Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted May 20, 2017
Terrific food, clean, well run. If the weather is bad and you don't feel like walking into town- taxis, like everything else in Beautiful Reykjavik is very expensive. I recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Good breakfast, very clean

Posted May 12, 2017
Would recommend to any one traveling to Iceland. Buses come for tours and airport frequently
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel closed to the city center

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice hotel closed to the city center With free bus pass provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: The shower curtain would be blown inward when the heating was on (or other air current) making it uncomfortable to shower. Use weights or magnets
Well placed for driving around iceland since it is not downtown, yet close enough to walk. Clean rooms, rooms always ready when we returned. Rooms were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The city center is about 15 min walk, it's right next to the geothermal beach and conservation area. Great place to unwind after adventuring around Reykjavik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and close to a bus stop. However, this hotel is a good 15-20 minute walk to the city center and there is literally nothing around it. After a day of touring it would be nice to have something close by. There is a restaurant at the hotel. The food is good but it is very expensive. Even more so than the restaurants in the heart of the city. All in all a nice place, but a bit far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice but not exceptional

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Checking in was fine until I got to the room and it was twin beds. After changing to a second room that room had a double bed but no closet or drawers to put your clothes. Finally we changed to a third room with a double bed that had a small closet and two shelves with a safe. Not what I wanted for the price we paid. However the spa was amazing which is why I gave 4 out of 5 otherwise I would of said 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Free bus pass available, which was a pleasant surprise. Found hairs in my clean towels 2 days in a row, otherwise would have rated cleanliness higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London via Perth via Sydney

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The room was large, comfortable, very quiet and we had access to a small bar area with complementary tea, coffee, cool drinks and snacks, on our floor
Location: Located next to the domestic airport. Easy 15 minute walk to 'down town' Reykavik. The bus stops outside the hotel. A bus pass is provided upon reques
The Icelandair hotel is located next to the domestic terminal and not in the down town area of Reykavik. I didn't fully realise this at the time of booking, but it was in no a problem. It was an easy 15 minute walk 'down town' or you can use a bus pass, which the hotel staff will give you upon request. The bus stop is just across the road. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very large, clean, quiet and warm, . (We had our own thermostat control!). The spa, pool area is a must visit!! My husband and I had deep tissue massages, very strong pressure. But did the job!! The restaurant Satt, provides a comprehensive breakfast of porridge, cereals, eggs and bacon, pastries, cakes,a variety of toasted breads and jams and local fish dishes for breakfast. Dinner was very tasty, but be aware that all food and other items in Iceland is very expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpaid for services that were not offered

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Arrived at the hotel and to our surprise, it was further outside of the city than we expected. While thy do offer their guests a city bus pass, this is not advertised or told to us when first checking in. It is hidden on the hotel card holder paper that no one checks. We only found out on our last day and wasted a couple of hours in total waking from this desolate location to the city. When I say desolate, I mean there is no shops around - no supermarket/grocery stores, no bars or restaurants... nothing. The wifi connection was also incredibly disappointing and frustrating. We were not able to stay connected for more than 1 consecutive minute at a time. Not to mention the TV did not work at all! When we complained, their response was that there were no technicians working during the weekend, and "oh, weird.. the wifi should be working". Free breakfast was offered but no refunds for these services were refunded. I give this hotel a 1 star, only for its cleanness and quality toiletries. Sadly disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Lina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very disappointed to read that you were not given the level of personalized attention we pride ourselves on and you expected. Although an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. Our location is indeed a 20-25 min walk from the heart of Reykjavik but as you mentioned, we do provide free bus passes for all Reykjavik City buses for our guests. Even though this is advertised throughout the hotel and the Expedia website, we are sorry if you were not aware of this. We also appreciate you pointing out the technical issues, they have been forwarded to the team members involved and will be used to improve services. We would like to thank you once more for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our IH Reykjavik Natura. Best regards, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations