Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Amazing hotel and staff,had a amazing holiday in Iceland 👍👍👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, UK.

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The location is excellent and the staff are very helpful.
Cons: A hotel name sign above the entrance would be useful, we arrived at night, failed to see the black sign on the third storey and walked past the hotel.
Location: A quiet street close to amenities such as Reykjavik's many lovely cafes and shops and only a few minutes walk from Hallgrimskirkje.
This hotel is located in a quiet street but close to Reykjavik centre so it was easy and quick to access all that Reykjavik has to offer. The hotel staff are very helpful and polite. The attached restaurant serves a good variety of food for breakfast along with a reasonable amount of options for lunch and evening meals. All the food we had at the attached restaurant was delicious, fresh and well presented. It is approximately five minutes walk to the pick up point for the excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of old Reykjavik, great restaurant

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Great overall stay. Parking was easy to find nearby. Restaurant next door was great bonus. Within walking distance of most of Reykjavik attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed. Great location. Excellent English spoken.
Cons: The chamber maids! Some kind of food made available for late arrival/early departure as WOW flights coincide with these timings.
Location: Easy walk to town centre and most Museums, restaurants, bars and harbour. Five minute walk from drop/collection for airport and excursions.
Dirty toilet on arrival. Expensive breakfast. Small room. Noise from restaurant underneath. No room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great location and restaurant in hitel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Amazing what a new years delight!! Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Great view from our 4th floor room with balcony. Once in a lifetime and unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent apartment in fantastic location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Everything Comfort, location, breakfast Having cooking facilities within our apartment meant that we could eat in cheaply during our trip.
Cons: Nothing, it was fantastic.
We stayed in one of the 2 bedroomed apartments. It was absolutely perfect for the four of us, very spacious and comfortable with everything we needed for our short break. The apartment was very modern and spotlessly clean. The beds super comfy. Breakfast in the hotel (a few minutes walk) was great with a good selection for us to fill up on. The kitchen facilities in the apartment were perfect, shopping at the local supermarket allowed us to eat in without it costing an arm and a leg. Particularly with our two young and jet-lagged kids The location of the apartment is ideal, very central with great access around the city by way of walking and also the local bus routes. At times during the night there was a bit of noise outside but nothing that kept us awake or woke us up, we all slept like babies Would stay here again in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cozy hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We loved Hotel Odinsve! We stayed for 5 nights and would love to stay here again. Some reviews said the rooms were small. We had a suite on the 4th floor which wasn't enormous but was perfect for 5 nights and came with stunning views of the city! The staff made the hotel even better, from cleaning staff to the fabulous front desk staff. SNAPS restaurant was excellent to have right in the building as well. My only feedback would be the room wasn't as clean as it could have been at check in. I could see glass marks on the couch and the cushions needed cleaning. They could also use a few more cable channels. Other than that, the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This hotel was in an excellent location, perfect for us. Just minutes from the town centre and great for trip pickups. Breakfast was great, had everything you need. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Room was always cleaned with changed towels. Couldn’t fault it for value for money. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

City center

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The location and the cleanliness.
Cons: Not much everything was pretty good .
Location: The location was perfect. The bus stop was a 7 min walk from every direction. Everything was literally a 10 min walk. Tons of bars and restaurants.
The hotel was located in the prime city center close to our bus stop where we got pick up for all of our activities and the airport. The night receptionist Gutner was the most helpful and had a answer for our 1000 questions. Iceland is super expensive when it comes to eating so the 27 dollar breakfast buffet was completely worth it. If possible try to book in advance to get a better deal. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

nice, clean hotel room with modern furnishings.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Location: Hotel was very near to the Hallgrimskra & tour bus stops. It was a block off very popular streets with many shops and restaurants, but still quiet.
Hotel Odinsve was a nice, clean hotel with welcoming front desk staff that were very accomodating. We were there on New Years Day and not a lot was open, but they had a list of open restaurants and hours. The furnishings were modern and our room was clean and well furnished. My only comment would be that the shower was very small, so this could be an issue for larger guests.