Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Maryland

Affordable comfort

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We had two rooms for my family and we all liked our rooms. The reception stuff were very kind and friendly. Hotel was very neat and modern looking. The bar and seating were also very nice. Parking was free and so easy- right in front of the hotel. We didn't walk to the city center but parking is very convenient in the city. Breakfast was included to our plan. Plenty of tables to sit. We all liked the breakfast buffet very much. European and American, whatever you can think of was there such as freshly baked delicious breads, thin pancakes, egg, cheese, olives and breakfast meat, delicious Icelandic yogurt -both in the mini jars and packed- coffee machine was so good! I loved double espresso! There were even to go cups, very thoughtful! The rooms were clean and specious. Bathroom was also very clean. Hot water came fast and water pressure was great. Blackout curtains, very quite European style heaters and extremely quiet rooms were all so good. I cannot think of anything negative. If we ever go back to Reykjavik we can stay at the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel; great restaurant and great rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We loved the hotel. While it isn't in down town, it's a very close drive. The beds were wonderful: clean, down comforters and pillows, bright, and warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor services and staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Poor service from front desk, concierge and food service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel close by the shopping center and clean. Very good view !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Nice hotel with great views of the mountains

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was divine and it was close to the central district
Cons: A bit more touch of luxury in the actual rooms
Location: close to shopping, dinning and close to city center, bus stop outside the hotel
This Hilton was clean with a friendly staff and simple room, no frills but comfortable. The breakfast buffet is everything, make sure you get breakfast included when you book, that saved me in expensive Iceland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I had the smallest and most simple room for 240 US DLLS a night it feels pretty much like a scam. The hotel is OK, breakfast is pretty bad too, selection of food poor and no fruits. The same restaurant at night had very good food but laid $130 for adinner for one person, in Iceland everything is extremely overpriced. Many of the staff at the hotel are a bit "rough" they need to be educates to be more welcoming to guest visiting their country. The gym and spa are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great location - 5 minute drive from the main town with lots of restaurant choices. Free hotel car park with plenty of space. Our room was lovely and clean, there are excellent gym facilities and a superb breakfast buffet included in the price! Would recommend hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Simple Hotel accomodation

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean friendly staff
Cons: Keep breakfast food hot
Location: 20 minutes walk from city centre did not explore the immediate area but local shops and restaurants
Stayed for 4 days to tour the city and area. Clean functional accomodation and parking. Breakfast selection good but food not hot. Other food options limited and expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Nice friendly hotel, very clean, nice atmosphere in the evenings. Walkable to town (20 mins) in good weather! Spa small but OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Well appointed hotel, small room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, appointments, decor, breakfasts
Cons: Room size not described
Location: About mile from city centre, and sea front, 1.5 miles from harbour
Very expensive very small room (602) staff very good, position a bit out of it, couple of good eateries next door. Breakfasts very good but expensive, Reykjavik fantastic.