Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

I wouldn't stay at this place ever again

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room very small. Bed only a mattress on a raised portion of the floor. Kitchenette had no dishwasher and the dishes in the cupboard had food particles dried on them. Dust on wine classes. Sofa worn out and eckie and very very uncomfortable. Hotel poorly staffed. Sometimes no one even there. But the absolute worst part: the bathroom while not visibly dirty smelt like a dozen people peed there a dozen times and missed the toilette every time. We told the one staff member we could find and nothing was done about it. I would never stay at this place again if they paid me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
In town, nice location. Fairly quiet. Nice views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Centrally located appartments

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants and supermarkets and shopping.
Cons: The bathroom is in need of an upgrade including removing bad smell in plumbing. Bed on floor against 3 walls with access at bed-end only.
Location: Located close to city centre and main shopping streets. Easy walking distance to everything.
Staff were very helpful to give us a different room on our return stay.
5 out of 5
by Lester

Best location

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location!! Made to feel very welcome - nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of noices day and night

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The cleaning was poor. Every night we could hear someone walking upstairs which made it difficult for us to fell a sleep. It was difficult to relax inside the apartment because of noices day and night. The whole idea about our stay in Rekjavik was to relax but this place was too noisy.
2 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
First of all very disapoited to see how dirty were the dishes specially the coffee cups. Also extremely noisy, you can hear every single step from the above rooms. And the bed sheets very weared off. Location very nice for the restaurant and bars, however if you are just into the tours it doesn't matter the location since the tour operators will pick you up any where in Reykjavik
5 out of 5
by SHUK YIN

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, very convenient. Will stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and comfy!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great location! came with all kitchen ammentinies, saved a lot of money cooking our own food! Iceland food is expensive people! Cute and perfect size!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by David Blessing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind Review and hopefully we will see you soon again at Apartment K.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location, but too much Sulpher

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, front desk was very friendly and helpful. Apartment was nice and cozy, clean and had lots of windows and good heat. The only problem we had was the very strong and consistent smell of rotten eggs, i.e., sulphur. It was mainly coming from the bathroom so we kept the door closed and fan on. As soon as the door opened tho, the room wreaked. I mentioned it to the front desk and they said it's all over reykjavík. I think they may be overlooking a unique problem in this unit because it was more than what I'd expect as somewhat acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by David Blessing, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mack Thank you for your kind Review. Unfortunately the Sulphur and it's smell is as much a part of Iceland as Gullfoss and the Geysirs. We do hope that it didn't cause too much disturbance for you during your stay and hopefully we will see you soon again at Apartment K. Best Regards, David Blessing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but Ron needs tlc

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room could have a microwave as it was very expensive to eat out.
Location: Very central to walk to all the main sighs harbour harpa churches
The apartment is in a very good location but the room need some tlc also the other hotels guest where very noisy. We found the hotel staff not very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Olafur, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we will have a look at the microwave issue.