Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the shops

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hotel staffs were really friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! The atmosphere, lighting, comfort and service is second to none. The food in the VOX restaurant is delicious. Room service is quick.
Cons: our stay was perfect...nothing could have been better
Location: Countless day/night trips which are easily organised through hotel - northern lights, geothermal spas, whale watching, etc. museums and zoos close by
Amazing stay, really comfortable room with great facilities. Not entirely sure why this is not a 5 star hotel?!?!? Staff were friendly and incredibly helpful. The front office manager in particular went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable for all the right reasons. We were travelling with our 3 year old daughter and we are so grateful for the help and kind gestures we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and Modern
Location: 20 min walk to Downtown
The hotel check in was very quick and efficient. Our standard twin room was located at the back of the hotel for a better view request a room at the front. The room was very clean with two comfy single beds.The communal areas are also very clean There is a happy hour between five and seven in the lobby bar, The bar food was very good and not too expensive by Iceland standards.There is a Kronar supermarket if you turn left outside of the hotel walk past the traffic lights and it is on the right hand side of the road.The hotel is about a 20 min walk from downtown Recjavick there is also a regular bus service that stops outside of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
excellent breakfast. Dinner was way over priced for the portions. Many better restaurants for value in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great hotels located around a 25 minute walk from the town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Excellent hotel, a fairly stiff walk from town

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Proper cups for tea and coffee in the room.
Very helpful staff, bright, comfortable room, all good. Bit of a stiff walk from central Reykjavik, but we didn't mind that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Wonderful experience with hotel staff and really enjoyed the breakfast and lunch buffets at the VOX restaurant. They have a lively happy hour scene at the bar and high-tech gym facilities. I highly recommend staying here if you’re ever visiting Reykjavik for business or leisure. The free parking also helps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Expected standard for 4 star Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Iceland in general is pricy, but found the food and drink at the hotel to be reasonable. Food was excellent quality. Room was comfortable if not a little warm!! No way to adjust the heating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white rock, bc, canada

Not too far from town

Posted Oct 22, 2017
No breakfast included! Huge deal @ $30 per person each day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great breakfast range and excellent restaurant. In room service was quick, delicious and reasonably priced which was great as we were out all day and late evenings on tours. The bedroom is clean spacious and comfortable with the bed being very relaxing - no complaints at all. The views are nice especially being able to see out of the city, but nothing to write home about. However head to the 9th floor to have a look down the spiral staircase, it's really impressive. All tours pick up and drop off at the hotel so it's really a convenient and comfortable stay for anyone touring Iceland, thoroughly recommended.