Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great view

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The hotel was great. Nice and cozy. Had a great view of the northern lights!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daventry

Lovely, family-run hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, nearby restaurant.
Location: Lovely walk around the harbour to the lighthouse, a cave for families to visit nearby.
We stayed one night at the end of our holiday. Our room was spacious and well equipped with a large comfy bed. The staff were very welcoming. Free tea and coffee (and biscuits!) are available in the lounge area - help yourself to a range of coffees from a machine or select from a variety of teabags. The hotel is in a lovely location, on the harbour in Keflavik. We ate in Kaffi Duus, a very short walk away - extensive menu and delicious food. Breakfast was good - you could make your own waffle or select from the usual continental selection. We didn't use it but the hotel offers a shuttle service to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice stay and breakfast. I would recommend. Also Good restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Unpersönliches Airporthotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Lage in der Nähe des Flughafens und das Frühstück
Cons: Preisleistungsverhältnis paßt nicht zusammen. Fehlender Service, fehlender Dunstabzug im Bad, Alarm in der eh schon kurzen Nacht, Ausschilderung
Zunächst hatten wir ohne Navi schon Schwierigkeiten das Hotel zu finden, was uns erst nach Rückfrage an einer Tankstelle im Ort gelang. Nach kurz angebundener Begrüßung im Hotel schleppten wir selber (kein Gepäckservice) unser Gepäck zum Zimmer. Hier erwartete uns eine etwas düstere aber saubere Einrichtung. Als sehr unangenehm empfanden wir den im Bad fehlenden Abzug da wir so im ganzen Zimmer ca. 80% Luftfeuchtigkeit hatten. In der Nacht gab es dann zweimal einen Alarm welcher sich als Fehlalarm herausstellte da vermutlich jemand den Notausgang benutzte der am Tag zuvor angelehnt und offen stand und wohl wegen des kürzeren Weges zum Parkplatz in den frühen Morgenstunden von einem Abreisenden genutzt wurde. Positiv fanden wir das auch zu früher Stunde zur Verfügung stehende Frühstücksbuffet. Letztlich entsprach das Hotel mit nahezu 200 Euro pro Nacht aber nicht dem dafür zu erwartenden Service und Komfort. Wir würden es daher bei einem erneuten Islandbesuch nicht nochmal buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, nice staff, great location close to the airport.
Location: Pluses were looking out on the nearby marina and walking along the spectacular coastal trail. Nearby restaurants were good. I ate and Rain; the fish o
The hotel had a nice bed and breakfast feel to it.
5 out of 5
by Joel from Sedona

clean nice hotel neat airport

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean modern small hotel great for first or last night before a flight leaving Reykjavik Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Occasione mancata

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Esperienza compromessa da grave errore dell hotel: arrivando in orario notturno avevo avvisato via email della circostanza ed avevo ottenuto conferma dalla reception: ebbene all arrivo la camera era assegnata ad altri e l hotel full. Grande imbarazzo ed attesa di un ora che la prima camera si liberasse. Benefit una riduzione di costo ma il gesto della gratuità sarebbe stato più professionale visto che abbiamo utilizzato la camera per 4 ore. Detto questo la location è molto bella con vista mare e l ambiente interno molto accogliente x xche assomiglia ad un grande cottage. Anche la camera (suite) è spaziosa e su due livelli. Peccato x la pulizia completamente inadeguata. Colazione tipica nordica con poco dolce, ma servita in ambiente come essere in cucina a casa, quindi veramente piacevole. Da consigliare ma avvisate 10 volte se ritardate. Attenzione che in Islanda non è uso chiedere i documenti per la registrazione, fatto che sicuramente ha contribuito all errata assegnazione della camera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent airport hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel if using the nearby Keflavik airport. Good pick-up / drop-off by hotel staff. Excellent nearby restaurant if wanting lunch or evening meal. 24hr reception and very early breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different view

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
My husband & I wanted to experience Iceland outside of Reykjavik so we stayed at Hotel Berg. It was a great location to walk around before and after dinner, though it didn't look like there was too much to do in the area for more than one overnight