Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff. Specially Koolla front desk agent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great staff!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel, excellent staff. Specially Koolla receptionist. Always there to assist with any questions and arrangements to various excursions. We loved Iceland!!, definitely going back in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Classic European hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great hotel very nice will definitely stay here again very friendly staff, great breakfast!! We saw the northern lights right behind the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to hospital

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very close to the airport. The breakfast was very tasty, too.
Cons: I wasn't there long enough to suggest any improvements.
Location: The only places I saw in Iceland were the Hotel Keflavik, the hospital, and the airport.
I was only in Iceland for 30 hours. Three hours after we checked in to the hotel, my friend fell and broke her arm. The first ten hours were spent at the hospital which is located a few miles from the hotel. We spent the next morning booking a return flight to the United States. Hotel Keflavik's manager told us they would speak with Expedia about a refund. Still haven't seen a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, United States of America

Convenient and friendly stay in Keflavik

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The reception staff was really nice and helpful on any detail they could. They even printed my boarding passes.
Cons: The pillows, complementary breakfast was a bit unusual, walls were a bit thin
Location: Keflavik is right outside the airport, on the coast, lots of dining places and a couple museums. Short drive to the rest of peninsula attractions
The place is very centrally located,safe, free parking, staff helpful and friendly, excellent restaurant, quiet location as well. Room was comfortable, nice bed, roomy bathroom, warm water, lots of natural light, small fridge was convenient. Toiletries and extras (combs, shaving kit, sewing kit, pens, etc. were actually very nice. We got a lot of closet space, real wood hangers and even a boot shoehorn! Desk and love-seat ad well. There is free Wi-Fi and a small instant coffee set and glasses. The pillows were too soft, not a big deal, but could be more firm like the mattress. The complementary breakfast was a bit unusual, mostly canape/appetizers, salads, desserts; not the commonly breakfast items. All was tasty though cold. Coffee and juices were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel for the night before an early flight

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Room was decent sized, and had an ensuite bathroom. The breakfast is open early (0500) and has cold items plus cereals. The hotel restaurant is excellent and a shuttle is complementary to the airport.
Cons: No complaints. A faint odor of cigarettes, but that might have been from people outside.
Location: There is a cliffside trail nearby from which one can observe sea birds. A couple of restaurants, gas station. Not much nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Glad we went

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: We just stayed one night. The view from the room was amazing. The staff was helpful. Glad we stayed and visited Keflavik.
Cons: The room could use some updating but it was functional and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Classic Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was so friendly, and the rooms were so cozy.
Cons: A little outdated, but what it doesn't have in modern comfort it makes up for it charm.
Location: Northern lights. Restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Room in a Classy Hote

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and clean pleasant room.
Cons: Sofa faces away from TV.
Location: Easy walk to many shops and restaurants.
I was warmly welcomed by the staff. My room was modern, spotless and had great amenities. The breakfast is one of the best I've ever eaten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warn out

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very uncomfortable bed should of been replaced at least 5 years ago , coffee machine in room not working , no cold water not even bottled ,