Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient downtown studio apartment

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Not the best value for money, but very well situated downtown. It doesn't really have free parking , or not very much anyway, so ignore that - you will have to pay for parking, of which there is plenty nearby. We found the room very stuffy and somewhat noisy - but clean and well fitted out. I'll try a different place next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything you need

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Thank you for everything. Easy check in and out. Very comfortable bed. Excellent location for main street and tourist info. Easy access to bus tours including the blue lagoon and golden circle. Staff were super friendly and helpful. 24 hour desk meant they were always on hand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally located

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Ideal location central to city centre. Apartment was clean & secure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in heart of downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to everything downtown
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom.
Location: Great restaurants, shopping and water at your doorstep.
Good hotel if you want to make some meals in as there is a full kitchen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location great stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Fell in love with Iceland the apartment was great spacious for a couple comfortable and quirky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Centrally located studio, with loud housekeeping

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is sold as separate from Apartment K but it is really the same place, just different room accomodations. The studio was OK overlooking a quiet street. I had read about noise on weekend nights from clubs around but we did not experience that. The cleaning staff and the way the room windows in the studio are located (mid floor of Apartment K rooms) are very loud since very early morning. This was annoying because the city is a late city particularly in the summer and having these shouts since 7-8 am was bad. We would probably not come back to this same place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brekstad

Fint opphold

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Sentral beliggenhet, veldig nære turistinformasjon, godt renhold og ofte skifte av håndklær. Noen mangler av dekketøy. Litt vanskelig å finne inngangen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Penthouse schmenthouse...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We stayed in the penthouse. Got the room two jours late. Free parking turned out to be first come, first served. The room reeked, stains everywhere, including the linen. The tv was feeding back. Badly. And that wooden tub might look quaint, but you have to climb a ladder to get into it. And you have to sit for a show or else youll spray the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nous y avons passé 2 nuits avec notre fils de 15 mois. Le séjour s'est très bien passé. L'appartement était sympa, propre et avec une vue sur le port au loins. La cuisine est correctement équipée. Hôtel idéalement situé, &@nous recommandons.
4 out of 5
by January

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels