Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Was able to make my own lunch with the breakfast buffet.
Location: Did not have any time to see much. Was at the hotel from 3 am til noon time.
The room was warm, kind of Spartan, but functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crieff, Perthshire

Great hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great hotel with excellent parking if you have or hired a car. Majority of the hotels in the centre of Reykjavik have very limited or no parking. No charge for parking at this hotel. Centre is a 20 minute walk. Restaurant serves full buffet breakfast including scrambled egg, hard and soft boiled eggs, baked beans, streaky bacon plus full continental, even various fish dishes if that is what you like. Evening meals were also very good and no more expensive than anywhere else. Room was modern, clean and with usual facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel! very enjoyable stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We had a brilliant stay at this hotel. Our room was very modern and comfortable. The hotel restaurant provided excellent food. The town centre was only a short bus ride away, for which the hotel provided a free bus pass. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

Good base

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Hotel is a bit out of town but ask reception about free bus passes. They made life so much easier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great hotel. Nicest in Reykjavik. Very clean. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Free bus pass is included with stay-this saved us so much money. Spa is very nice. Located right by Perlan. Restaurant is expensive And there is no continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I could not fault this hotel during our 4 night stay. Our room (Art room, 2nd floor, front of hotel) was quiet, spotless and the beds very comfortable. Breakfasts were a treat, in terms of both quality and choice. We made ourselves lunches to take away, which saved us money as Iceland is very expensive. The staff were extremely helpful. Our booking included access to the geothermic spa facilities (pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and lounge area) which we greatly enjoyed. The hotel is situated out of the city centre, but is only a short bus ride away and the hotel lent us a travel card for use during our stay which allowed free travel on buses. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Perlan and the beach and we enjoyed morning and evening walks in the hotel vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull UK

Quality hotel away from town centre

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Everything !
Cons: More options on the menu
Location: The hotel is about a ten minute taxi ride from town centre or maybe fifteen minute walk to the bus stop.
We checked in on arrival with no problems and were directed to our room. I say "room" it was more a suite. we had a lobby with a separate toilet that led into a lounge ,then a bedroom with full ensuite ie toilet ,bath and enclosed shower with quality products ,towels and bath robes. The hotel has a bar and restaurant with a limited menu but offers great variety on their " all you can eat " breakfast and lunch time buffets which seem to be competitively priced. There is a beautiful spa that guests can pay to use if not included in room price with an exercise room (not used ) and a swimming pool,hot pool,steam room sauna and an area to relax.Towels ,robes , hair wash and shower gel provided. The staff were all very friendly , approachable, helpful and spoke good English . We found the hotel to be clean in all the areas we used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Second time I have stayed still fantastic staff wonderfull . Will be back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, Comfortable, modern

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights in November. This is a great hotel, especially if you are renting a car as there is a large free carpark for guests and you are only a 5min drive from downtown Reykjavik. The hotel also give out free bus passes but we didn't use this. The deluxe room was clean, modern, warm and comfy. I would definitely stay here again as it is great value for money in a great location (If you don't want to stay in the centre of town) It was on the main road with a great link to road 1 (the ring road)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kaur

Nice clean

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel nice a little bit out of town not many shops close by breakfast and other meun in the restaurant to expensive