Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Really nice hotel, slightly away from the city but well within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, with a 30-minute walk into town

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice quiet comfortable hotel, with a 30-minute walk into town and a few restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, lovely hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The Icelandic Football Team were staying - extra bonus
Cons: NA
Location: Short walk to town & tour operators pick up last / drop off first on the tours we took :-)
The staff were extremely friendly at Reception & the bar. Hotel was perfect location. Rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

HIlton Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, newer, friendly staff
Cons: Location away from the cutest area of town
Nothing wrong with the hotel, but not a high-rise American style like I anticipated at $400 per night. Location was away from the older, cuter section of downtown where most people would like to spend time walking, so ended up having to take several $25 taxi rides or 30 minute walks into downtown. I would suggest selection of a hotel in the middle of the older section of downtown near the harbor and Harpa House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NWT

a work visit to Iceland

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The staff are amazing! They were quick to assist with any request and were very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnsley

Great stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton, the room was spotless amd spacious eith hreat views and had everything we needed. A handful of restaurants nearby and close to a really good local poo. Great hotel but a couple of downsides. It was a long walk to town and the buses they provide you with a pass for only take you half way. On arrival staff took one of our passports as we do not have a credit card which we were not happy about. Staff will not help with arranging trips as they have a dedicated person to do this but there is only one person which is a nightmare if she is on a break or busy. Milk was not restocked and we had to go and ask for this. Other than this a great stay in a lovely hotel. Super clean, light and spacious and really well soundproofed. We would happily stay again but there is some room for improvement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, spacious rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: Staff were courteous and helpful but no one smiled!
Location: Theres a few restaurants and a small supermarket within a few minutes walk
Hotel rooms very spacious with good views over the harbour area. Bus service, with free passes from hotel reception, is great for downtown. Location is a good 20minute walk towards shops otherwise. Room service great and fairly priced compared to the rest of Reyjavik!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lovely view of mountains

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Great location. Thirty minutes walk to city centre, or ten minutes on the free buses.
Couldn't fault this hotel. The breakfast spread was amazing and kept us going through the day. We were even given a free takeaway breakfast on our last morning as we had to be picked up for our flight at 2.30am. We were given a free bus pass to take us in and out of Reykjavic city centre which was very useful. The hotel and room were both excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in Belfast

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Helpful staff. Close to downtown, but not right in the core. Prices on the restaurant a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Coast, Dorset

Good quality hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed at the Hilton for 7 nights in September 2016. The standard of room finish was excellent and the hotel ensured cleanliness throughout. I anticipated that, as the hotel was rated 4*, a bathrobe would be supplied as standard but it was not. However one word with the receptionist meant that room service delivered a freshly laundered towelling robe to our room within 10 minutes. The entire staff team offered exceptional customer service standards - happy to suggest restaurants, museum visits and advice about how to get around the city. We booked a Super Jeep Northern Lights tour through the hotel and this was 2000ISK than if we had booked online with the same company + we had immediate confirmation of the booking. Eating out in Iceland is expensive so we booked a stay with breakfast each morning. The breakfast selection at the Hotel was impressive and all freshly cooked. There was also the availability of fresh fruit, pastries, cold meats and cheese. Perhaps for the British people staying at the hotel there was the provision of a truly great Breakfast Blend tea! All in all I couldn't fault the Nordica.