Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very Small disappointing Room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Everything was good at the hotel except the room we were assigned. Nice location with some very good dining options quite close. We found the Expedia rooms are much smaller than the normal rooms in the hotel. Better to book directly with the hotel or through the Hilton website.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Honorable Hilton!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very accessible to restaurants and bus routes
Cons: Complimentary water bottle upon arrival
Location: City bus and Sightseeing bus right outside the front door. Many eateries close by and the Spa is excellent value with amazing staff.
Great comfort, quiet rooms and very clean room with super view of the mountains. Elevators were quick and efficient and room also had a mini fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel mit guter Ausgangslage

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Die Zimmer sind schön und sauber. Das Frühstück ist gut. Direkt vor dem Gebäude gibt es kostenfreie Parkplätze. Die Lage des Hotels ist nicht ganz zentral, allerdings ist direkt vor dem Hotel eine Bushaltestelle, wo auch der Sigtseeing-Bus hält. Für den normalen Busverkehr bekommt man Gratistickets an der Rezeption. Tickets für den Sightseeing-Bus und andere Ausflüge kann man auch im Hotel erwerben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bergen, NJ

Hilton Nordica Iceland

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: We had a over flight and arrived early (and tired) for check in - the staff accommodated us, which started our vacation off on a very pleasant note!
Cons: n/a
Location: The hotel is located just outside of the city center - it was convenient and close enough so you didn't feeling that you were missing anything.
Recently stayed at the Hilton Nordica Reykjavik Iceland. Hotel was conveniently located, the staff was very professional & accommodating. Our room was comfortable, immaculate and had a lovely view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Clean, comfortable, helpful staff. Enjoyed the executive lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Tolles Hotel, ohne Einschränkung zu empfehlen. Sehr vielfältiges Frühstücksbüffet, das Personal ist sehr engagiert und hilft bei allem weiter. Kostenloses Ticket für die Nutzung der Busse in Reykjavik gibt's auch. Bushaltestelle genau gegenüber vom Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaasa

Siisti hotelli 10 min kävelymatkan päässä ostoskad

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Siisti, tilava huone, ystävällinen hlökunta, huippu aamupala, hyvät sängyt, upea näköala, hieman kaukana keskustasta mutta hotellista sai ilmaiset bussikortit, polkupyörän vuokraus sen sijaan maksullista, ilmastointi ei ollut tarpeeksi tehokas huoneessa,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable, tidy but small rooms.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Lobby was great.
Cons: NA
Location: Easy walk to beautiful garden park, unusual church, sports venue and domestic animal park. Sandwich/smoothie shop next door and restaurants nearby.
This is a comfortable hotel in a nice area on the outskirts of downtown Reykjavik. They provide a free bus pass to easily navigate into the downtown shopping and harbor areas. The room was clean, tidy but on the small side. The lobby, bar and lounge areas were spacious and also comfortable with abundant and varied seating. The restaurant was equally well appointed but somewhat expensive. We had a very modest dinner for two for $75 and passed on their limited breakfast buffet which on translation from ISK was about $28 per person. There is a tour rep in the lobby shop who will arrange any travel requests you desire. (Keep in mind most everything in IS is 2-3 X more costly than in most of the US.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solna

Utmärkt konferenshotell.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Maten var suverän.
Location: Fantastiskt läge med vidunderlig utsikt från rummet.
Ett alldeles utmärkt konferenshotell. Trevliga och väl anpassade rum med hänförande utsikt. Ett stort + för hotellet var att de tillhandhöll ett kort för fritt kollektivt resande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL. USA

Ones of the best hotels in Reykjavik.

Posted May 18, 2016
Friendly staff, good location in relationship to where the tour buses leave for the tours. Located a short walk from a grocery store. Quiet at night. Located a short taxi ride to downtown when there is many restaurants and nightlife. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I'm visiting Reykjavik.