Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good until..,

Posted Aug 17, 2017
First the hairdryer didn't work, they weren't very helpful getting a replacement until my husband suggested they get one from the spa. Then on our last morning, we had two hours before we had to be out of the room. We came back from breakfast and couldn't get in our room. The door lock was malfunctioning and finally (long story short) someone showed up with a crowbar to get us in. We were late for our tour meeting and barely made our plane. I was so stressed out that I left my phone charger behind in the room which seems to have disappeared now. A very sad and stressful ending.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Quite location not far from downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovations of the old rooms are needed
The staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms are quite disappointing for the amount of money you pay for it. Very outdated and scratched furniture and no coffee maker or welcome note. To access the pool or SPA area you have to pay on top. OK its Iceland but for that price I could easily get a good room at one of the Fairmont Hotels in Canada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Natura - Room too hot

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient for connecting with my tour group. Hotel provides bus pass to get into town. Lovely walking by the beach and on other trails
Cons: Cleaning staff should keep curtains closed to minimize the heat build up in the room.
Location: Nature trails and access to beach and hot pool close by.
The hotel was very nice. However the room (facing the airport) received full sun in the afternoon and heated up to 28 degrees C. Was very hot to sleep at night and little ability to cool down the room. Cleaning staff would open curtains during the day, even though I left them closed when I left to try to keep the room cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Courteous and informative staff. Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hussain

Hotel Natura

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Located at the walking distance of Reykjavik domestic airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Our original room was overbooked but we upgraded to a superior room with 2 twin beds. Gave us complimentary drinks for the inconvenience but then we had issues with our tv. Wouldn't work the 1st night. Realized it was still broken the second night and we were moved to a room with a double bed and working tv. Much better but very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reykjavik

Domestic airport hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Near the domestic airport in reykjavik. A local bus service this hotel and the hotel supply bus passes. Parking onsite Free wifi No tea/coffee in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely stay when I return to Rekyavik

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good Transport to and fro the City Centre was a problem Stay was very good and front office staff was excellent Room service was disappointing
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels