Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 石川県野々市市

立地もよく清潔、快適でリーズナブルなホテル

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: レイキャヴィークの目抜き通りにあたるロイガーヴェーグル通りの東側の終点、エレマーのバスターミナルの近くに位置し、徒歩で周辺をフラフラするには大変便利です。近くにコンビニ(10-11)もあります。
欧米のホテルには珍しく、客室にケトルと冷蔵庫が付いていて便利でした。朝食はビュッフェ形式。種類も豊富で味も良かったです。チェックアウト後の荷物預かりは、自分で地下の荷物室に置きに行く仕組みなのでワイヤーロックなどを持っておくと安心かもしれません。夜到着した時に誰もレセプションにいなくて焦った(数分で現れた)のが唯一のマイナス点でしょうか。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great location to shopping Good location for site seeing and golden circle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wonderful view of the water/mountains

Posted Sep 6, 2016
A pleasing stay! Comfortable room and easy walk to downtown. We were on the fourth floor, and had a wonderful view. The coffee shop across the street was a great place, and the breakfast bar was what everyone does in Iceland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room is comfy and the staff are nice, check in was quick! The hotel location is in city, so a bit crowded, but no complain, it's convenient!
5 out of 5
by Marjory from Perth

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful front desk staff. Good breakfast, though boiled eggs finished early. Very different pillows in the room, ask for the one you want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better pillows!
The hotel was within walking distance to town. The breakfast was ok. We were only there for one night so it was acceptable. The room was sparse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tack Klettur

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket nöjda
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Just OK

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The breakfast which is included with the room is quite good. Great selection and the staff were constantly tidying and refilling the food choices.
Cons: Perhaps better customer service when dealing with customer issues.
Location: The location was OK. Walkable distance to main street and many locations in city.
Had booked a room for three persons but upon entering our room we realized they had put us in a room for only two. Went to the desk to tell them our problem and the desk staff said that an error had been made on the hotel's part and unfortunately all rooms for three were occupied. They put us in another room quite quickly but it was a small room, which was intended for two persons and they had squeezed a cot in for our third. Not ideal. It was annoying that as we had paid for a larger room to accommodate three persons that we weren't compensated for the hotel's error. Even an apology would have been appreciated. The desk staff didn't seem to care much and treated the problem quickly but as rather a nuisance. The shower doors were also falling apart and we had to be very careful when opening and closing them.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Saranac Lake, NY

Pleasant Stopping Off Spot

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel,quiet and super clean featuring a modern Scandinavian design,but about a 25-30 minute circuitous walk to the old town section of the city with many restaurants and shops, and sites. The neighborhood is a bit rundown with many unkempt buildings in dire need of rehab.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aneby

Läge

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Bra läge i Reykjavik . Nära till allt i Staden. Rätt litet rum.