Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Centrally located

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. Quiet despite being in the middle of the city. Nice breakfast. The only drawback is the lack of parking. You have to park on the street several blocks away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and LOUD

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast selection, room service, controllable thermostats, and soundproofing the windows.
The location of this hotel is fantastic – right there on the main thoroughfare of Laugavegur, which means that you can walk just about everywhere. The room is hot and stifling, and what was most disappointing about our stay was the lack of rest we got. The location is just LOUD due to the bar that is a few doors down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is reasonable, but the noise of pounding music nearby kept me awake. I was also disappointed to have a 3 foot bed, whereas on the website it says the beds are 120 cm = 4 foot! So that is not correct. also the breakfast quality was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I really liked Hotel Fron. Great location, clean room,good breakfast,and nice staff. Only thing, there is music sounding from outside ,but it ends by midnight.. I really enjoyed my hotel/.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, fantastic location!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I could not fault this hotel. Great loaction in the centre of Reykjavik. Briliant price for a room with breakfast. Room very clean and comfortable bed. I would definately stay here again if i return to Reykjavik!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Would probably stay elsewhere

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Checked in late but helpful staff. Room was in another building. Tiny room. Below par breakfast. Wanted to load stuff onto the car but was told to park outside gantry even though lots of space in the compound. Ok to stay if cannot find another better option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

perfect place to stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay so central would definitely recommend to other people and would love to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Breakfast is very good! Good location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We enjoyed stay at Hotel Fron. Location is very good. We booked a studio apartment. So we will be able to prepare lunch pack for day trip on following day. Also cook at home one evening as restaurant in Reykjavik is very expensive. But because of hotel is in high street. Noise from night club disturb our sleep on Saturday night. Also wall is very thin. It is better to bring ear plugs with you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Iceland....

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was very pleasant, our shower was small and dripped constantly, the morning restaurant staff was not very friendly, very stern faced. Overall we loved the location, breakfast was very nice, desk staff was very helpful, our room was very nice and VERY CLEAN. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating, we had cleaned towels DAILY.