Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It Is recomiended to have some some change of Mooney ISK. The hotel Is not near to downtown! You will need a bus because taxi is expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A. Ct.

very nice place to stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: night clark could be happyer
Location: very nice like the yellow house resterrunt in town
very nice would like a biger breakfits and a nicer night clark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel in quiet location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: Tea making facilities should be available in all rooms.
This is a lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. I booked into a standard room, which was very comfortable and quite bigger than expected. The shower room was quite spacious. The only downside to this room was no tea making facilities which would have been great especially in the winter season. The buffet breakfast was sufficient offering yoghurt, porridge and selection of cereals, bread/rolls, cold meats, eggs, fruit and pastries, coffees, teas and juices. There are a few takeaways and supermarkets within walking distance as well as an English and Irish pub! The town centre is a fair walk away, but regular bus service available which stops just a few metres outside the hotel and route services into Reykjavik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Cons: I wish they would have their parking lot plowed! The one time we got stuck in snow was trying to get out of the hotel lot.
Overall the hotel was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful, and put up with all our tourist questions. One of the gentlemen at the front desk even went out of his way to get our room ready earlier than check-in time, because we had arrived so early. We had a really great experience, our room was clean and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for over 60's

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel is quite far away from the central of Reykjavik and had to catch or wait for a bus in the thick snow. Staff don't look very cheerful or welcoming as they seem to be belted with their job! Room is very disappointing as I thought it would be a little bigger and extra chair. Wheeled Armchair very tatty and slippery and old fashion. This is not the one we normally have and confused that it was an apartment instead of a proper hotel!!! hotel informative is not clearly described with the specific rooms and will never return there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Good sized room and breakfast included
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: See previous. Nothing to do in immediate area but short bus ride to town centre. Might be better in summer as it's a seaside town but we were here in
Clean, well equipped hotel. Bit far from town but on a bus route so okay. Nothing to do at night and not many eating places nearby but our room had kitchenette so not really a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Could have used a table and chairs in the family. Came with microwave and fridge. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Overall very good and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very good hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to buses. Also very close to bars restaurants and shops. Breakfast was plentiful. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire England

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: On the plus side, the hotel is quite new with very friendly staff and is kept really clean. There is a convenient bus stop outside to town.
Cons: Tea making facilities in room would be a boon.
Location: Hafnafjiodur is the nearest town, nice harbour town with a small shopping mall and quite a few places to eat, some are very expensive however.
I stayed here for a week, the hotel is a bit remote with few facilities nearby. It is situated on the outskirts of Hafnafjordur either a 15min. walk or a short taxi or bus trip into town.The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly. I had a single room which really was single. Compact may be a better way to describe it. There was room for a bed, nightstand, small wardrobe and desk and chair. I had to move the chair numerous times whilst getting dressed and generally getting ready to go out. The bathroom door had to be kept close to be able to navigate around the room. The bathroom was fine and spotless. There were no facilities in the room such as fridge or tea making. Evening meals are not available just breakfast which was fine. Whilst I normally do not require a lot from my hotels, this was just a bit lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel just outside city centre

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Clean, Comfortable, reasonable and easily accessible I as I had a car. The pillow wasn't that comfortable but otherwise a great place to stay.