Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Room

Posted May 14, 2017
Very peaceful and quiet room. Despite the jet lag, it was easy to sleep. Didn't hear the church bell ringing. Good soundproofing walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City, NY

One of the quiet hotels

Posted May 8, 2017
Used as base for 3 days to explore locally around Reykjavik. On the park square. Nice view. Room comfortable, but two twin beds pushed together, rather than one king bed (this is sonethimes common in Europe). No air conditioning and west facing with only one window of the four windows that opened about 8 inches. So if it's more than 65 degrees and sunny (which may be rare), the room gets pretty warm to sleep in. No parking, and the closest you can get your car to the hotel is 100 yards. Generally had to find street parking 1/4 to 1/2 mile away. Spa/gym is tiny and sauna and hot tub were lukewarm. Front desk staff not as knowledgeable or prepared with maps etc as I would have expected them to be. But a fairly quiet location not on the main party drag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position and quiet room at back

Posted May 2, 2017
Shame restaurant closed would have liked Toby told
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

great stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Absolutely perfect location. Walking distance to everything in Reykjavik! Just around the corner from the streets with all restaurants and shops. But around the corner meaning you don't get the noise from all the bars all night long. Our room was on the top floor though so that made it extra quiet. The deluxe room was a great size and the hotel amenities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel right in the center of Rekyavik

Posted Apr 4, 2017
a classic art deco hotel in downtown Reykyavik, wood floors with marble bathroom. the hotel was walking distance to the harbor as well as the main shopping streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral England

Lovely hotel in city centre

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Lovely hotel in city centre very close to the House of Parliament and within walking distance of many attractions like the concert hall, volacano house, the old harbour, churches and many restaurants. The hotel staff at reception and house keeping were very friendly. We were in a spacious room which overlooked the square. We enjoyed our stay very much at this hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire, Scotland

Lovely Art Deco hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel central location lovely breakfast and comfortable rooms. Our Thursday night was great, Friday and Saturday nights aweful. The nightclub behind the hotel had loud music and screaming partygoers until 0500 each night . So if you have gone to Iceland to party this is the hotel for you! Otherwise pray for a room at the front!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Arnar, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking time to write this review. Being in downtown Reykjavík, the nightlife during the weekend can be vibrant and active and this could affect any property in the downtown area. You can always contact our 24/7 reception if there is something and our front desk team will do their best to find a solution to whatever problem there is. We thank you choosing to stay with us at the Hotel Borg, and hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Arnar Fr Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsey

Great location in the city centre

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel was very nice and the location was perfect for exploring the city centre. The decorations in the room and hotel are Art Deco which I loved, the only downside was the price which was expensive considering the use of the spa is not included and neither is breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Centrally located

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel is a fabulous location in the heart of the city. Easy walk to all attractions. Not sure why the suites are so expensive....dont feel i got value for the room rate. Did not have steam irons which made wrinkled clothes a challenge
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Arnar, Hotel Management
Dear s, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are sad to hear that you didn't like your room. You can always contact our 24/7 reception if there is something and our front desk team will do their best to find a solution to whatever problem there is. We thank you choosing to stay with us at the Hotel Borg, and hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Arnar Fr Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfectly located

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great location. Staff was very helpful when I couldn't figure out the parking meter!