Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO, USA

Posted May 29, 2016
Overall, we had an excellent experience staying there. No complaints about the room or the service. I wish it were just a bit closer to Reykjavik city center, but we knew that when we reserved the room, so no real room for complaining there.
4 out of 5
by jean-francois from Toulouse

bon rapport qualité/prix pour un voyage d'affaire

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
très bon accueil, personnel très aimable et parlant parfaitement anglais. L'hotel est un peu excentré mais de bon rapport qualité/prix pour un voyage d'affaire ou un court séjour.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Copenhagen

Ok Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel - wifi quite slow - hotel is close to a big shopping Mall but else a remote area but with taxi it takes approx 15min to drive downtown Reykjavik.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Hotel details need updating

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: There wasn't anything not to like.
Cons: The showerhead
Location: Close to a major shopping centre and a short taxi ride away from the capital
The details on the Expedia site for the Samari Hotel Iceland need updating as the booking form had the choice of smoking and non-smoking rooms, so I booked both rooms needed as smoking rooms. It is illegal to smoking in any public building and has been for some time. Also the breakfast was not just continental as stated in the description, there were bacon and eggs available which was a welcomed addition and it was buffet style which also went down well with us. The rooms were well maintained apart from the shower head. The smell when the hot water was running was quite nasty, but that is the case, not just in the hotel but in the country as a whole due to the hot water coming straight from under ground. We only stopped 3 night so maybe if we were there longer we would got used to it and not noticed it so much. We arrived after 12am and our keys were left taped to the closed reception door which I thought was great as we then didn't have to hang around until a member of staff called back to the hotel to check us in. The reception was well stocked with tourist information leaflets which we took advantage of as well as the help we had from the reception staff. The staff were so welcoming and friendly. All in all the hotel receives a big tick from us and we would definitely stay there again if we were to go back to Iceland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by FB, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We would also like to thank you for the update tip and we will take a look and update our information. We are very glad that you liked our hotel. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Taro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juan Jesús from Madrid

Hotel normal para un día. Desayuno pobre

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel normal, baño pequeño. Desayuno muy normalito
5 out of 5
by Angantyr Arnar from Akureyri

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Allt stóðst sem sagt var
3 out of 5
by Luca from Terni

In the average

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, it offers everything you need in a basic accomodation. Quite good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels