Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Lovely hotel. Staff excellent. Lovely room with plenty of space. Central location but not noisy. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, big clean rooms

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very happy with my room, (room 423), I booked a double room back in July for Nov stay and requested a quiet room as I have been told some rooms face the main road near bars and shops and general traffic, I was told a quiet room was possible. Upon arriving I think we were given an upgrade, as the room we got was a little studio room, (shower, kitchenette, microwave, kettle, cutlery, sofa, wardrobe and desk) which I was pleasantly surprised with. The hot water has a very strong sulphur smell (eggy smell) which is the norm for hot water tap in Iceland but the cold water is fine. The rooms are very clean and has some really nice soaps and shampoos, the shower is fairly small but has great flow of hot water. The hotel is located in a great area, very close to some of the best bakeries in Iceland, lots of restaurants and bars and very close to the Hallgrims church, Harpa and Grey Line Sales office. The only issue I have with the hotel is that the double beds are in fact 2 singles pushed together, with 2 single duvets and the breakfast is very basic, bread, boiled eggs, cold cuts, cheese and cereal but then again it's located to 2 great bakeries making it easy to skip hotel breakfast altogether. All in all a great hotel for a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

helpful staff cozy hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: In the city center lots of shops and cafes
Front desk staff and breakfast ladies are hard working employees leave them a tip especially the breakfast ladies and room cleaners they do an excellent job. Only the bed was a bit soft for me not a problem but maybe for others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, cleanliness of the room, and the food.
Cons: Room decor is dated but in good condition.
Location: It's in he middle of the shopping street and close to downtown.
Very clean room, lovely breakfast, ideal location, and a great bargain. My wife and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great stay; Great Location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Excellent location for tourists. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. I'd stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Desk clerk was very unfriendly and not helpful

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: location, close to Lebowski bar. Wi Fi, borrowed adapter for power at front desk, bar/Restaurant onsite food was ok!
Cons: desk clerk not helpful, ended up parking 7 blocks way
Location: close to Lebowski bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bezahlbares, freundliches Hotel mitten im Centrum

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Freundlicher, hilfsbereiter Service. Gutes Hotel mit kleinem,feinem angeschlossenem Restaurant. Sehr zu empfehlen: "Fish of the day".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, in the city centre.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Was very central.
Cons: Breakfast could have more choses.
Nice hotel in the city centre, pick,up for tours is a bitmof a problem due to the hotel being in the walking street, which isn old to traffic most of the time. Breakfast ok, not the best we had on our self drive around Iceland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great location. Excellent reception staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We had a room at the back, so quiet. Tiny room which trained us up for the fact that this is more the norm for Iceland but it means there is little space for suitcases. Room however was comfortable and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in Iceland. Good location for restaurants etc. The street in front is only open for vehicles in the morning so park either on a metered spot or pay the parking at the hotel accessed via a side street. Street parking free on Sunday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Excellent breakfast included. Would definitely stay at Hotel Fron again.