Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to end a week in Iceland

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Special thanks to the young lady who checked us in at the front desk. can't remember her name but she had dark hair. Very welcoming and friendly.
After a week of driving around Iceland it was nice to stay at this hotel to get a good night's sleep before our flight out the next day. Very clean, comfortable and more upscale than other properties we stayed at. Excellent restaurant for dinner if your willing to pay a premium price. Breakfast buffet was outstanding and hotel staff was consistently excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I sent my parents to Iceland for their 40th anniversary on a tight budget at the last minute. This 4 star hotel was priced cheaper than most 3 star hotels. Not only was it clean, comfortable, modern, well situated, and had all the luxuries you could ask for, because of a minor online booking mishap, they UPGRADED my parents to a large suite with a view, offered them FREE breakfast for their ENTIRE stay, and to top it off, brought them an anniversary GIFT plate of fruits and chocolates out of sheer KINDNESS. 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The rooms very very clean and comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a variety of options with hot and cold foods. Location was good. It was in between the airport and the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a bit too far from the main city cente

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Stlaff was professional. Room was clean and as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed for one night but was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Spacious comfortable hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Great place to stay in Reykjavik if you have a rental car. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious. The breakfast buffet was including in my booking, which was a huge bonus. It was a great location to start from to see the golden circle and blue lagoon and even the south west of Iceland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bradford

A very nice place to stay

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This MIGHT be the best hotel in Reykjavik. The only drawback is its distance from the older section of downtown and the harbor area. Clean and Comfortable. The side of our tub/shower was higher than usual. If you have problems with mobility or raising your legs you might want to inquire about a disability room. We stayed in room 624 and it was in the front of the hotel for views of the mountains and the water. The windows open to control your comfort since there isn't any A/C. Book with the breakfast rate if you eat breakfast. The buffet is a good value with a wide selection that was tasty and cooked nicely. There are Asian and Mexican restaurants next door if you want to eat there.
5 out of 5
by Clifford

Amazing.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for five nights. Staff at front desk are so nice and very helpful. My room is spacious. The location is convenience and just a 10 min walk away from downtown. There is a 24-hour gym. I had a good time with my wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I will definitely choose this hotel if I come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Maryland

Affordable comfort

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We had two rooms for my family and we all liked our rooms. The reception stuff were very kind and friendly. Hotel was very neat and modern looking. The bar and seating were also very nice. Parking was free and so easy- right in front of the hotel. We didn't walk to the city center but parking is very convenient in the city. Breakfast was included to our plan. Plenty of tables to sit. We all liked the breakfast buffet very much. European and American, whatever you can think of was there such as freshly baked delicious breads, thin pancakes, egg, cheese, olives and breakfast meat, delicious Icelandic yogurt -both in the mini jars and packed- coffee machine was so good! I loved double espresso! There were even to go cups, very thoughtful! The rooms were clean and specious. Bathroom was also very clean. Hot water came fast and water pressure was great. Blackout curtains, very quite European style heaters and extremely quiet rooms were all so good. I cannot think of anything negative. If we ever go back to Reykjavik we can stay at the same hotel.