Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally located

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Ideal location central to city centre. Apartment was clean & secure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in heart of downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to everything downtown
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom.
Location: Great restaurants, shopping and water at your doorstep.
Good hotel if you want to make some meals in as there is a full kitchen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location great stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Fell in love with Iceland the apartment was great spacious for a couple comfortable and quirky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Penthouse schmenthouse...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We stayed in the penthouse. Got the room two jours late. Free parking turned out to be first come, first served. The room reeked, stains everywhere, including the linen. The tv was feeding back. Badly. And that wooden tub might look quaint, but you have to climb a ladder to get into it. And you have to sit for a show or else youll spray the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL.

Beautiful apartment and perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My overall trip was incredible. Love EVERYTHING about Iceland, and the apartment was so perfect because of its location. It was clean, and everyone there was very nice and helpful. Can't wait to come back....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel that lives up to its name

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Well designed with a good eye for detail
Cons: A little smoother check in. Had to wait a bit in lobby for staff to return
Location: I also has a great location near great restaurants and shops
Other apartments I've stayed at in Reykjavik try to pose as stylish and fashionable but only as a means to use minimalism to save money on furniture and amenities. Home Luxury Apartments took the time to do it right and it is noticeable throughout i the big and little things. Staff was very accommodating and caring.
4 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place in a great location. Only issue was near bars and neighborhood was loud on Friday night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but the houskeeping needs improvement

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good comfortable bed, the houskeeping before next guest arrival needs improvement.
3 out of 5
by Kristofer

Should be called just apartments & not luxury apt

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but the apartment was very worn out. The kitchen utilities were not cleaned and a lot of basic utilities were missing. Overall cleaning was not so good either, dust were found in corners and other hard to reach places.
5 out of 5
by Phoebe from Seattle

Best place to stay in ReReyjkavic

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Best Hotel I have ever had. The staff was nice. It is the most beautiful view from all the windows. I was in love. Two good sized bedrooms, a large bathroom and kitchen, an eating area and a large couch. Such a good price for the size.