Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel om te slapen

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Het bed slaapt erg lekker. Handdoeken werden niet dagelijks verschoont en het ontbijt was elke dag precies hetzelfde. Wel was er ruime keuze. Lunch en avondeten is mogelijk in het hotel. Personeel spreekt Engels en daarnaast zijn degene bij de receptie erg behulpzaam door vragen te beantwoorden en adviezen te geven.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Would not stay again

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Ignored for about 10 minutes at check in as receptionist was chatting on the mobile phone. Room big and clean, but no coffee/tea making facilities and awful creaky bed. Single glazed windows meant noisy and thin walls/vent meant we were able to hear the guests next door having a little 'private time'. Receptionist at check out was friendly. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Jona., Hotel Management
Dear guest we are sorry you felt this way but we can not hang up the phone if we are taking phone calls about guests and it happened that day it was a accident with a car for a guest and we try our best to help. And you were so angry with you parthner hope you are felling better now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for airport and local restaurants.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Good selection for breakfast. No privacy from next room's access to balcony. No pegs or shelves in bathroom. Some street noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prairie Village, Stati Uniti d'America

Close to airport

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, easy to get to and from KEF. The hotel is walking distance to a grocery store, gift shop, gas station and restaurants.
Cons: Be sure to request an odd number room or you will hear the tavern across the street all night long. The free parking refers to street parking.
Location: There is a great little pizza place across the street, Fernando's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belgique

N y allez pas!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: situation pres de l' aeroport
Cons: bruit déjeuner antipathie du personnel
je déconseille d'aller à cet hôtel. Chambre jolie et confortable mais impossible d'y dormir!!! vieilles fenêtres mal isolées laissant passer tout le bruit et le vent personnel peu avenant : répondant à vos demandes lorsqu'il y en a mais aucune symathie, aucun sourire, tres peu chaleureux... limites désagréables.... Avons demandé à plusieurs reprise un changement de chambre sur l'arrière du batiment, qui semblait plus calme et on m'a repondu non....malgré plusieurs chambres visiblement disponibles. Nous avons signalé qu'il etait impossible de dormir à cause du bruit et on nous a repondu : oui. entretien de la chambre : pas une seule fois en 6 jours. nous attendons toujours les couvertures supplémentaires demandées le premier jour. petit déjeuner tres basic : pain de mie sous vide ... jus de fruit chimique... Je ne comprends pas qu'éxpedia propose encore cet hötel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horsham

good location pleasant hotel but basic,

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: good location, near to airport, connecting roads and small town, but far enough away to be quiet, sea is 30 seconds away and good for walks eitherway
Cons: as said before a kettle for tea//coffee in room.
Location: small town with about 30 shops (supermarkets, clothing, hairdressers, food inc indian, chinese, american, thai, KFC, subway,) a museum, giants house,
staffed all hours, and will help if asked, breakfast is adequate, but has to be timed or all the food has gone and the toaster is slow, clean hotel with front and back access, generally quiet inside as well as from outside noise, passing traffic is very light and at times non existent. the room had three beds which could sleep five if shared. bathroom is large with a shower and a basin and toilet, with sensored lighting, (which can go off if in shower for a while)but no shelving for any of your items, shower and conditioner sachets as well as liquid soap for use, very clean, room has a tv which gives you sky and bbc and itv,a fridge,and five glasses to drink from, but what it lacks is a kettle for tea/coffee. a warm room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal qc

Super service

Posted Oct 25, 2016
La chambre etait propre,le staff est toujours a l ecoute et prêt a servir.ils m ont même conseiller sur les activités à faire. Exellent service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Rude staff and very outdated hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It was in a nice fishing town.
Cons: Update hotel. Bring in new staff.
Location: Great restaurants and bars near by. Nice walking trails.
Both of our rooms had issues. Very rude lady at front desk. Best word to describe environment would be "Cold".
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Bryndis , Hotel Management
Dear Nate we do remember you quite well it is sad you felt this way after the help you and your other family part got from the hotel staff. We went few times up to your rooms you could not turn on the tv. You could not turn on the cooler and we did storage your things for the baby. I change the room without extra charge we did think about the baby. With warm thought for you and your family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel Keilir...YES!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Restaurants, clubs and shops within walking distance. Rental car is just a phone call away.
I had a wonderful stay! The staff was GREAT (Þórsteinn and Edyta especially!!!) Nice room, close amenities, Nice breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Not Bad, Not Great

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The town has many small stores and restaurants, also a movie theater. Mostly fast food, but a few nice restaurants which are a lil pricey.
My wife and I stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The people were nice, but I feel the hotel lacked some amenities we expect in the States. I'm not sure if this is normal for an Iceland Hotel. First of all, maid service consisted of putting a few clean towels on the bed. That's pretty much it. Trash emptied every other day, never made a bed. The breakfast was OK, not much to write home about. Some lunch meats, fruits, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bread and cereal. A plus was free parking. Usually out back where there was a large parking lot. Also, if you can get an Ocean side room, the view is beautiful. All in all I would probably stay there again, but only for an overnight to catch a flight the next day.