Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great location. Excellent reception staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We had a room at the back, so quiet. Tiny room which trained us up for the fact that this is more the norm for Iceland but it means there is little space for suitcases. Room however was comfortable and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in Iceland. Good location for restaurants etc. The street in front is only open for vehicles in the morning so park either on a metered spot or pay the parking at the hotel accessed via a side street. Street parking free on Sunday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Easy walking to stores, however this meant that shuttle buses had to stop a block away.
Cons: Breakfast. A slightly smaller bed would make more room. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room.
Location: In the middle of Reykavik.
In the middle of town on the main shopping street, but also close to bars which could be quite noisy at night. Room was small. Breakfast food was a bit wanting, although the one dinner I had there was quite good. I would not choose to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, MA

Great location in Center of Town

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to great restaurants and shops. Fairly easy to get to main routes for self-drive daily expeditions while still being in the center of Reykyavik.
Cons: Little ventillation in the room-only one small window at shoulder height
Location: You will be right at the heart of things, walking distance to many.
Really well located unless you have a rental car - small parking lot that may not have enough space, especially if car is not very small. On street parking is not on the same street since it is closed as a pedestrian mall most of the time. On street parking is all pay at the kiosk and put the receipt on your dashboard. Room was comfortable but dark. Room had a kitchenette and well-stocked fridge with snacks and beverages. Breakfasts were cold buffet only but plentiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Emplacement parfait sur rue piétonne, l'été

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: L’accueil, le petit-déjeuner, l'emplacement
Cons: Le confort des lits et l’insonorisation pour les chambres du rez-de chaussé du bâtiment adjacent.
Location: Directement sur la rue pour le magasinage, des info touristiques et tours guidés, près du port
Parfait pour visiter la ville à pieds. Premier séjour, petite chambre au 3e, petite et calme Deuxième séjour, chambre avec cuisinette, au rez-de-chaussé dans le bâtiment adjacent, beaucoup plus de bruit... Les lits un peu mou, dans les 2 cas. Très bon petit déjeuner, très complet Personnel accueillant et rapide
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mitten im Zentrum von Reykjavik

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Lage
Sehr gute Lage. Großes Zimmer mit kleiner Küchenzeile. Frühstück war ebenfalls gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna, b.c.

Good location in an note resign city

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast could have a few more offerings.
Location: May restaurants and lovely shops are n more than a block or two away.
The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. The rooms are small but functional. The breakfast is small but adequate. One thng to know is that no tour buses or mini buses are allowed up the street so you have to walk a block wth luggage to get to the hotel. An easy walk to the be church, and many restaurant and shops are nearby. The location s great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel in the hub of the town

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and efficient.
Cons: Breakfast - but this is being fussy.
Location: The hotel is 5 mins walk to the Hallgrimskirkja, and you get a great view walking up to it. 15mins to the old Harbour, through the old town, and Harpa
Stayed here for two nights after travelling around Iceland. This hotel is central, we could walk to everything, even the Laugardalslaug geothermal pool. The hotel is in the main hub of the town, lots of restaurants on the same road. We had an apartment for four and it was well equipped and comfortable. Others have said it was noisy, we asked for a room out the back and it was very quiet. Breakfast was basic but adequate, set us up for our day exploring. This hotel is not fancy, but clean and comfortable and everything you need to explore a city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Buchungsmodalitäten
unfreundliches, desinteressiertes Personal extreme heiß-kalt Schwankungen in der Dusche mit Verbrühungsgefahr
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Rude staff. Every day we have to ask for toilet paper. Curtains in room broken. They won't fix it. TV in room not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This hotel has a good location. The breakfast is OK. Rooms are small but comfortable.