Bedre belysning, f.eks. sengelampe. TV fungerede ikke
God beliggenhed: kort afstand til airport, indkøbsmuligheder, tæt på havet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel / close to airporr

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Staff very courteous - room conditions relatively clean with shared (hallway) accessible bathroom/shower. I would not stay there with my wife but for a quick overnight or two when I'm there to see the city or for a layover, I would be okay returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Nice location, nice walk to walk along water.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very comfortable, nice breakfast. Enjoyable..................will return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Listing inaccurate, uncomfortable but clean room

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The guesthouse, owned by the Hotel Keflavik, was a poor choice. It smelled so strongly of disinfectants that I got a headache. The wifi didn't work except for one corner in the shared kitchen. The queen bed was made with two twin comforters. Also the phone number on the Hotels.com listing was incorrect and it took me ages to figure out that the guesthouse is owned by Hotel Keflavik. The listing was also incorrect in saying that there is a 24 hour airport shuttle; the hotel covers a taxi ride to OR from the airport, but NOT for those staying in the guesthouse.
4 out of 5
by Natale from Pace del Mela

Ottimo per chi parte presto o arriva tardi.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo arrivati alle tre di notte a causa di un ritardo del volo ma non c'è stato alcun problema al check-in, dato che si fa nell'hotel di fronte, dove si può pure fare colazione. Vale la pena venirci solo per questo: pietanze per tutti i gusti e persino tanti piatti di pesce islandese perfetto anche alle 09:00 di mattina. Ci tornerei.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast served in the opposite Hotel included in price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Para iniciar o finalizar tu viaje estuvimos apenas

Posted May 6, 2016
Muy básico pero ideal si tu vuelo llega tarde ya que dispone de recepción 24 horas y está a unos minutos del aeropuerto. Lo mejor de todo el desayuno
3 out of 5
by Nadezhda from Архангельск

Стоит своих денег. Но не более.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Не работал чайник на кухне. Только два туалета и один душ на этаж. Достался номер рядом с входной дверью, поэтому всю ночь и утро было слышно, как хлопала входная дверь. Из плюсов - прекрасный завтрак (шведский стол) в отеле напротив, бесплатная парковка и интернет.
5 out of 5
by Nadezhda from Arkhangelsk

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet hotel, not far from airport. Very comfortable for car-travellers. Close to Museum Vikings World and Blue Lagoon. Very good breakfast. Room is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Surclassement à l'hôtel Keflavik (****) en mars

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Surclassement. Stationnement. Accueil 24/24. Insonorisation. Confort. Divan. Café excellent.
Cons: Nous avions réservé au guesthouse pour la cuisine pour souper et déjeuner tôt. On ne peut pas tout avoir. On a certainement gagné au change.
Location: Très bien placé aéroport. Possibilité de marcher aux alentours, faire des emplettes.
Cette évaluation va certainement fausser la note du guesthouse puisque nous avons été logés à l'hôtel. Mais apparemment ça arrive assez fréquemment. Notre hébergement d'une nuit a été excellent avant notre départ pour l'aéroport. Très agréable et satisfaisant à tous égards.