Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Superbly central

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is very relaxed, with nice helpful staff. Our room was basic but fine for us although bit noisy from outside as we were ground level, BUT overall good. Breakfast was included and was nice mix of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location, simple but comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very happy with our stay. Staff were really nice and helpful. Breakfast was included which was convenient. Parking was easy at the church. Excellent location made walking around the city very easy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable dining room with breakfast. 24 hour coffee. Friendly attendants. Central location near the big church.
Cons: Something must be done about the flooding of the floor while showering. Need more towels.
Location: Central location near heart of city. Next to Hallgrimskirkja church.
Overall, I was reasonably happy with the hotel. The only complaints: My room was on the 4th floor, and there was no elevator. The attendant when I checked in did not even offer to help me with my heavy bag. The other bad thing was that the bathroom floor flooded when I took a shower. Insufficient shower curtain and insufficient number of towels needed to clean the mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Amazing staff / Very friendly and accommodating. Prime location !! Great breakfast ! Very small rooms for the price you pay ! Restroom and shower way too small with little to nothing. No hair dryer at all no tissue or bare necessities ... I was very disappointed. Ps if you are just looking for a place to crash at night and don't care about the bed or the room this would be perfect !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. 24 hour complimentary drinks.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Staff really helpful. Nice breakfast free. 24 hour free beverages. Small rooms but cute and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Breakfast. Cons: Size of room, size of bathroom, some staff were not accommodating, check in was slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Rooms small, in building across street. Food good service good. location good. Every thing very expensive!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Only five minutes walk to the centre plus all trips booked will pick you up
Great location of hotel can never get list as you can see the Church on the hill from most locations.staff are friendly & helpful,rooms are.clean & tidy ,there's free tea and coffee so ideal after a day out & more so if its cold to warm you up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: proximity to local shops and culture
Cons: Heat was not controllable from within each room
Location: restaurants and harbour. Experience Harp!
Close to everything you would need to experience in irelands capital
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Friendly staff and comfy room. Great breakfast and good location.