Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ocean front, Blue Lagoon, and local pool

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Our room did not have a view and needed the open the windows to air it out. We booked local Golden Circle tour through Travers Company with Hotel. The tour did not give enough time at any of the three main sites, there was time to do so even with a stop to get ice cream and to see a small town by car. Got insider view though of life in Iceland by local person. Hotel is near the Museum Duss which I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Incredibly helpful staff and beautiful views

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The staff was friendly and gave us recommendations for local places and who to tour with. Excellent breakfast as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough Ont.

Overnight waiting for plane

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was quiet the night I was there.
Because of snow a little late getting there from Oslo, but after deplaning & getting luggage out front door to taxi to hotel after 2400 hrs. Desk clerk had me checked in & in the room 5 min. Cost 3000 Icelandic or 18.00 Canadian. I got to sleep until !0.00 & up & did the normal. Down to lobby checked out & they paid taxi back to airport. If I had my proper clothing I would have had a walkabout. But back in lounge having a good time. I would stay in the hotel again when we stay there for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very nice, close to the airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great.
Location: There's places to walk along the water, it's an easy drive to the airport. Blue Lagoon isn't too far away, if you can get in there.
The hotel was very nice, located not very far from the airport. I originally booked thinking it was in Reykjavik itself, because I misread the map, but it turned out for the best anyway. The surrounding area is nice for walking, right on the water with a path along the water that heads into the center of town. The room itself was comfortable (a bit too warm, but cracking the window open solved that). The breakfast was definitely a huge perk. I didn't expect such variety so that was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Such a nice hotel I'd stay here again

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Such a great experience I'd recommend to a friend loved staying here and the free breakfast was better than I would eat any other day of the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel with great breakfast and friendly staf

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel was wonderful. The staff was great. The buffet breakfast was great. Don't expect many hot foods but in spite of that it was still great with tons of selection. There is also a machine with hot drinks available in the lobby all day. the front desk will help arrange any transportation or tours. It is about 50 mins from the capital city of Reykjavik so if you have a lot planned in the city it may not be a good choice. We only went into the city 1 day so the location was great for us. Close to the Blue Lagoon and close to the airport. There is also a great tour company(Travice) that picks up directly from the hotel for all your tour and transportation needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Booked hotel as needed a room for 3 adults which this hotel offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Service was great everyone staff and all were winderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Touches

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean - Great deep soaking tub =)
Location: Close to the harbor and the main street. Shop walk hike. Just minutes from the airport.
The hotel is a stunner to look at - the interior is magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stranraer, Scorland

Convenient location to airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: breakfast was amazing, lots of lovely local dishes. The complimentary coffee & hot chocolate machine in reception
Cons: Better sound proofing between rooms
Chose this hotel because of close proximity to airport and free taxi transfer back to airport