Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs

Near to the church and shops

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I like that they have a kitchen where you can cook etc and there is room in the fridge to put your stuff with your room number on a shelf and also a cupboard shelf for each room too. Eating out is expensive in Iceland so we saved quite a bit buying groceries to cook for meals. My only bad issue is the room is quite small with no storage for clothes etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Iceland stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: More cleaner and bathrooms
Location: not too bad location but no parking
I had to leave a day earlier and pay another hotel to stay, because I couldn't sleep there because it was so noisy and the bathroom was so small and there was one shower upstairs. I left and got another hotel that was a lot more comfortable. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody.
5 out of 5
by Linda A

Great location next to Hallgrimskirkja

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Well-run guest house. Great location, which you'll appreciate if you tend to get lost easily. Not a fan of the shared bathroom (the toilet and shower are in the same room) but this was not a big inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Bonny

Great place!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Cute and comfortable place. Bathroom situation was tight, but the helpful and friendly service made up for the minor annoyance of that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but clesn

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Booked last minute, easy check in. Shared bathroom but relatively clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, responsive staff

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I liked the location a lot. A short walk from the main bus station, close to cafes. & Daniel got back ASAP to every emai
Cons: The bathrooms need attention. But they know this and say it will be done soon. These are shared so need prompt upkeep & repair Bed 1 grd flr is noisy
Location: It is next to a cafe & close to many more. Easy access to main places in centre and walking distance to main bus station. Hallgrímskirkja is there.
I stayed here after reading reviews & noting the location. I was constantly pleased by Daniels swift response to my emails. I had a room on floor 1 then on ground. I wouldn't recommend room 1 due to guest corridor noise. I also found the bathroom at the top was best. No problem getting access to bathrooms when needed. It was a great base for Reykjavik and tours picked up at the door.
5 out of 5
by Ioana

Great stay right in the centre!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this little place! Prime location, right in front of the main church and steps from the city centre. Quiet place, clean and the host was really friendly. Highly recommend it if you're stopping by the city!
4 out of 5
by Kristine

Perfect location

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The only drawback here is the steep, narrow stairs. Our room was on the third floor, so it was a bit challenging to lug our suitcases up and down. The location next to Hallgrimskirkja is ideal. We parked our rental car on the street in front of the guesthouse and left it there for two days, while we walked all over town. We had a room with 3 comfortable single beds, large windows, and a small balcony. The shared bathroom was well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great deal for a great location!

Posted May 10, 2017
Wonderful location close to the church and a short walk from all shops and restaurants. Having a kitchen and fridge space was very helpful and helped save us some money on days we didn't want to eat out. We got in at 7am and the owners let us check into our room because it was available which was awesome! Free parking outside or at the church. Shared bathrooms was no big deal I never had to wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel location is perfect. However, the room was not that clean and they did not change the towels / linens /cleaning at all. The light bulb was broken, but never come to replace it.