Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to city and comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to town centre, clealiness, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Perhaps upgrade the bed as it seems to have been well used
Location: Shopping, food, bus terminal is nearby and there are always tour companies that will pick up and drop off from this hotel.
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk or 30 minutes leisurely walk from the Reykjavik bus terminal. It is also only one street away from the main shopping street, where there are plenty of restaurants, cafes, pubs, shopping, and tourist information centres. Hotel staff have been very pleasant and helpful in helping choose a tour as well as check whether there was a good chance to see the Northern Lights. Room is very clean and warm as expected from a boutique hotel. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location walkable to everything.
This hotel was very nice, clean, walkable to everything. Rooms clean on small side, bathrooms and showers very small. Wi-fi included. Breakfast was included with our package and very good (continental fruits, cheese, yogurts, breads, soft boiled eggs, bacon). If you don't have a breakfast package right across street is C for Cookie, very good. Snaps restaurant was very good, closes at midnight so don't understand previous comments noisy until 4 am. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and location
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: The location was near the central shopping streets and the Church is about a block away. Very easy to locate.
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very clean and cozy. The only down side is my husband is a larger man and the bathroom was a little limited on space but very clean. The restaurant Snaps next door is great and C is for Cookie across the street became our morning breakfast place. The location was perfect for us and very close to everything but not in all the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly Front desk staff/ In the city center

Posted Dec 24, 2016
All the front desk staff during check in/out are friendly. Rooms are clean with everything you need. Waking distance to the city center. I will recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location in Reykjavek, off the busiest street

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: location hardwood floors, very nice.
Cons: ask guests if extremely loud noise will bother?
Location: everything ver;y close to downtown.
Great experience. Staff great. Only down side was the room was over the very popular restaurant bar which was super loud until 4 am. REALLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We had a great 2 night stay here. The hotel is in a great location. Staff is very friendly. Delicious breakfast buffet, and quaint bar/restaurant. The candles continuously burning on the piano was a nice touch. I hope to be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Convenience hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The receptionist are very welcoming, polite and honest. We joint 2days 1 night tour, we check out, leave heavy luggage in the hotel, check in again after the trip, it save us a day rent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night for Northern Lights

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, convenience. Staff helped us pre-arrival with links for tours and ground transportation. On site, they confirmed out tour for us.
Cons: They forgot to stock our room with shampoo and soap. Unfortunately, I realized this a little too late when I stepped into the shower.
Location: Location walkable to all the restaurants and shops. Most of the tours pick you up at the hotel. Makes a 24 hr layover very do-able.
Hotel check in staff was fabulous. It was snowing when we arrived, and they volunteered to confirm our Northern Lights Tour and assisted us in finding a restaurant close by. The location is right in town, which makes everything walkable. Expedia experience a little confusing. Thought our selection included breakfast. Plus, hotel had site with tour and ground transport option, but we needed to google the hotel directly to get to the information. Otherwise, we were stuck in a loop of overpriced Expedia options. Not a fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would come back

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great location easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and city centre. On site restaurant is good and loved the breakfast which sets you up for the day. Staff friendly and helpful. A bit worn in places in terms of decoration and could do with a lounge area. Would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel - stayed in apartments

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Apartment was huge.
Cons: Inform in advance if you're staying at the apartment and a way to check in / return key more easily.
Location: On central shopping street in old town Reykjavik with many restaurants nearby.
Overall hotel stay was pleasant - got the last room available and it was a huge 2 bedroom apartment about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel. Very central on a main shopping street. Only inconvenient if you bring your luggage to hotel and then walk to apartment. Find street parking in the area - not very expensive - free from 6 pm to 9 am.