Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilkes barre PA

Nice staff clean rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was very clean and in close proximity to a few restaurants. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very helpful with any questions we had. Free breakfast was convenient before early tour pick ups. Our only negative was the room was a little cold and there was no way to adjust the heat. Coming back from snow mobiling and other outdoor activities it would have been nice to have a really warm room to heat up in but we just bundled up a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Ída S, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for your review and for your stay. We are sorry if the room was a little cold. It would have been no problem to ask the reception staff for assistance. They are always happy to help. However we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you back again to us in the near future. All best, Hótel Klettur team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It is easy to walk many places from here. Not luxury but clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Ída S, Hotel Management
Dear lori, Thank you for your review and for your stay. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay. Hope we can welcome you back again in the near future :) All best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canads

Excellent location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location, beds super comfy , clean, breakfast was really good- lots of selection
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Ída S, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at Hótel Klettur. We are happy that you appreciated our location; we are just a few hundred meters away from the main shopping street, Laugavegur. Our location provides the possibility to our guests to enjoy downtown Reykjavík with just a short walk. We are also happy to note from your review that you liked your comfy bed and the decent selection at breakfast. We try to offer something for everyone :) Thank you again for your kind words and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. All best, Hótel Klettur team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good stay in Reykjavek

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: A couple more towels in the room.
The hotel was simple, clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was plentiful. Really good location, close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Ída S, Hotel Management
Dear Kristabelle, Thank you so much for your feedback of your recent stay at Hótel Klettur. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our enviable location and our breakfast, which we would have to agree is delicious :) We would like to mention that it would be have been no problem to ask the reception staff for more towels - they are always happy to help. Hope we can welcome you again. All best, Hótel Klettur team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Simple hotel close to shops and cafes

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: They could hang a picture or two on the walls of the rooms to warm them up, and get better quality towels.
I booked this hotel mainly because is had free parking and it is close to the shops and cafes in Reykjavik. It is basic and very plain, but clean. The breakfast, which was included in our room rate was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Geir, Hotel Management
Dear Kim Thank you for staying at Hotel Klettur. We are glad to hear that you liked your stay and we will have a look into the cons you described and see how we can do better. Best regards, Hotel Klettur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Looked and felt modern and up-to-date. Comfortable bed. Breakfast included.
We only stayed one night, but it was a positive experience. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ída S, Hotel Management
Dear Corinne, Thank you so much for the 5* rating! We are super happy that you liked us this much :) Take care and we are looking forward to welcome you again and again :) Kind regards, Hótel Klettur team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Two single beds... do not make a double . Beds kept pushing apart. Two blankets. Not ideal
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ída S, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and for choosing Hótel Klettur. We are sorry to read that you did not like the beds. Please note that in our rooms, we have two single beds - pushed together. We hope your trip to Reykjavík was great and we look forward to seeing you again :) Kind regards, Hótel Klettur team
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Donald

Beds were hard, room was small, staff unfriendly

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rather unpleasant bed hard, room very small, staff unfriendly Breakfast good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Dear Donald, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We are glad you liked the selection at breakfast. With regards to your comments about the size of the room, we do have rooms with different sizes and we are sorry that the one you stayed in this time did not meet your expectations. Also, we are disappointed to read about your dis-satisfaction regarding the service. Our aim is always to provide a warm and helpful welcome to our guests and we do apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Again, we are sorry that you weren't fully satisfied with your stay but we do hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to us in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Klettur team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent if Pricey

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a free parking garage. That was really nice since we rented a car. A nice breakfast included also. I thought at over $200 per night it was pricey, but probably not out of line with other Reykjavik hotels. Iceland is just crazy expensive for Americans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Hi! Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Klettur as your accommodation choice for your recent trip to Reykjavík and taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Expedia. We are glad to know that you liked the free parking and the selection at breakfast. Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Klettur team