Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean
Cons: Paper cups for hot drinks, in the rooms! Really? For a Hilton hotel I thought this cheap. I would of liked staff more pro active when moving my room.
Location: Location Was great. Straight 10 minute walk if you didn't want to get a bus. Buses stopped right opposite. Not much to do so booking trips is essenti.
I was really unhappy about the size of our room. I had to sleep on a very hard uncomfortable sofa bed. They did, however change this for a camper type bed but this wasn't much better. I did ask to move but was told that the hotel was full and they would get back to me. They didn't and I know there was other rooms free because I took a walk around the hotel. I spoke to a man who told me he had a lovely big room on the 9th floor all to himself! He said he felt really guilty hearing people say that they were in small rooms!!! The staff however, are lovely. So polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, great food and staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Better choice of room configurations would be nice, hotel located just outside downtown area (2000-3000kr) taxi ride, Modern hotel, great food, nice spa, also located a short walk from the local swimming pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston,mass

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: it was lively.
Cons: bigger rooms.
Location: 20 minute walk to downtown and restaurants.
rooms are very small and not much room to move around or work. Lobby and entrance were nice. Very expensive to buy anything at the hotel but so was the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Good Hotel, Staff could be friendlier

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful reception staff and the tour guide was very helpful
Cons: Better food selection especially on the bar menu, would be better if different to the restaurant for balance. Friendlier and happier bar staff.
Location: Quite a way out but only if your interested in town otherwise all trips were picked up OK from there
We booked a Hilton so we knew what we would begetting but there was not so much choice for food as expected and the bar staff in particular were rude or at the least dis-interested despite trying to interact with them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

very nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: the room and staff
Cons: nothing
Location: everything is just perfect
the hotel is just perfect. it feels new and spacious. location is not bad too, walkable to town about 15 mins walk and the bus stop is just opposite the hotel. and if you take on those daily tour package, the pick ups are normally provided at the hotel lobby. also they have a travel agent station at the lobby area for last minute tour bookings etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New year New year in Iceland

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Great helpful staff. Excellent tourist guide on site. Buffet breakfast delicious and plenty choice for every palette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel....

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location....central to everything!!!
Great location, good rooms and nice service. Would recommend to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel by far!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It's the Hilton and does exactly what you expect it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Enjoyed the gifts from the Yuletide lads. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Our 8 nights stay made our vacatiib in Iceland most memorable and stress-free. Wonderful staff service.