Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, fantastic location!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I could not fault this hotel. Great loaction in the centre of Reykjavik. Briliant price for a room with breakfast. Room very clean and comfortable bed. I would definately stay here again if i return to Reykjavik!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Would probably stay elsewhere

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Checked in late but helpful staff. Room was in another building. Tiny room. Below par breakfast. Wanted to load stuff onto the car but was told to park outside gantry even though lots of space in the compound. Ok to stay if cannot find another better option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Breakfast is very good! Good location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We enjoyed stay at Hotel Fron. Location is very good. We booked a studio apartment. So we will be able to prepare lunch pack for day trip on following day. Also cook at home one evening as restaurant in Reykjavik is very expensive. But because of hotel is in high street. Noise from night club disturb our sleep on Saturday night. Also wall is very thin. It is better to bring ear plugs with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, excellent location, noisy cleaners

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Noise levels
Location: Excellent location
Hotel was lovely and warm in excellent location. All points of interest were in a walking distance. The room was large and clean, breakfast was ok. Reception staff were always very helpful. The only let down - hotel has very loud cleaners with no consideration that cleaning the rooms at 8AM and having a personal loud chat between themselves in the hallway may not be acceptable. After the late night on the Northern Light tour this may be more than a nuisance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Triple WOW.Excellent location, quaint area of town

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very well furnished, warm, clean. Able to fully self cater which was great as restaurants very expensive ( but worth it) and we were there over a week. On the main shopping street but set back slightly so quiet at night to sleep. Went to lots of hotels on our trip that were well out of town- All we needed to do was open our door and we were two minutes to all the main city sights. My mum is in her 80's, daughter in her late teens and me in my 50's with recent dodgy hip and all of us could find something to explore and walk easily and visit all the best places to eat and window shop with ease. Well done Fron staff on a great breakfast and atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Wouldn't know as they overbooked and moved us on!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Disappointing. We arrived in the dark and we're told there was a booking problem and couldn't stay there. Had to walk to new accommodation further down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Lovely hotel. Staff excellent. Lovely room with plenty of space. Central location but not noisy. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, big clean rooms

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very happy with my room, (room 423), I booked a double room back in July for Nov stay and requested a quiet room as I have been told some rooms face the main road near bars and shops and general traffic, I was told a quiet room was possible. Upon arriving I think we were given an upgrade, as the room we got was a little studio room, (shower, kitchenette, microwave, kettle, cutlery, sofa, wardrobe and desk) which I was pleasantly surprised with. The hot water has a very strong sulphur smell (eggy smell) which is the norm for hot water tap in Iceland but the cold water is fine. The rooms are very clean and has some really nice soaps and shampoos, the shower is fairly small but has great flow of hot water. The hotel is located in a great area, very close to some of the best bakeries in Iceland, lots of restaurants and bars and very close to the Hallgrims church, Harpa and Grey Line Sales office. The only issue I have with the hotel is that the double beds are in fact 2 singles pushed together, with 2 single duvets and the breakfast is very basic, bread, boiled eggs, cold cuts, cheese and cereal but then again it's located to 2 great bakeries making it easy to skip hotel breakfast altogether. All in all a great hotel for a good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in Reykjavik

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place, good location, accessible to everything you need. Clean, warm, spacious and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Nice stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Nice 3 bedroomed apartment for 3 adults. Loads of room and although on the Main Street v peaceful.