Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Hotel in a quiet road very close to all amenities.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The food, the staff the proximity to restaurants, and shops.
Cons: The weather!!
My sister-in law and I could not fault the Holt. The staff were delightful, the food fantastic and the room far better than we had hoped for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Moved to Hotel Ion

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Due to computer error, our reservation was transferred to the Hotel Ion. Great location, lovely room and shower, helpful staff. Very noisy street below with partiers out until the wee hours. No parking. Free wifi. Breakfast voucher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Housekeeping services not great--no turndown service or change of towels at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from balto maryland

Five day visit to Iceland

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great location - older hotel with modern features. Would recommend to friends. Would book again. Expensive but in line with Iceland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy Hook, CT, USA

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: We noticed many locals schedule special events (dinners, banquets, etc) in one of their "private rooms" that are available-good sign!
Location: Great location if you want a more quiet street and short walk the many of the activities
I was hoping and we received a "non-modern" hotel with local character, rooms that had local charm versus the typical hotel chain. We stayed in a junior suite that accommodated the three of us. A separate room with a sofa pulls out to a sofa that my 20+ year old daughter said was very comfortable Small, cozy bar available and very nice restaurant attached. Our rate included morning breakfast which was a terrific typical European layout(breads, pastries, fruit, meats, cheeses, various yogurt, toppings, different juices, eggs, bacon, coffee, tea, etc). The breakfast sitting areas was wonderful to meet other guests and very nice with all the wood paneling, etc. Staff was very friendly and was happy the hotel was in a more "residential area" versus the main street/shopping a restaurant areas. Only a five minute walk from the busy streets with shops/restaurants. The walk from the hotel to the harbor/ocean was only 15 minutes/20 minutes for a" leisurely stroll".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hótel Holt, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you found what you were looking for :-) We hope to see you back here very soon! Warm regards from everyone at Hotel Holt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and free parking

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Free parking and very helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast is expensive. Should be free with price of room.
Convenient location for seeing sights in town. Was a bit hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely stay at a historic hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and bar!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is clearly an institution. The room was great: quiet, clean, comfortable. We loved the bar area and the included breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Alda Marín
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would stay again. Although it is very close to city center being in a quite residential area ISA bonus. The breakfast is good. We stayed in a junior suit so the room was very spacious. I would recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good location, hotel needs a makeover. Lifts are so old fashioned. No Resturant or bar open in hotel over weekends.i found this very strange. Breakfast is a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, nice room, great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Located walking distance from city center. Hotel does not look like much from the outside but beautiful inside. Room was very comfortable. Staff excellent. Breakfast was perfect. Wifi was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! I will make sure to forward your compliments to our staff :) Warm regards from everyone at Hotel Holt