Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Lovely staff. Great location!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. Great location. Very friendly staff. We even got a breakfast gift bag when we checked out at 5am!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zuid Holland

Prima hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Mooi hotel, midden in het centrum. Nette schone kamer. Mooie plek om van hieruit Ijsland te ontdekken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Beautiful hotel right in the centre.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Checked in and out with ease. Room small but comfortable. Central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location right in the heart of the Reykjavik

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location: Eat, shop, and soak up the culture.
A very lovely hotel modern hotel right in the heart of of Reykjavik. A quick walk to many wonderful restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Lovely hotel, good central location. Staff helpful, happy hour in bar good, food very good too, it's generally expensive but it is everywhere 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, close to downtown.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the shower pressure and plenty of hot water. I'd come back from a long day of excursions in rainy and cold weather and take a long hot shower.
Cons: Movies selections, there were no movie channels to watch and nothing really came in very well on TV.
Location: It was right downtown, walking distance from museums, markets, churches and great restaurants and bars
I had a great time while staying in Iceland. I went on several excursions with Extreme Iceland and I was picked up right in front of my hotel every trip. The hotel location was perfect, close to nice stores, great restaurants, churches and other historical sites, all within walking distance. The price of the room was fair and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Really good location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We only stayed one night but the person at the lobby was very nice to us, we walked like 2 minutes and found really good dinner options. We had a very good sleep that night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good hotel, very comfortable, in excellent position near the centre.
Cons: Price of food !!
Location: Location excellent, easy to reach all attractions.
We enjoyed our holiday everything went to plan, hotel excellent, trips booked all well organised and efficient, in view of poor weather. The main complaint about the short break was the price of everything, did not realise Iceland is so expensive (£10 for a piece of chocolate cake) which puts a lot on the cost of your holiday when you are eating out for each meal. Would not visit again in view of this, which is sad as it is a lovely country.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farnborough, Hants, UK

Reykjavik Centrum Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice clean room. Hotel very convenient for main shopping and eating area. Great looking classic hotel. Staff very helpful at reception.
Cons: We had requested a room with a bath, but got one with a shower. Not a major problem for most guests.
Location: Located near centre but on a fairly quiet street. Underneath the hotel is the Settlement 871+/-2 exhibition. History of the earliest known settlers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect spot to stay in Reykjavik

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The location is in central Reykjavik. It is close to museums, shopping, restaurants, harbor, and the lake.
The hotel is clean, light and airy. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was efficient and cosy. The location is central, walking distance to many attractions. I couldn't have been happier with my accomodation.