Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

A central location set away from the busy shops

Posted Jan 2, 2017
A warm hotel, which is important if you travel to Reykjavik in the winter, which offers a reasonable breakfast complete with friendly staff. The restaurant prices are a bit ... pricey, but this isn't unusual for the city. Plenty of lounging space on the ground floor and on a cold winters afternoon/night (they are one in the same in winter!) the hotel often have hot chocolate or coffee on offer for guests returning from the outdoors. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and enjoyed the not to long walk to the city center. If being in the center of the shops is a must for you, don't stay here. If you want a short distance between you and the hubbub of the action this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, thank you very much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon :-) Warm regards, Alda Marín
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, LA Hk, Paris

Nice staff and nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We stayed there 5 night during Christmas time , we really enjoyed, staff very helpful. The hotel is nice decoratied with art work. Also nice and clean ,The hotel is locate in downtown area , very convenient to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear we love travel, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, it is greatly appreciated! Your pictures are lovely :-) We look forward to seeing you back in Reykjavík very soon. Warm regards, Alda Marín
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antigua

old fashioned, comfy and convenient

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well equipped.
Cons: When they say single, room they really mean it! Not much room and small single bed.
Location: Everything in Reyjavik is nearby.
Not the most modern hotel, but clean, warm, comfortable and well equipped. 5 minutes walk from the main streets, easy to get around without a car. Staff were mostly helpful and friendly. Bar is great and food in Gallery restaurant lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear nicola, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Holt and hope to welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Alda Marín
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel Close to city centre

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel had good size rooms and bathroom. Comfortable lounge and bar area around reception.
Cons: Hotel restaurant was closed Sunday and Monday although bar meals were available.
Location: The Hotel was short walk to centre of the city. Close to the main Shopping streets , museums and Hallgrimskirkja church.
Check in was easy as receptionist spoke English.Breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice.Staff were pleasant and helpful at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your visit to Reykjavík and were happy with the rooms and service. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Alda Marín
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location. Great staff! Got our room early since our flight was early!! Loved everything about it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Maria Georgia, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is lovely to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Holt. Hope to welcome you back again soon in Reykjavík! Warm regards, Alda Marín
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good hotel brekkie included is a must

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel staff are very helpful and polite , breakfast included really is a winner continental and cooked. Late checkout at 12 and lots of cafes and restaurants in 5-10 minute walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Baggins, thank you for your kind words. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon in Iceland! Warm regards, Alda Marín
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with their own styles

Posted Nov 21, 2016
You can find unique interior design in the hotel. The staff is helpful and provide you useful info. The food isthe restaurant is delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Lik, thank you for your kind words :-) Hope to see you again soon in Reykjavík! Warm regards, Alda Marín
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Top class hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Not the cheapest but could not find a fault with this hotel. Ate in the superb Gallery restaurant for a special treat on the last night of our holiday. Truly amazing. Would definitely stay here again on a future visit to this wonderful country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Sharrington, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hotel Holt. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Close to the Centre, lovely Bistro SNAP close by.
Lovely room jnr suite. Food excellent, lovely cosy bar, happy hour 4.00pm - 7.00pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Toiletries. Clean. Free wi fi. Friendly staff.
Cons: Firmer mattress on bed.
Location: Plenty of choices of places to eat. Near the famous church.
Quiet area but close enough to shops, restaurants etc. Bed was a bit soft for my liking.