Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wonderful view of the water/mountains

Posted Sep 6, 2016
A pleasing stay! Comfortable room and easy walk to downtown. We were on the fourth floor, and had a wonderful view. The coffee shop across the street was a great place, and the breakfast bar was what everyone does in Iceland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room is comfy and the staff are nice, check in was quick! The hotel location is in city, so a bit crowded, but no complain, it's convenient!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better pillows!
The hotel was within walking distance to town. The breakfast was ok. We were only there for one night so it was acceptable. The room was sparse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tack Klettur

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket nöjda
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Just OK

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The breakfast which is included with the room is quite good. Great selection and the staff were constantly tidying and refilling the food choices.
Cons: Perhaps better customer service when dealing with customer issues.
Location: The location was OK. Walkable distance to main street and many locations in city.
Had booked a room for three persons but upon entering our room we realized they had put us in a room for only two. Went to the desk to tell them our problem and the desk staff said that an error had been made on the hotel's part and unfortunately all rooms for three were occupied. They put us in another room quite quickly but it was a small room, which was intended for two persons and they had squeezed a cot in for our third. Not ideal. It was annoying that as we had paid for a larger room to accommodate three persons that we weren't compensated for the hotel's error. Even an apology would have been appreciated. The desk staff didn't seem to care much and treated the problem quickly but as rather a nuisance. The shower doors were also falling apart and we had to be very careful when opening and closing them.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Saranac Lake, NY

Pleasant Stopping Off Spot

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel,quiet and super clean featuring a modern Scandinavian design,but about a 25-30 minute circuitous walk to the old town section of the city with many restaurants and shops, and sites. The neighborhood is a bit rundown with many unkempt buildings in dire need of rehab.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aneby

Läge

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Bra läge i Reykjavik . Nära till allt i Staden. Rätt litet rum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Behagelig hotell med ypperlig beliggenhet.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Vi var 14 personer som reiste sammen. Hadde litt problemer med 3-sengs rommene ved innsjekking, men det ble løst på en glimrende måte.
Location: Hotellet lå rett ved hovedgaten i Reykjavik, ikke langt å gå til noen ting.
Hotellet var en behagelig opplevelse, det var rent, fine rom, ok frokost, vennlig betjening. Hotellet var med på å gjøre vårt opphold på Island helt perfekt.
4 out of 5
by Ivar Arne from Rygge

Bra hotell nært sentrum

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotell med kun 10-15 minutters gangavstand fra "down town". Relativt nytt, rent og med hyggelig betjening. Frokosten kunne kanskje vært litt mer spennende. Ingen sjenerende nattestøy fra gata, hadde ikke problemer med å sove med åpent vindu.
4 out of 5
by leila m.

siisti hotelli,hyvä sijainti

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Saimme huoneen merinäköalalla mikä oli erittäin mukavaa.Hotelli oli siisti samoin huone.Aamiainen oli hyvä,ja aikaisen lähdön vuoksi saimme aamiaisen ennen varsinaista tarjoiluaikaa, hyvää palvelua.