Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Close to parks and downtown.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Only issue I had was with the loudness of the road outside of the west side windows. If at all possible get a room on the opposite side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

University residence converted to accommodation

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice breakfast included. Showers awkward. No place to put dry clothes or toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

default review title

Posted Nov 4, 2015
default hotel experience text default hotel experience text default hotel experience text default hotel experience text
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, reasonably priced accommodation.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Its location and price.
Cons: The halls are very echo-y.The installation of slow-close arms on the doors would be beneficial and asking guests to close the doors quietly would help
The hotel is University accommodation - so decent sized room with sink and shared bathroom facilities. It was cheaper than a lot of other accommodation in Reykjavik and only a short walk across the park to the city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Centrally located hotel with few frills

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This reminded me of college dorms--small rooms, twin beds, communal bathrooms. They offered a complimentary breakfast every morning and staff were happy to answer questions or help book tours to other parts of Iceland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to metro, Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel is close to the metro, restaurants, and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. Room was very clean, staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Very good value for money

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Clean quiet and comfortable great location 10 mins short walk to all main amenities through a lovely park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice place and fairly good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very nice. We had to leave before the free breakfast and they made sure we had access. The breakfast was awesome! The beds were really comfortable and the room had a nice layout with cubby and closet space for two. Every part of the hotel was immaculate except for the shower which needed a good floor cleaning - it wan't very dirty - I'm very picky, wore my flip-flops and it was ok. We didn't get to go to the National museum on this time in Reykjavik but it's got great reviews and it's right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Simple and inexpensive place to stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location
I had a one night layover in Iceland and spent the night at this hotel. The rooms were basic but sufficient, and breakfast was included. The hotel has a great location that is only a 5-10 minute walk from downtown and is easy to access with the FlyBus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean Accommodations Dorm Style

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Staff Helpfulness
Location: The Hotel is not that centrally located so if you do not have a car you will be in for some significant walking.
These rooms only have two single beds and a sink as they are university dorm rooms. The bathroom are shared. Given this and given the great value of the rooms I would recommend them. The facility is extremely clean and is a great place to stay for a budget minded traveler.