Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and fantastic staff

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: All the city centres attractions are within at the most a 10 min walk. 30 seconds walk to the main street.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit of a squeeze.
Location: The catherdral is a 2 min walk away. Restaurants and bars are 30 secs from the hotel (even less if you choose to go to the hotel restaurant).
I had a great stay at hotel Odinsve, all I wanted during my 3 nights in Reykjavik. Before my visit I emailed the hotel and asked if they could recommend a tour company for excursions. The hotelier swiftly respond with a list of companies to choose from, including their personal favourite. I am extremely glad that I took their advise because the tour company was fantastic. Thanks you hotel Odinsve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; good restaurant
Location: A great location within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants.
The hotel is ideally located for exploring Reykjavik and for bars and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit on the small side, particularly the bathroom, but was cosy and well equipped. Both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were good and the prices were on a par with restaurants and cafes in the city. Take lots of money as prices are high - food and drink prices are comparable to central London prices, if not higher. We were lucky enough to see the Northern Lights (by no means guaranteed) and to swim in the Blue Lagoon as the snow fell but our Golden Circle tour was cancelled due to bad weather. A beautiful place, well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great hotel that's located near the major streets but in a quiet neighborhood. Room/bathroom small but very comfortable. WiFi, cable, great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Long weekend get away

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great great location. Coffee shop right across the street, block from great shopping, bars and restaurants. Room was spacious. Eat at Snaps connected to hotel lobby. Fantastic French food and great drinks. Staff was great. Beds comfortable. Large bathroom. Stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, facilities
Cons: One of the three rooms need a couple of repairs
Friendly staff especially on reception, nothing too much trouble. Very well organised, clean lovely rooms, all the facilities you need from a modern hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

great location right in the centre of town

Posted Jan 31, 2016
helpful and friendly staff, bar /bistro on the ground floor as good as any place else in the city, just a shame that the northern lights stayed hidden for my visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Please note rooms are really small ( you can't open the closet if bathroom door is opened) and no room service.
Location: Location and customer service are great i would stay there again with no problem due to the location and service.
The hotel has a great location, it was recommended by a friend and I would stay there again since is close to all restaurants, shops and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Perfect location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Modern, friendly staff
Location: Right near the cathedral, lovely restaurants, shops, bus station, the sea, Viking ship sculpture, museums
Right in the centre of everything, up the road from the cathedral, short walk to lots of points of interest. Hotel is lovely and modern, very clean, room cleaned and bed made everyday. Beauty products in bathroom (show gel, shampoo, conditioner) staff very friendly. Iceland was beautiful and would definitely come back again and stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Lovely location and staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
All staff are extremely friendly and helpful for anything we may need. The room was cleaned every day to a brilliant standard. And the restaurant attached was delicious and of a high standard. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return if we should return to Iceland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Lovely clean, comfortable, local hotel in the city centre. 15 min walk to the harbour. Lovely restaurant (Snapps) with good variety of food. Rooms were a good size, plenty of space, small bathroom and very comfortable beds! Everything you need for a lovely stay in Reykjavic :)