Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Ashby,UK

Ideal for visiting Reykjavik and surrounds

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: No frills, clean, friendly, functional and cost effective. They do provide a communal hair dryer. Breakfast is good: bread, cheese, ham, toast, jam
Cons: Not really.
Location: On the routes to/from Reykjavik, easy to get out into the surrounding countryside. Little supermarket nearby.
If you are planning to be out all day and need somewhere that is clean, warm, friendly with some kitchen facilities, this is the place. You also get to meet some interesting people. It is ideally placed along main access routes to and from Reykjavik, easy to get out into the surrounding country side. If you like No frills, clean, friendly, functional and cost effective then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patricia from Springfield

Nice space for three

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by geertje from Middelburg

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We hebben het geweldig gehad! Prima ligging, makkelijk te bereiken. Het enige nadeel was dat je 10 min. moest lopen naar het busstation maar van daaruit kon je wel alle kanten op. Service en hulp zijn perfect! en de sfeer van de questhouse is als een "thuis" op vakantie:-) Nogmaals hartelijk dank!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Atli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Close to the city, but also quiet!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location was great-right off one of the main roads, but far enough away for no traffic noise. PLUS breakfast. Could it be better?
Cons: Nothing! Perfect just the way it was!
Location: Less than a ten minute drive to the city centre, but it would also have been very accessible via bus!
We loved this guesthouse-everything was fantastic! We were able to check in early with just a phone call, it was very clean and our host was absolutely amazing. We even rebooked to stay our last night in this same guesthouse as well. I would definitely stay here again when in Iceland, no question (however, we have told a number of our friends about this place as well, so hopefully it'll be available for the next time we go there)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Easily seen from the highway. Polite and helpful staff. There is even a lift from the 1st to 2nd level for ease of moving luggage down. Happy with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Obed from USA

highly recommend

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
lovely stay and lovely host. great breakfast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good guesthouse

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Guesthouse is in good condition and clean. It is a little bit out of the way from the centre but bus no. 1 works really well, if you don't have a car. The best bit of staying here was the frozen yoghurt place close by!