Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
it was good, starting to show its age but was fine for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: It was all good
Cons: Nothing to note
Location: Good central location with easy access to bus routes etc
We stayed in a Deluxe Apartment for 5 days. The apartment itself was very spacious and clean. Daily room service. Really helpful and friendly staff. Would definately stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Okay stay, with poorly designed rooms

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Central location, decent rooms
Cons: The window and adding screens, otherwise people could break into that room easily.
Location: Right on the main street, easy access to many different things.
My stay at Hotel Fron was just "okay." It started off by two women arguing in Icelandic at the front desk when I arrived with my luggage, they did not talk to me until they were finished, and I waited for a few minutes until one of them finally left and the other one, who did say sorry once the other left, then helped me. However, she was still quite flustered about the argument and seemed distracted in the questions I asked during my check-in, which she rushed through. I did ask if there was parking, and she said there was none available, even though the lot was empty. I also asked to have my laundry done, and they said they don't do that, even though their brochure in the rooms states they do laundry on site. The room, overall, was pretty nice. The only thing about it that was not, was the window. My room was on an enclosed outdoor walkway, not within the hotel, and the only window I had was a very small one that had the outdoor walkway behind it. There was a blind over the window, but no screen at all. I had to leave shortly after I put everything in my room, so I left the window partially open with the blind down, as it was quite stuffy in my room. However, when I returned, someone had opened the window completely, and I was a little afraid at first that someone had broken into my room, as a person could have fit through that window with some help. I then closed the window for the rest of the night, in case that became an issue with the drunk people in the rooms near me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean hotel in the heart of Reykjavic

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The clean, quiet, comfortable room, location, and included breakfast.
Cons: Nothing, a geat hotel for the price.
Location: Within in easy walking distance of all central Reykjavik sites.
Perfect location, 5 min walk to bus stop for AirPorter Bus Shuttle, on the main pedestrian shopping street. The staff was great, included breakfast was wonderful, and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Nice hotel. Very good location but noisy

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice hotel with a perfect location but if you get a room overlooking the side street you will be up all night during the weekends. You will be across from a bar and next to a Disco. I complained about the noise and they very nice about giving me a new and upgraded room. I would recommend this hotel, just ask for a room not across from Bar Glo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great location on main street. Apartment with small kitchen/living room areas were great. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Lovely hotel and perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Amazing hotel and staff. Visited iceland for my mums 60th birthday. Perfect location as your right in centre of shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Location , Location, Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location
In the middle if the main area of Reykjavik, you can't get any more central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect downtown location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel is perfectly situated in downtown. Excellent location. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
My hotel stay was great. I would recommend staying there to everyone