Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Excellent location and friendly staff always happy to help - situated right near all of the best and cosiest restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and the size, not big at all and very personable. Loved loved loved the goose comforters.
Cons: Shower could be a bit larger
Location: Location was right in the center, old town. Most of the museums were walking distance, restaurants, shopping and coffee chops next to hotel.
Hotel was in a great section of the center, convenient to walk to most attractions, museums. The staff was terrific, a big thanks to Robert in the restaurant for his advice. No complaints at all, could not have picked a better hotel. Thank you Iceland for your hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Tucked away in the center of town allows for a great experience. Being a five minute walk from the main town and lots of good restaurants makes exploring that little easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Clean comfy rooms, noisy room on the weekend (room 306) from street noise. People constantly using the smoking area adjacent to the room door. Bathroom has no shower, found it odd for a "deluxe" room. Overall a very nice hotel, this was our second stay here. But, this room is a terrible location and I would definitely recommend asking for a room off the Main Street if staying over the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

No complaints

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping was nice and did a good job.
Cons: One of the front desk staff was not very helpful or pleasant.
The hotel meet all of our requirements. Rooms are not large but are sufficient and clean. Fairly quiet, in the center city area. Bus stop 1 is close by for tour pick-ups and airport transfers. Can walk to the Old Harbor. There is a small grocery store next door and bars / restaurants up the street. Overall a decent hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Excellent location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Fantastic location in downtown Reykavic. Close to the old habour where the whale watching trips go from as well as Bus 1 where all the excursion companies pick up from. The hotel was very clean and the staff where more than helpful. My only slight negative was we did get quite a bit of road noise in our room which I think was mainly due to the vehicles outside starting to run on their studded winter tyres but overall I enjoyed the hotel and its facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hotel was centrally located, staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The staff on reception were excellent and took the time to assist with planning of trips during our stay. very helpful.
We stayed in the hotel for a short break and the staff were very helpful for all necessary tasks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, England

First trip to Reykjavik

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Great location. Room was fine. Bar (served food) was 11/10. Didn't use the restaurant (great menu), but they gave us a 20%-off voucher at check-in.
Cons: Only negative was that room was slightly too warm even with radiator turned off. Windows only opened so far so couldn't really cool room further.
Location: Great central location. 5 minute walk to harbour area (great seafood). At end of "tourist" shopping road. Near parks, cathedral, restarants, cafes.
Excellent hotel. Great location next to lots of restaurants, cafes and shops. Staff were excellent and very friendly. Would stay there again and would highly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado USA

Excellent location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: I loved the convenience on its location and how easily one could walk to places.
Cons: A light in the shower would be nice.
Location: lots of places to walk to and my new favorite coffee shop is across the street.
This was my first time to Iceland and not knowing the geographical area, I was quite pleased on the location of the hotel. It was near everything in city center. I especially liked how the bus would pick one up and drop one off from the airport and for tours. Great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Front Desk Department, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I am glad in general that you had enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely,