Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location. Great staff! Got our room early since our flight was early!! Loved everything about it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Maria Georgia, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is lovely to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Holt. Hope to welcome you back again soon in Reykjavík! Warm regards, Alda Marín
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good hotel brekkie included is a must

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel staff are very helpful and polite , breakfast included really is a winner continental and cooked. Late checkout at 12 and lots of cafes and restaurants in 5-10 minute walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Baggins, thank you for your kind words. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon in Iceland! Warm regards, Alda Marín
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with their own styles

Posted Nov 21, 2016
You can find unique interior design in the hotel. The staff is helpful and provide you useful info. The food isthe restaurant is delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Lik, thank you for your kind words :-) Hope to see you again soon in Reykjavík! Warm regards, Alda Marín
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Top class hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Not the cheapest but could not find a fault with this hotel. Ate in the superb Gallery restaurant for a special treat on the last night of our holiday. Truly amazing. Would definitely stay here again on a future visit to this wonderful country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Sharrington, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hotel Holt. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Close to the Centre, lovely Bistro SNAP close by.
Lovely room jnr suite. Food excellent, lovely cosy bar, happy hour 4.00pm - 7.00pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent accueil et hôtel très romantique

Posted Nov 3, 2016
superbe accueil et personnel trés disponible superbe séjour et bien centré pour connaitre la ville
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Toiletries. Clean. Free wi fi. Friendly staff.
Cons: Firmer mattress on bed.
Location: Plenty of choices of places to eat. Near the famous church.
Quiet area but close enough to shops, restaurants etc. Bed was a bit soft for my liking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great hotel friendly helpful staff Very clean Amazing artwork everywhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff are above and beyond helpful

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Staff are amazing people, the location is absolutely perfect in Reykjavik. Best decision I made to book with hotel holt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel with great breakfast.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: We had a very pleasant time staying at Hotel Holt. All the staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the daily breakfast - it was a nice variety of American continental and local icelandic fare. Location is also convenient in city center. The free parking is also a nice perk!
Cons: Nothing. Everything met or exceeded expectation. We have no complaints.
Location: C for Cookie is a cute coffee shop just a few blocks away from hotel. Many Reykjavik attractions are walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Alda Marín, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, thank you for your verykind words. I am so happy to see you had a pleasant time during your stay with us at Hotel Holt! I hope to see you again in Reykjavík in the future, Warm regards, Alda Marín