Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This hotel was in a lovely location,in walking distance to all the shops. The staff was really really nice, but it could do with updating a bit and the wifi is shocking. In general tho the pluses out weighed the negitves and we had an amazing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Odinsve. The staff was exceptional. The restaurant downstairs was PHENOMENAL. The only complaint we had was that the room was noisy next to the stairwell (not much sound-dampening with the lack of carpet, and it is an old building).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, terrible rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We booked hotel Odinsve on the recommendation of a friend. They did not have the same room type available four consecutive nights so we booked three nights in a Standard and our last night in a Deluxe. The Standard room did not have room to turn around in but the bathroom was exceptional. The Deluxe room on the other hand had plenty of room (TWO nightstands as opposed to only one in the Standard due to space limitations) however the bathroom was a stall shower you could barely turn around in and was very dated. It had no window for ventilation and no heater or towel heater as in the Standard. Now for the noise. Both rooms were on the first floor directly above their restaurant and apparently a club. My daughter and I did not get one solid night of sleep here. The location was great for walkabiloty but I would not stay here again or recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, Comfortable and central

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great place to stay! We booked the junior suite and was huge in size, had a staircase going to a lounge area and a huge TV. Nice character with the eaves! Beds and pillows nice and comfy and most importantly it is centrally located. We could walk everywhere from here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, Tiny room

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. Great location close to everything. Has a superb restaurant. However, the room is absolutely tiny as was the shower. We didn't have much luggage. Was only booked into the hotel for about 15 hours and was out most of the time. Still the room felt small so would not recommend if you intend to spend any length of time in the room. It suited our purpose and will use again if on a quick whizz through Reykjavik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to places in the city

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was a good experience. The place was pretty old school, but it worked well. Would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central location with decent rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very central to all of the main shopping ans restaurants downtown Reykjavik! Bit noisy at night but it quietened down after a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, MA

Wonderful hotel!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel itself, staff, location, cleanliness, everything.
We stayed here during the summer and loved it so much that we booked again for our winter trip to Iceland. I can only say wonderful things about this hotel and the staff - completely kind and helpful! They helped us arrange wonderful sightseeing (Northern Lights tour) and restaurants and cafes. On our last day, the staff thoughtfully took the initiative and helped us re-arrange travel to make sure we could get to the airport safely (snow and wind storm).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great hotel,.location, service, 2nd time.staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nice location, near shopping and various cafes.
Enjoyed a one-night stopover at this hotel. The third floor apartment had a nice view of the city, and plenty of room for my family of five.