Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

High front rms beautiful view- town,sea,mountain

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly and accommodating. Somewhat older crowd and families
Cons: Chairs in room need to be a bit higher, hard to get in and out of them.
Location: The location is a bit far from downtown, 5 min taxi ride costs $25USD. There is a geothermal swimming pool, museum and a few shops nearby.
From checkin to checkout, staff was friendly and accommodating. The higher level front of hotel rooms had good view of the town, sea and mountain, sunrise. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean and quiet, happy hour and breakfast in Exec lounge were excellent. Would definitely stay there again. Only drawback was location a bit far from downtown, taxi ride about $25USD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton quality

Posted Nov 19, 2016
it's a hilton. which means a decent standard, good rooms and a good location. also has a fantastic breakfast and generally a great all round hotel. recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Excellent mountain views

Posted Nov 6, 2016
10-15 min walk to the city centre or you can catch a bus right outside the hotel. The best view is the mountain views and looks out on the coast line with the mountains as the backdrop. Staff are friendly and efficient and room is cleaned to a high standard. Due to there being limited breakfast options near the hotel, you're kind of reliant on the breakfast buffet but it's expensive as expected and chose to find somewhere else as I ont normally eat a lot of breakfast and couldn't justify the cost of 3750kr. The hotel have complimentary sweets whilst you wait for your transport which was a nice touch. Overall a positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This is a good quality functional hotel. It is a 10-15 minute walk from downtown and there is no complimentary bus as described. However it's wasn't really a problem and we enjoyed the walk. Rooms are clean and spacious and staff friendly. Good Base for excursions etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Really nice hotel, slightly away from the city but well within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, with a 30-minute walk into town

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice quiet comfortable hotel, with a 30-minute walk into town and a few restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, lovely hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The Icelandic Football Team were staying - extra bonus
Cons: NA
Location: Short walk to town & tour operators pick up last / drop off first on the tours we took :-)
The staff were extremely friendly at Reception & the bar. Hotel was perfect location. Rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

HIlton Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, newer, friendly staff
Cons: Location away from the cutest area of town
Nothing wrong with the hotel, but not a high-rise American style like I anticipated at $400 per night. Location was away from the older, cuter section of downtown where most people would like to spend time walking, so ended up having to take several $25 taxi rides or 30 minute walks into downtown. I would suggest selection of a hotel in the middle of the older section of downtown near the harbor and Harpa House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NWT

a work visit to Iceland

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The staff are amazing! They were quick to assist with any request and were very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnsley

Great stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton, the room was spotless amd spacious eith hreat views and had everything we needed. A handful of restaurants nearby and close to a really good local poo. Great hotel but a couple of downsides. It was a long walk to town and the buses they provide you with a pass for only take you half way. On arrival staff took one of our passports as we do not have a credit card which we were not happy about. Staff will not help with arranging trips as they have a dedicated person to do this but there is only one person which is a nightmare if she is on a break or busy. Milk was not restocked and we had to go and ask for this. Other than this a great stay in a lovely hotel. Super clean, light and spacious and really well soundproofed. We would happily stay again but there is some room for improvement.