Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,Maryland,usa

public transportation was available.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: The restaurant our was not convenient for breakfast. It does not open until 11.00 am.There was not good place to eat good breakfast. Which is the Most
Tour reservation counter was there.staffs were very helpful.Once your in hotel,you can stay in hotel and enjoy its surrounding, relax, have spa treatment , have message ,eat good food in restaurant, you don't have to go out ,if you don't want to go out. Make all your tour reservation and they pick you up from hotel and drop you off at hotel or walking distance. we have fabulous time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel 15 mins from town centre

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Lovely hotel about 15 mins walk from the main shopping area in town. Really friendly helpful staff and spotlessly clean. Breakfast included everything you could think of and more. Highly recommend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but....

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very functional hotel, everything you would expect from a chain hotel in a capital city and the staff were as attentive as you would expect. The one issue we had was that we booked a queen bed and were given two singles. We were not told this at check-in. After getting to the room and relising the error we complained and were told the hotel was full but they would have a solution for us the next morning. When we returned to reception the next morning they were unaware of our complaint and told us we would need to wait for a new room (it was noon at this point). We left it and did not mention the issue again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent!
Great hotel located centrally in the heart of Reykjavik. It is about 1 mile from the shopping and restaurants but it is a very short cab ride. Most of what you do in Reykjavik are the tours which the companies pick you up from the hotel anyways. Might as well stay at a better hotel while on your stay and this is it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The efficiency of the staff and the room
Cons: Having paper cups in the room for tea/coffee was not really up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.
Location: If we had realised the location was where it was, we would probably have booked somewhere that was closer to the town. There wasn't that much nearby
Very comfortable hotel, staff were super efficient and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, close to all amenities.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Couldn't fault it at all.
Excellent hotel, staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Not right in town but bus right outside front door. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota FL

Lovely hotel about 2 miles from center of city.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Everything but especially the helpless of the staff. City is very safe. My female companion and I never once felt threatened. We went everywhere !
Cons: Meals were a bit pricey
Location: Center city and harbour are a short bus ride away
Excellent access to everything by city bus. A number of them # 2, 5, 15 and 17 stop in front of hotel. Bus pass can be purchased to avoid paying by the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster CO

Christmas/new years break

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: location
We had a great time. We stayed 5 nights which was the right amount to be there. Did several tours and enjoyed it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

6.5/10

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Lounge, breakfast, bus pass.
Cons: Rooms could be updated. Breakfast was a little expensive imo.
Location: Fairly central, although not exactly walking distance to the main centre. 5 mins on the bus takes you to the centre so not bad.
Good hotel but if you are going for a short stay you won't spend much time in the hotel. Nice lounge area on the ground floor with a fire place. Breakfast and food is a little expensive but breakfast was very good. Did not use the leisure centre whilst there. Rooms seem a little dated and could do with updating. Free bus pass and bus stop is right outside the hotel. Supermarket is also two minutes walk. Overall was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Short Visit

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel is only a short walk to Reykjavik Centre or alternatively there is a bus and the hotel will provide a free pass. They have a travel centre that was able to take care of all of our requirements and all tours will pick up and return to the hotel. Highly recommend for a visit to Iceland.