Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Great staff, but tiny room; good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
All lodging in Iceland is crazy expensive. This one is no exception. The location is superb, although the Skybus can no longer take you there so you have to walk three blocks. Take a taxi from the bus terminal instead. The problem is that the rooms are tiny with only one small desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Well situated in downtown Reykjavik

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
This is a lovely boutique hotel, located near great restaurants, shops, and the harbor. We had a junior suite, reasonably priced that was very spacious and comfortable. The desk staff was excellent. They answered every question, made wonderful suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing, and were helpful in getting reservations and transportation. The hallways could use some new carpeting and a fresh paint job, but the rooms were fresh and neat. Would definitely recommend this hotel to add to one's stay in Reykjavik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

We'd definitely come again

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Picked the hotel based on location, price, and public information. The room was clean and bright, the staff always available and super helpful. The breakfast offeed a wide range of delights. It's not included in the room, but we found it well worth the extra. The beds were very comfortable. The only drawback was the desk, which was clearly not intended for working. It had no light of its own, so even sitting the to read didn't make sense. Since the only chair in the room is the one at the desk, we wondered why it was even there. Having some place ro sit other than the bed is a plus, but obviously not possible in that size of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location and cute cafe for breakfast/dinner attached to the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel. Great location. Front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Close downtown, nice staff
Cons: Better offer for breakfast
Location: Downtown, restaurants, shopping, ocean
The hotel is nicely situated near the downtown, 5 min by walk. Rooms are small but confortable and clean. Plenty of restaurants around. Breakfast offered by the restaurant next door is too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Was delayed waiting for a rental car. Hotel would only allow 15 minutes extension to check out.
Location: Very close to main drag but quiet.
Quiet place near main drag. Friendly courteous staff. We only stayed one night. It was clean. Bathrrom had a nice towel warmer. Expedia making me type more to fil out the box. I don't think Ill bother with anymore Expedia reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for three nights -- location is excellent, close to all downtown Reykjavik sites and restaurants. Hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We'll come back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New Yorl

great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed in two rooms in this hotel. One of the rooms needed some updating. It is not fancy but suited our needs and was in a great location. The restaurant attached to the hotel is a lovely place for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Super noisy and staff either great or awful

Posted Aug 29, 2017
After staying at this hotel for 4 nights and not getting one good night's sleep, the hotel was by far the most disappointing part of our trip to Iceland. The young lady at check-in was great and very helpful and while the room was small it seemed comfortable enough. However keeping the fire doors propped open by staff, and the noise from the stairs on the elevator constantly wake you up, in addition to the significant outdoor smoker noise from the restaurant inside the ground floor of the hotel. Then in addition, a female member of night staff mocking us, for not understanding that we were staying in center of the city, over a busy weekend, when we dared to query when we could expect the noise from the restaurant to stop. This review is now being posted publicly because I wrote directly to the direct email address of the hotel manager, who now after 10 days simply has still not bothered to respond. Note, everybody else we came into contact with in Iceland could not have been more hospitable or done more to make you feel welcome.