Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

No service

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Not a hotel at all, self checkin? Are you serious?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Very nice place in the center of town.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The beds in the 2 bedrooms were really comfortable. The cot that they brought in for our 5th person was not comfortable. We also had a slight leak in the ceiling that I emailed them about that they never responded to. All in all a very nice place and would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

No frills just the basics with kitchenette

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very basic accommodations with a kitchenette. Excellent location within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, sights, and bus station. Laundry available. Worked great and saved us some money.
1 out of 5
by William

Bait and Switch Hotel Location in Iceland

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had limited time in Reykajavik and so we spent the extra money for a location on the main street in the downtown area. The address we booked was Laugavegur 44, second floor Reykjavik 101 IS. When we arrived around 11 pm we asked the attended to confirm how we would get into the room. It is at this time we were informed that our location has moved from Downtown, to a residential area miles away. Our entire time in Iceland was spent trying to find the apartment and then dragging our bags thru a residential area to the another office Laugavegur 40 , leaving us enough time to have a quick lunch before catching our flight. The room was in below average condition with areas requiring repair. Certainly nothing like the photo or a room that would command the 200 USD a night that we payed. We payed for location which we did not receive, and will be contesting the charges and seeking a complete refund. Very Disappointed in Hotels.Com to allow this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Small but efficient. Close to grocery store and attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near the popular Laugavegur street, including the Bonus grocery store. Appreciated the flexibility to extend my check-out time to wait for my airport transfer. Truer black-out curtains are really needed in the bedroom when there is daylight 24 hours.
2 out of 5
by Ilnam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Decent

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: warm, clean, comfortable, well-appointed.
Cons: check-in process and information about location.
Location: quiet central location on a quiet street, excursion mini-bus drivers were familiar with it for pick-ups. a short walk from the main tourist area.
I booked Luna Apartments through Expedia as it looked decent for the price and was on the main street of Laugavegur, However when the confirmation email arrived it stated the apartment was on Spitalstigur a few hundred metres away. I questioned this and was told that they must put one address only so they put the location of their office. Bear this in mind if you really want to be on Laugavegur. There were some minor problems when I arrived in getting into the building and the flat but a visit to the office nearby sorted this out. In the key safe which should have held my apartment key was a note to the previous occupant about a problem with his payment and no key. When I eventually got into my apartment it was perfectly pleasant, clean, warm and well-appointed and the price was reasonable. The location was a quiet residential street. There was a Bonus shop just around the corner to stock up on essential supplies so that was handy. All in all I would use them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was right off the main street, so there is a fair bit of late night noise on the weekend.