Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but thin ceiling

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It was in a great location, and street parking was not a problem. The one big complaint is when the people upstairs walked, you could hear every step. Which in the middle of the night was rather annoying and woke us up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nice break from a traditional hotel.
Cons: Better info about the actual location for those arriving later in the day.
Location: A lot to do a short walk away and easy access to the main roads in and out of town
Non traditional hotel. Apartment with kitchen. Comfortable. Good location, but only street parking. Hard to find if you come in after hours as we did. Building is behind houses that front on the street. Once you find it, it nice. Short walk to a couple of streets with a lot of shops and restaurants. Not too far of a walk from the city center of Reykjavik either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stroud

Great hotel - Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: Sound damping may have helped
We stayed in the Luna apartments for one night after our 8 day tour of Iceland. The staff were very nice and helped us move our luggage from their office base to the apartment. They also kindly let me charge my iPhone in the office due to me losing my charger. Excellent staff and the apartment was very centrally located, clean and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: Shopping, dine, and to visit all the major central attractions and landmarks.
Great location close to downtown, modern style, a little small for our US standards but very comfortable with all the amenities needed. the only problem would be the parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, very comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Reykjavik is small and this is in a perfect central location
I was happy with everything - the staff are very friendly, the room (with kitchen) and bedroom were clean and comfortable and the free wifi was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very central

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We booked the same day and the staff were great. They took us to the apt and helped us with parking and showed us around. The place was really comfortable and clean and five minutes walk from the Main Street. the laundry facilities were great after four days in the road camping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dk

Centralt beliggende med alt hvad det medfører

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Gammelt hus - velholdt men meget lydt ( kunne høre overboerne meget) Dejligt Centralt - men også i område hvor der blev festen igennem i weekenden på gaden. Solgt til 5 personer - men kun indrettet til 4 så vi måtte bede om en ekstra stol og seng ( som kun kunne stå i stuen )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Great experience. Staff was always there and went above and beyond. Rooms were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, quiet surroundings.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very well located apartment in a quiet neighborhood. Walking distance to pedestrian street with restaurants, stores and information offices. (Ignore the hotel services rating. This was an apartment, we got new towels once. It was well furnished, but not serviced.)
3 out of 5
by Sergio w from sao paulo

estilo irlandês, bem localizado com simplicidade

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
trata-se de um hotel simples porem muito bem localizado em Reykjavik.