Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Centrally located.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Very small room made it difficult to move around. Bath had toilet and shower together, so you could take a shower or use the toilet but not both. Sink clogged up, odor of sewer gas. Outside the room which was below ground level had a window looking out onto the sidewalk of loose concrete blocks, which made a noise ever time someone walked on that sidewalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Short walk to restaurants and bars. In front of church Free parking around church
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Cons: Wifi in rooms was weak. The free wifi in the lobby was excellent.
Our room was small, but got everything you need. Quiet spot Great location in from of the Church. Free parking around the church, don't put money in one of the meters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

You feel welcome

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location with many stores and restaurants in the immediate neighborhood. Slightly cheaper than other hotels in the same category
Location: Hallgrimskjrka in front of the hotel.
When we arrived early in am the room was not ready but we were right away invited to a free breakfast. The hotel is right in the center with most rooms looking out to the Hallgrimskjrka church and the statue of Leif Erikson. I was a le to get great pictures of the church right from my window in the morning before the place got busy with tourists. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast room is open around the clock with free coffee, tea and chocolate. The room is also very comfortable with lots of pillows and chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ideally located hotel close to town centre and bus

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Brilliantly located for the town centre and travel to and from airport and for tours. Room basic but very clean, took own travel kettle and hairdryer. Will stay here again and would highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec,Canada

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: situation
Location: You don't need a car to see around town. Very pleasant, many restaurant.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Cozy hotel / Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Location: Right across from Hallgrimskirkja (amazing views of Reykjavik) and close to nice shopping & restaurants.
The central location & cozy atmosphere of the common areas made our 3 night stay in Reykjavik most enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good location but super noisy

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly. Breakfast provided. Not fancy food but enough to satisfy. Free coffee etc 24 hours
Cons: Noise levels. Could provide shampoo and hand lotion
Location: Central location
The location is great - right across the street from the famous church you see in all the pictures - for that reason we had people outside until all hours. I felt like I was trying to sleep on the street. Very difficult to get any rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Main floor rooms noisy, Excellent Location, though

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness & location
Cons: Even though there is no lift, upper floor rooms are probably more comfortable.
Location: You are immediately across the street from the Hallgrimskirkja and the Hop On/Hop off bus stop or you can walk anywhere in Old Reykjavik in 15 minutes
Main floor rooms get a lot of street noise but the rooms are clean and the location is great for walking/biking around old Reykjavik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Quiet.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness away from busy streets.
Cons: Maybe room darkening blinds to assist in better sleeping.
Location: Right next to Hallsgrimmkirche and the bus stop for shuttles, etc. Five minutes walk to Langevauer (? Spelling) street for shopping and restaurants.
With a profuse apology for their error I was given a room in the extension across the road. It was not really a problem although I would have preferred to have been in the main hotel building.