Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crawley, West Sussex, UK

Nice clean friendly guest house.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We arrived late but had instructions to let ourselves in via a key safe to our rooms. The room was sparse but clean, warm and access to a shared toilet and shower that worked well. Downstairs we had access to a communal kitchen with utensils, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. The owner next door popped in a few times & was friendly. Great location for shops, places to eat with the bus stop just over the road. The Loki Cafe served nice dinner and breakfast or there was a supermarket around the corner for those wishing to self cater. The price may seem expensive if you've never been to Iceland but it's not really.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very warm and cosy accommodation

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Ideal location, just a short stroll down the hill into centre. Next to church so could never get lost cos u can always trace ur way back to church.
Fantastic but small hotel with perfect location for a stay in Reykjavik. Room small but comfortable and exceptionally clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The location was great, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room
Cons: Would be better to have a recycling bin in the room as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Nett, gut gelegen, aber etwas laut und staubig

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Das Guesthouse liegt sehr zentral, fast direkt neben der Hallgrims-Kirche. Das ist ein Vor- aber auch Nachteil: Abends und nachts dringen von draußen oft die Stimmen von Leuten herein, wenn man ein zur Straße liegendes Zimmer hat. Auch innen ist das Haus sehr hellhörig. Der zentrale Aufenthaltsraum/Küche ist gemütlich, Aufbewahrungsfächer für Lebensmittel und ausreichende Kühlschrankkapazitäten sind vorhanden, Herd und Spülmaschine gibt es ebenfalls (nur etwas wenig Besteck). Die Sauberkeit ist im allgemeinen Okay, allerdings sind die Schränke und Kommoden (auch innen) staubig. Trotzdem hatten wir einen schönen Aufenthalt: die Zimmer und Bäder sind sehr schön und liebevoll eingerichtet, und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist hervorragend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Guesthouse in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben eine Nacht im Guesthouse verbracht und waren sehr zufrieden. Die Lage ist nicht zu schlagen, da man mitten im Zentrum ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
こじんまりと快適。キッチンも充実。ただ、8時前後は混み合っていた。
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julia from Massachusetts, USA

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here twice this summer. I've found the staff to be exceptionally helpful. I like the location and I've slept well here. The price is reasonable for the location. It is close to many cafes, a convenience store etc. The kitchen is well equipped for self-catering. They also have a place to hold your luggage which was extremely helpful as I had to fly to East Iceland for a few weeks and did not want to bring any more luggage than I absolutely needed.