Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Experience

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This was an awesome find! Was extremely happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly small well run hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and comfortable surroundings, really enjoyed our stay here
Quiet location, would recommend hiring a car for transportation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great one day stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Has very early breakfast so that i can eat before my early flight. Hotel is great clean friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Lovely gem!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Hotel Berg was a great little find. I was doing the Icelandair stopover deal (24 hours) on my way back from Franfurt to Seattle. The Hotel Berg provided free airport transportation which was really helpful. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Diana in particular answered all my questions and gave me great suggestions of what I could fit into my very short visit. She even called my room when some other guests spotted the Northern Lights outside. The guesthouse was very cozy and well appointed. It was very clean! The breakfast provided was generous and offered everything from waffles to cereal, meats and cheeses. I would recommend the Hotel Berg highly and stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Kwang Nam from Seoul Korea

Nice hotel and very kind staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself is really nice, very quite and clean. Problem is it is far away from down town Reykjavik. I stayed downtown Reykjavik and due to the early morning flight i over night stayed here. They gave me a ride to the airport at 5;30 am it is just 10 minutes' drive. Kind staff and very clean. If you are going to rent a car this hotel is ok and near blue lagoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Keflavik Airport

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Great location and excellent service.
Cons: Bath towels were a bit hard and small.
Location: We use the Kaffi Duus restaurant close by.
We stayed here overnight as we had an early morning flight home. Hotel was very comfortable and clean. We had to leave at 5.30 am to catch our flight home. An early help yourself breakfast was provided which was good. They also provided a car to take us to the airport. There was no extra charge for this wonderful service.
4 out of 5
by Herve from Naples

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights on an icelandair stop over The staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
A very nice cosy restaurant close to the airport. After flying all day, it was so nice to be in the hotel fifteen minutes after we collected our bags, ready to pour a drink and relax, getting ready for three full days in Iceland. The next morning, a five minute drive back to the airport to catch the bus to downtown. Hotel is very warm and inviting..and quiet. A two minute walk to a very nice restaurant. Highly recommend...especially at the start or end of your Icelandic holiday.
4 out of 5
by MICHIYO from 日本

空港からすぐ、雪景色がきれい!

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
空港まで迎えに来てくれて安心、深夜到着でもすぐに休むことができました。部屋も広くてシャワーも快適、テレビもついていたのでのんびりできました。海の向こう側に見える雪山と日の出の美しさが最高でした。ただ、まわりに観光するところはほぼ無いので、3泊しましたが少し持て余しました。
5 out of 5
by Juergen from Köln

Ein schönes Erlebnis!

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Super Hotel mit sehr liebevoller Einrichtung und netten Details. Mein Favorit in Kevlafik!!!!